Berroco Remix Yarn Reviews

Made from 100% recycled fibers, this machine washable yarn is an exciting transeasonal blend that is comfortable in every way.  Read the full description...

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3985 Merlot)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
30% Nylon, 27% Cotton, 24% Acrylic, 10% Silk, 9% Linen
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
216    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Remix Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 20 reviews)
well mixed! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
4 stars only because I haven't washed it yet! Using it for the Sawtelle Adult free pattern smooth in the hand, and crisp stitches at gauge. A bit pricey, but I am enjoying working with this yarn, and feeling green as well :
By raymonda on Oct 10, 2011      (read raymonda's 16 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Shows patterns beautifully. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Making sweaters for each of 4 grandchildren. Great yarn for kids' clothes.
By Dottie on Aug 15, 2011      (read Dottie's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not the same old cotton 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am NOT a fan of cotton yarns. They always hurt my hands. But I've knit two sweaters with Remix. It makes a besutiful fabric, one that definitely looks like cotton, but it doesn't knit like cotton.
By bethoff on Jul 25, 2011      (read bethoff's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Really Happy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Loved working with this yarn. Very satisfied with the results.
By Cotton Ginnie Studio on Jun 30, 2011      (read Cotton Ginnie Studio's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I recently cast on for a project using Berroco Remix and I am really enjoying the feel of the yarn both in the ball and knitted up.
By Sumi on Jun 06, 2011      (read Sumi's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
amazing 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so great and soft. I bought a few balls to try out before I decided to knit a sweater. I AM IN LOVE!
By sharon pandabear on Mar 23, 2011      (read sharon pandabear's 79 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I didn't know what to expect from a recycled yarn but I have loved every minute of knitting with this. It is very soft, easy to handle, no unravelling and no knotting. I will definitely buy it again.
By nlcondit on Jan 06, 2011      (read nlcondit's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! Knits quickly, no splitting and it's lightweight. I'm making the sweater from the front of the Remix pattern book for my grandson and it's turning out beautiful. It is a bit expensive, but I would definitely purchase it again.
By Bettsy on Nov 13, 2010      (read Bettsy's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Love the feel of this yarn. Haven't washed it yet but expect it to do well. Unfortunately it's too expensive to use as often as I'd like.
By ckay on Nov 01, 2010      (read ckay's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely recycled yarn. Shows off the pattern wonderfully. Knits up easily without splitting. And it's washable!
By Dottie on Sep 10, 2010      (read Dottie's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!