Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn - 1734 - Liquorice Reviews

Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn - 1734 - Liquorice
1734 - Liquorice shown $8.00
Comfort Sock is for the sock enthusiast who is looking for an economy non-woolen yarn with engineered self-striping color patterning as well as popular solid colors.  Read the full description...

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1734 - Liquorice)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
447    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Comfort Sock Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 24 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Chili on Aug 05, 2014      (read Chili's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great for people who don't do wool 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great self striping yarn, soft, no itch, and pretty. For my son in law, who won't hand wash or dry, but wants socks made by me- it is perfect!
By Chili on Aug 05, 2014      (read Chili's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Happily Surprised! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm using this for baby clothes and it's wonderful! Soft, washable, good yardage/price and it doesn't split or snag like the worsted and dk versions. I'd like to use it more often but the color selection is very limited.
By capless on May 21, 2014      (read capless's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I have made one pair of socks, and several shawls! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the socks I made with Comfort Sock, but I use it mainly for shawls/shawlettes. I am allergic to wool, and it makes a nice easy care substitute. The yardage is great, colors are great, and it knits nicely as a lace yarn. I want to do a pair of gloves before the winter rolls around again, too.
By GrammyHattie on Apr 18, 2014      (read GrammyHattie's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very soft and cushy 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Haven't used this yarn yet but it really feels like it's going to make a great pair of socks.
By MaryO7 on Jun 26, 2013      (read MaryO7's 32 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I use this yarn for shawls! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Although I have knitted a pair of socks, and have started another, I use this yarn primarily for shawls. Allergic to wool, I try to find alternate fibers that provide warmth and/or function, and Comfort Sock has provided a favorite alternative.
By GrammyHattie on Dec 27, 2012      (read GrammyHattie's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By quilter64 on Dec 17, 2012      (read quilter64's 24 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Sock Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the feel and washability of the Berroco Sock yarn as I have a daughter who can't wear wool and this allows me to make socks for her. I have bought the muticolored and the solid color yarns for socks but it can be used for Shawlettes or other garments also. Love it and you can't beat the price.
By quilter64 on Nov 27, 2012      (read quilter64's 24 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By KGrosz on Aug 28, 2012      (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Knitting Shawls & Socks 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knit socks with this yarn and enjoy it and the socks. I have also been knitting one skein butterfly shawlettes on size 8 needles and they come out soft and lovely. I am allergic to wools, so this yarn has come in very handy as a substitute in various projects. I also knit in other Comfort sizes regularly.
By GrammyHattie on Jul 22, 2012      (read GrammyHattie's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!