Berroco Peruvia Yarn - 7100 Blanco Reviews

Berroco Peruvia Yarn - 7100 Blanco
7100 Blanco shown $11.00
Peruvia is a South American import in a range of 2 solid colors and 19 heathers. Made from 100% Peruvian Highland wool, this yarn is ideal for felting as well as regular knitting.

$11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 7100 Blanco)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.25
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Highland Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
174    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Peruvia Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 14 reviews)
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By Reynolds Sissy on Feb 13, 2013      (read Reynolds Sissy's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Works up beautifully but not as soft ad I wanted.
By Reynolds Sissy on Feb 12, 2013      (read Reynolds Sissy's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By katey on May 26, 2012      (read katey's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By katey on May 23, 2012      (read katey's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn. Makes a wonderful neck warmer yarn.
By Judy Hickey on Dec 31, 2010      (read Judy Hickey's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
This is gorgeous yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Berroco Peruvia is a great yarn, and I have made 2 Einstein coats with it and will be making a 3rd shortly. JBW has had sufficient stock to help me when I ran out too! D-fly
By dragonfly on Jul 09, 2010      (read dragonfly's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great for Felting! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this to make a felted water bottle cozy for my Mom and it worked like a charm. It didn't split and was very easy to work with. I only had to run it through the washer twice and it was felted perfectly.
By Lisa Potato on Jul 01, 2010      (read Lisa Potato's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Soft & strong. This yarn survives knitting & ripping & re-knitting. I would buy it again.
By cherylweber on Jul 01, 2010      (read cherylweber's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A real staple 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is one of my favorite yarns. I knit a sweater for my husband and two years on, it is holding up and looking like the day I finished the project. Great yardage and a very reasonable price, I am a big fan of Peruvia.
By Jupiter on Apr 12, 2010      (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lauraneitzel on Dec 12, 2009      (read lauraneitzel's 104 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!