account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Link Yarn - 3226 Acacia Reviews

Berroco Link Yarn - 3226 Acacia
3226 Acacia shown $29.00

Product Information (for 3226 Acacia)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 1 Physical Weight: 200g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Wool, 50% Acrylic US Needle: 50
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 32    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Link Yarn Colors Berroco Link Yarn Description Berroco Link Yarn Reviews Berroco Link Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Link Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Link Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 10 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Show stopper 1 of 10 
 Review by: Njknits     (read Njknits's 3 other reviews) Dec 31, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Truly addictive once you learn how to hand knit and I am referring to non needle hand to hand knitting. In ten minutes you have an amazing scarf.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Show stopper 2 of 10 
 Review by: Njknits     (read Njknits's 3 other reviews) Dec 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Any one who knits wants to know how it's done. A classic case of scarf envy. Hand knitting at its best with this beautiful yarn. If you don't know how to hand knit - not talking about finger knitting - google it and watch the u-tube. 10 minutes one skein amazing and beautiful
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 10 
 Review by: Knit Red Book     (read Knit Red Book's 5 other reviews) Aug 01, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 10 
 Review by: Lisa Smith     (read Lisa Smith's 2 other reviews) Jul 17, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Interesting yarn with a fun free pattern 5 of 10 
 Review by: Lisa Smith     (read Lisa Smith's 2 other reviews) Jul 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yarn has a really interesting texture and is a lot of fun to work with. The included pattern is quick and easy to accomplish. The resulting scarf is very nice looking. A note of caution: the recommended needle size is US50, but the pattern calls for US35. The 50 still works fine though.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 a good quickie! 6 of 10 
 Review by: stashmuffin     (read stashmuffin's 6 other reviews) May 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am a wool junkie and yarn snob. I love doing intricate knitting, but have nothing against a quick knit in a fun, beautiful yarn. This yarn fits the bill! A lovely hand + a quick pattern as written on the back of the label = a Christmas gift done in 45 minutes.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fun but not so versatile 7 of 10 
 Review by: LINDA G     (read LINDA G's 2 other reviews) Jan 18, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I do love the free scarf pattern but I wanted to try something else with the yarn. I thought I would braid 3 skeins together and make a long, long scarf, but the yarns kept getting tangled and I could see that the resulting braid would not be very substantial. Next I tried a basic K1P1 ribbed scarf/cowl but ended up ripping it out - would have been like wearing a rug around my neck. I ended up using the free scarf pattern but with 2 skeins and making it into a cowl. You need the YO holes in the pattern to make the most of the softness of the yarn. It will be really cosy in the winter weather. And the colors are fabulous! The yarn is very striking, no doubt about it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Quick and Easy Gift 8 of 10 
 Review by: LuciCox     (read LuciCox's 3 other reviews) Jan 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used Berroco Link Yarn to make the easy scarf pattern on the back of the package. It was a fast project less than 1 hour and I made 3. Everyone loved it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fun, quick and easy! 9 of 10 
 Review by: Jan C     (read Jan C's 6 other reviews) Sep 29, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I needed a quick hostess gift for a weekend party I'm attending. At $30 for the skein, and a free pattern on the wrapper, this scarf was perfect!! The scarf knits up in an hour, is unique, and the colors are scrummy!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Easy Gifts with Chunky Yarn 10 of 10 
 Review by: LuciCox     (read LuciCox's 3 other reviews) Sep 27, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I loved this yarn and was able to knit a very cute scarf in under 2 hours. I'm making more for holiday gifts.
 0 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!