Berroco Sox Yarn - 1427 Lancaster Reviews

Berroco Sox Yarn - 1427 Lancaster
1427 Lancaster shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Sox is a superb woolen sock yarn that patterns all by itself as you knit your socks in the round. One 100 gram ball makes a pair. Choose from an assortment of 18 engineered color patterns.

$13.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1427 Lancaster)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Wool, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sox Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 16 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mbear on Oct 20, 2014      (read mbear's 19 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Revised Berroco Sox 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Ok, If finished the shawl project with the yarn after pulling it out 3 times. Softens up after blocking. It looks better in Seed, garter stitch with some texture to blend the colors economical good yardage minimal splitting on HiyaHiya bamboo needles easier to knit on bamboo than Balene would probably not buy this yarn again since there are so many others I like in this weight
By FurKnits on Feb 07, 2014      (read FurKnits's 44 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Berroco Sox yarn 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I am not happy knitting this yarn. It feels like knitting burlap twine. Picture is accurate for color. Cost is ok. Maybe it will be better after blocking & washing. There are dye blotches that look accidental, 3 black stitches in the middle of the pink stripe for example. I doubt I'll use it again.
By FurKnits on Jan 31, 2014      (read FurKnits's 44 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
By Janice Merkel on May 07, 2013      (read Janice Merkel's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Sox Yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color is awesome! The feel is awesome! Love the blend of the colors, so I'll be ordering more of this for sure.
By Cardels on Apr 01, 2013      (read Cardels's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
WOW! socks 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I used this yarn in Bonham for an astounding pair of socks. The colors made a stunning pair of socks! The yarn was perfect with no knots and even thickness with no splitting. It wasn't as soft as some others but still feel great on my feet. They machine washed and dried perfectly.
By Sparkles on Feb 18, 2013      (read Sparkles's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Ok not the softest I have handled
By Didomum on Apr 28, 2011      (read Didomum's 15 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Berroco Sox Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up so beautifully and makes a great pattern. My son loves the socks.
By tnt72 on Mar 10, 2011      (read tnt72's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
wonderful retro multi-colored socks 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderful to knit with no splitting and the socks look as if they were made in 1942. They are so nice once knitted. I haven't had any experience of how well they wash since they were gifts.
By Reba on Jan 04, 2011      (read Reba's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great colors, warm, just not quite as soft as I was hoping.
By RavenSis on Dec 27, 2010      (read RavenSis's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!