Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9727 Spanish Brown Reviews

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9727 Spanish Brown
9727 Spanish Brown shown $6.50
Berroco's "new and improved" classic American worsted weight yarn. Comfort is an ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon. These two are spun into a luxurious twist. The yarn is easy to care for - machine wash and dry - and it is allergy free.

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9727 Spanish Brown)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
US8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Comfort Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 52 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By AeroKnitter on May 16, 2012      (read AeroKnitter's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful yarn, Wonderful service 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Needed one skein of this yarn and JBW was only place I could find my color. AND I received it in only two days! Unheard of to the mountains of North Georgia. This yarn is great to work with using for Block Party Class at Stitches South, but now planning to use for afghan, it's so soft!
By yallknit on Apr 10, 2012      (read yallknit's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Leslie1 on Mar 29, 2012      (read Leslie1's 33 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Leslie1 on Feb 06, 2012      (read Leslie1's 33 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Berroco Comfort Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My daughter wanted a knit hoodie for her Christmas present and I searched around to find a yarn that she would enjoy esp. in south Texas. I enjoy knitting with Comfort yarn and was pleased with the prices at JimmyBeans. Ordered it and it came in record speed time. THEN, as I knit, I began to wonder if I would need more yarn than I ordered. I called JB Customer Service with my dye lot # and was thrilled to discover that I was able to order the extra skeins! Thank you JB and Happy New Year!!
By Cathy S on Jan 03, 2012      (read Cathy S's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to make a cardigan for my husband and it turned out great. So nice to knit with and the fabric it created is light and stretchy.
By Knittty on Dec 22, 2011      (read Knittty's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Leslie1 on Dec 06, 2011      (read Leslie1's 33 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft--only one tiny negative 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Love this yarn--very soft and knits up beautifully, but I'm reluctant to wet block my finished baby blanket with an iron because of the no ironing warning on the label.
By purlwise on Nov 16, 2011      (read purlwise's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
this yarn is well named : 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I used some of this with glow in the dark yarn for a hat for my son, and liked it so well I got a second color for another one! It feels wonderful in the hand, and makes clear stitches. 4 stars because I haven't washed it yet, but expect it to earn the 5th! Will use again, for sure!
By raymonda on Oct 10, 2011      (read raymonda's 16 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft and squishy! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a nice, soft yarn. A little splitty, but not too bad. I am using it to make a baby hat.
By mlane on Aug 24, 2011      (read mlane's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!