Berroco Peruvia Yarn - 7161 Castillo Reviews

Berroco Peruvia Yarn - 7161 Castillo
7161 Castillo shown $11.00
Peruvia is a South American import in a range of 2 solid colors and 19 heathers. Made from 100% Peruvian Highland wool, this yarn is ideal for felting as well as regular knitting.

$11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 7161 Castillo)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.25
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Highland Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
174    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Peruvia Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 14 reviews)
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By Reynolds Sissy on Feb 13, 2013      (read Reynolds Sissy's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Works up beautifully but not as soft ad I wanted.
By Reynolds Sissy on Feb 12, 2013      (read Reynolds Sissy's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By katey on May 26, 2012      (read katey's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By katey on May 23, 2012      (read katey's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn. Makes a wonderful neck warmer yarn.
By Judy Hickey on Dec 31, 2010      (read Judy Hickey's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
This is gorgeous yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Berroco Peruvia is a great yarn, and I have made 2 Einstein coats with it and will be making a 3rd shortly. JBW has had sufficient stock to help me when I ran out too! D-fly
By dragonfly on Jul 09, 2010      (read dragonfly's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great for Felting! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this to make a felted water bottle cozy for my Mom and it worked like a charm. It didn't split and was very easy to work with. I only had to run it through the washer twice and it was felted perfectly.
By Lisa Potato on Jul 01, 2010      (read Lisa Potato's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Soft & strong. This yarn survives knitting & ripping & re-knitting. I would buy it again.
By cherylweber on Jul 01, 2010      (read cherylweber's 10 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A real staple 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is one of my favorite yarns. I knit a sweater for my husband and two years on, it is holding up and looking like the day I finished the project. Great yardage and a very reasonable price, I am a big fan of Peruvia.
By Jupiter on Apr 12, 2010      (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lauraneitzel on Dec 12, 2009      (read lauraneitzel's 104 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!