account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Berroco Remix Yarn - 3933 Patina Reviews

Berroco Remix Yarn - 3933 Patina
3933 Patina shown $10.50

Product Information (for 3933 Patina)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Nylon  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 30% Nylon, 27% Cotton, 24% Acrylic, 10% Silk, 9% Linen US Needle: 8
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 216    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Remix Yarn Colors Berroco Remix Yarn Description Berroco Remix Yarn Reviews Berroco Remix Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Remix Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Remix Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 19 reviews)
 View previous reviews   
 Shows patterns beautifully. 11 of 19 
 Review by: Dottie     (read Dottie's 10 other reviews) Aug 15, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Making sweaters for each of 4 grandchildren. Great yarn for kids' clothes.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not the same old cotton 12 of 19 
 Review by: bethoff     (read bethoff's 6 other reviews) Jul 25, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am NOT a fan of cotton yarns. They always hurt my hands. But I've knit two sweaters with Remix. It makes a besutiful fabric, one that definitely looks like cotton, but it doesn't knit like cotton.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Really Happy! 13 of 19 
 Review by: Cotton Ginnie Studio     (read Cotton Ginnie Studio's 1 other review) Jun 30, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Loved working with this yarn. Very satisfied with the results.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn 14 of 19 
 Review by: Sumi     (read Sumi's 6 other reviews) Jun 06, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I recently cast on for a project using Berroco Remix and I am really enjoying the feel of the yarn both in the ball and knitted up.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 amazing 15 of 19 
 Review by: sharon pandabear     (read sharon pandabear's 79 other reviews) Mar 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so great and soft. I bought a few balls to try out before I decided to knit a sweater. I AM IN LOVE!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this 16 of 19 
 Review by: nlcondit     (read nlcondit's 1 other review) Jan 06, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I didn't know what to expect from a recycled yarn but I have loved every minute of knitting with this. It is very soft, easy to handle, no unravelling and no knotting. I will definitely buy it again.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 19 
 Review by: Bettsy     (read Bettsy's 3 other reviews) Nov 13, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! Knits quickly, no splitting and it's lightweight. I'm making the sweater from the front of the Remix pattern book for my grandson and it's turning out beautiful. It is a bit expensive, but I would definitely purchase it again.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 19 
 Review by: ckay     (read ckay's 3 other reviews) Nov 01, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Love the feel of this yarn. Haven't washed it yet but expect it to do well. Unfortunately it's too expensive to use as often as I'd like.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 19 
 Review by: Dottie     (read Dottie's 10 other reviews) Sep 10, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely recycled yarn. Shows off the pattern wonderfully. Knits up easily without splitting. And it's washable!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!