Berroco Link Yarn Reviews

Huge and colorful, Link is full of character. Instantly gratifying when worked on size 35 or 50 needles, this yarn creates eye-catching accessories.

$29.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3217 Zebra)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
1
Physical Weight:
200g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Wool, 50% Acrylic
US Needle:
50
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
32    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Link Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 10 reviews)
Show stopper 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Truly addictive once you learn how to hand knit and I am referring to non needle hand to hand knitting. In ten minutes you have an amazing scarf.
By Njknits on Dec 31, 2012      (read Njknits's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Show stopper 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Any one who knits wants to know how it's done. A classic case of scarf envy. Hand knitting at its best with this beautiful yarn. If you don't know how to hand knit - not talking about finger knitting - google it and watch the u-tube. 10 minutes one skein amazing and beautiful
By Njknits on Dec 17, 2012      (read Njknits's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Knit Red Book on Aug 01, 2012      (read Knit Red Book's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Lisa Smith on Jul 17, 2012      (read Lisa Smith's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Interesting yarn with a fun free pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yarn has a really interesting texture and is a lot of fun to work with. The included pattern is quick and easy to accomplish. The resulting scarf is very nice looking. A note of caution: the recommended needle size is US50, but the pattern calls for US35. The 50 still works fine though.
By Lisa Smith on Jul 17, 2012      (read Lisa Smith's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
a good quickie! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am a wool junkie and yarn snob. I love doing intricate knitting, but have nothing against a quick knit in a fun, beautiful yarn. This yarn fits the bill! A lovely hand + a quick pattern as written on the back of the label = a Christmas gift done in 45 minutes.
By stashmuffin on May 02, 2012      (read stashmuffin's 6 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fun but not so versatile 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I do love the free scarf pattern but I wanted to try something else with the yarn. I thought I would braid 3 skeins together and make a long, long scarf, but the yarns kept getting tangled and I could see that the resulting braid would not be very substantial. Next I tried a basic K1P1 ribbed scarf/cowl but ended up ripping it out - would have been like wearing a rug around my neck. I ended up using the free scarf pattern but with 2 skeins and making it into a cowl. You need the YO holes in the pattern to make the most of the softness of the yarn. It will be really cosy in the winter weather. And the colors are fabulous! The yarn is very striking, no doubt about it.
By LINDA G on Jan 18, 2012      (read LINDA G's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Quick and Easy Gift 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used Berroco Link Yarn to make the easy scarf pattern on the back of the package. It was a fast project less than 1 hour and I made 3. Everyone loved it!
By LuciCox on Jan 18, 2012      (read LuciCox's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fun, quick and easy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I needed a quick hostess gift for a weekend party I'm attending. At $30 for the skein, and a free pattern on the wrapper, this scarf was perfect!! The scarf knits up in an hour, is unique, and the colors are scrummy!
By Jan C on Sep 29, 2011      (read Jan C's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy Gifts with Chunky Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I loved this yarn and was able to knit a very cute scarf in under 2 hours. I'm making more for holiday gifts.
By LuciCox on Sep 27, 2011      (read LuciCox's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!