account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn - 1811 - Hari Hari Reviews

Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn - 1811 - Hari Hari
1811 - Hari Hari shown $8.00

Product Information (for 1811 - Hari Hari)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Nylon  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic US Needle: 3
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 447    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn Colors Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn Description Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn Reviews Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Comfort Sock Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 24 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 24 
 Review by: Barbie Blue     (read Barbie Blue's 2 other reviews) May 27, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 24 
 Review by: Barbie Blue     (read Barbie Blue's 2 other reviews) May 25, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Very nice to work with and very soft for a synthetic yarn. I don't know about comfort on the foot because the socks aren't finished.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 24 
 Review by: Kathy Monahon     (read Kathy Monahon's 3 other reviews) Jul 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Comfort Sock Yarn 14 of 24 
 Review by: Val G.     (read Val G.'s 5 other reviews) Jun 23, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Really soft and love the yardage. I've already got a plan in mind for this yarn. I can't wait to work with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not just for socks 15 of 24 
 Review by: pk     (read pk's 11 other reviews) Jun 06, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I bought this to crochet a bolero for a friend's daughter. It's great to work with, and shows off the pineapple print pattern very well. My friend is on a tight budget, and this Comfort Sock gives the great quality for the price that she wanted. Perfect! http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/tigress04/Graphics/IMG_9151.jpg
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice but gets fuzzy 16 of 24 
 Review by: thisiskricky     (read thisiskricky's 10 other reviews) Apr 04, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made my very first pair of socks from this yarn. It's so nice to work with! My only problem with it is that it tends to get a little fuzzy looking when you wear your garments especially socks! Otherwise, I think it's got great colors, feels good next to your skin, and you get a great value for what you pay for!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 no wool sock dream 17 of 24 
 Review by: ingriddurden     (read ingriddurden's 2 other reviews) Feb 02, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this yarn feels like wool, is softer than wool to knit with, and washes better than wool. The colors are magnificent, with or without pattern. Happy knitter, happy receiver from the socks ! Love it xxx
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 24 
 Review by: RavenSis     (read RavenSis's 3 other reviews) Dec 27, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Nice to work with, though a bit splitty. Super soft, warm, and washable.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 No Sheep for You 19 of 24 
 Review by: KnittyLH     (read KnittyLH's 4 other reviews) Jul 12, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gets a 5 just because it is a good option for knitters that need a NON-WOOL Sock yarn for family members that are allergic to WOOL.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Sock Yarn 20 of 24 
 Review by: Carol LaBelle     (read Carol LaBelle's 11 other reviews) Jun 28, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The washing and drying ease makes this yarn the perfect gift for everyone you love. The muted mixed colors are elegant and the solids are extremely rich. I made 12 pairs of very low footsie style socks for my two best buddies who will be touring Italy soon. They were wildly delighted with the soft comfort, beautiful colors and the knowledge that the socks will be such easy care even while traveling and a new hotel every few days. Fantastic value and ease in use.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!