account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Linsey Yarn - 6556 Shell (Discontinued) Reviews

Berroco Linsey Yarn - 6556 Shell (Discontinued)
6556 Shell (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 6556 Shell (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Linen  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 64% Cotton, 36% Linen US Needle: 7
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 114    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Linsey Yarn Colors Berroco Linsey Yarn Description Berroco Linsey Yarn Reviews Berroco Linsey Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Linsey Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Linsey Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 11 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 11 
 Review by: Sarah Corbell     (read Sarah Corbell's 2 other reviews) Apr 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cotton yarn that you will love 2 of 11 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 55 other reviews) Sep 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
When I want to knit in cotton I choose Linsey. It is soft and holds its shape well. Colors are beautiful too
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 The best cotton blend I've ever knit with 3 of 11 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 55 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Linsey is a dream to knit with. It is soft and holds its shape well without stretching out of place. Beautiful drape too
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very soft and perfect for summer knitting 4 of 11 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 55 other reviews) Jun 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is wonderful yarn, beautiful drape
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 11 
 Review by: JanetDau     (read JanetDau's 2 other reviews) May 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Drapes beautifully 6 of 11 
 Review by: JanetDau     (read JanetDau's 2 other reviews) May 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm loving working with this yarn. I'm using two different variegated yarns and the colors blend and compliment well. I look forward to wearing the sweater I'm knitting with it. It's great for a summer sweater, but Alabama winters are mild enough to wear it year round.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Easy on your hands 7 of 11 
 Review by: Leslie M     (read Leslie M's 4 other reviews) Oct 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
For a cotton/linen yarn this is very easy to work with--doesn't strain your hands and looks great with nice drape. Hope they keep making it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A favorite 8 of 11 
 Review by: Gypsy Angel     (read Gypsy Angel's 1 other review) Jul 05, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn, the weight, look and drape. Sadly, one of skeins had an error in the blending of the two types of fiber - ruining the yarn for more than 3 yards. Make sure you purchase more than enough for your project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely colors and drape 9 of 11 
 Review by: wildwind     (read wildwind's 3 other reviews) Mar 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used Linsey for several projects and love it. I don't find it any more 'splitty' than any other cotton/linen yarn that by nature can do some splitting. Love the color palettes specially multi-colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 11 
 Review by: sittenknitten     (read sittenknitten's 6 other reviews) Apr 18, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!