Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4217 Tupelo Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4217 Tupelo
4217 Tupelo shown $6.50
Everything you love about Ultra Alpaca in a finer gauge for knitters who prefer lacier and lighter weight knitting projects!  Read the full description...

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 4217 Tupelo)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.75
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Alpaca, 50% Peruvian Wool
US Needle:
US5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
144    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ultra Alpaca Light Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 23 reviews)

Alpaca 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bought this to knit a specific pattern offered by Berroco - it is beautiful and I had enough left over from the scarf to knit a collar. I did block wet and flat.
By Elkmountain on Jan 21, 2014      (read Elkmountain's 7 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
nice 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Yes, I like knitting socks with this yarn. It may pill/or get fuzzy a little but then I have ripped out lots of my starting stitches. We will see when I finish the socks what the yarn looks like. Fibers are very soft.
By cskend on Aug 12, 2013      (read cskend's 18 other reviews) 2 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Alpaca at an affordable price 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Rich color , very soft. Wide selection of colors
By knitsinamherst on Feb 25, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 57 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By PJCrossen on Oct 30, 2012      (read PJCrossen's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
nice 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. The colors are great. The yarn is so soft. Still working on the shawl I am making with it.
By cskend on Feb 15, 2012      (read cskend's 18 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have just finished a sweater for my daughters fortieth birthday. The whole experience was a delight. even the sewing up! She is delighted.
By Judy 9P on Mar 01, 2011      (read Judy 9P's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and this color is just like a poppy!
By apple on Feb 25, 2011      (read apple's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
extremely soft and easy to work with. my pets attacked it several times and it stood up to them! They wrapped it several times around my christmas tree and after an hour untangling and re-balling it still knit up just fine!
By girl_at_sea on Jan 14, 2011      (read girl_at_sea's 1 other review) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yarnlust 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What can I say? Berroco is one of my favorite yarn producers and Ultra Alpaca Light is fabulous! It's soft and durable and knits up beautifully. I used this yarn held double for a coat/jacket/cardigan and was very pleased with the result, which can be seen on the project page on Ravelry.com: http://ravel.me/ConnieCaps/ec
By winediva on Oct 21, 2010      (read winediva's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By R Farmer on Feb 09, 2010      (read R Farmer's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!