account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products

View More

More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn - 1816 Cosmopolitan Reviews

Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn - 1816 Cosmopolitan
1816 Cosmopolitan shown $8.00

Product Information (for 1816 Cosmopolitan)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Nylon  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic US Needle: 3
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 447    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn Colors Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn Description Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn Reviews Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Comfort Sock Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 24 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 24 
 Review by: Chili     (read Chili's 3 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great for people who don't do wool 2 of 24 
 Review by: Chili     (read Chili's 3 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great self striping yarn, soft, no itch, and pretty. For my son in law, who won't hand wash or dry, but wants socks made by me- it is perfect!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Happily Surprised! 3 of 24 
 Review by: capless     (read capless's 10 other reviews) May 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm using this for baby clothes and it's wonderful! Soft, washable, good yardage/price and it doesn't split or snag like the worsted and dk versions. I'd like to use it more often but the color selection is very limited.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I have made one pair of socks, and several shawls! 4 of 24 
 Review by: GrammyHattie     (read GrammyHattie's 4 other reviews) Apr 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the socks I made with Comfort Sock, but I use it mainly for shawls/shawlettes. I am allergic to wool, and it makes a nice easy care substitute. The yardage is great, colors are great, and it knits nicely as a lace yarn. I want to do a pair of gloves before the winter rolls around again, too.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very soft and cushy 5 of 24 
 Review by: MaryO7     (read MaryO7's 32 other reviews) Jun 26, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Haven't used this yarn yet but it really feels like it's going to make a great pair of socks.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I use this yarn for shawls! 6 of 24 
 Review by: GrammyHattie     (read GrammyHattie's 4 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Although I have knitted a pair of socks, and have started another, I use this yarn primarily for shawls. Allergic to wool, I try to find alternate fibers that provide warmth and/or function, and Comfort Sock has provided a favorite alternative.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 24 
 Review by: quilter64     (read quilter64's 24 other reviews) Dec 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Sock Yarn 8 of 24 
 Review by: quilter64     (read quilter64's 24 other reviews) Nov 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the feel and washability of the Berroco Sock yarn as I have a daughter who can't wear wool and this allows me to make socks for her. I have bought the muticolored and the solid color yarns for socks but it can be used for Shawlettes or other garments also. Love it and you can't beat the price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 24 
 Review by: KGrosz     (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) Aug 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Knitting Shawls & Socks 10 of 24 
 Review by: GrammyHattie     (read GrammyHattie's 4 other reviews) Jul 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knit socks with this yarn and enjoy it and the socks. I have also been knitting one skein butterfly shawlettes on size 8 needles and they come out soft and lovely. I am allergic to wools, so this yarn has come in very handy as a substitute in various projects. I also knit in other Comfort sizes regularly.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!