account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9764 Lidfors Reviews

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9764 Lidfors
9764 Lidfors shown $6.50

Product Information (for 9764 Lidfors)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Nylon  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic US Needle: US8
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Comfort Yarn Colors Berroco Comfort Yarn Description Berroco Comfort Yarn Reviews Berroco Comfort Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Comfort Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Comfort Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 50 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 50 
 Review by: den     (read den's 3 other reviews) Mar 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good yarn 12 of 50 
 Review by: den     (read den's 3 other reviews) Mar 05, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Works well for items you wanted washable and good stitch definition. Can split if you aren't careful but is otherwise a good yarn to work with.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Color Runs 13 of 50 
 Review by: LasVegasKnitter     (read LasVegasKnitter's 4 other reviews) Feb 15, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I made a great afghan using a cream and a dark red. I washed it in warm water and dried in the dryer. The red totally ran into the cream color. I made an item using the dark blue and a white. I will have to wash this in cold water I guess. This yarn is not color fast! Not happy. I do like the feel of the yarn however.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great for a Variety of projects 14 of 50 
 Review by: psweig@ameritech.net     (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Wonderful saturated colors, soft hand, but one caveat: Not a good idea for fair isle or intarsia or where you have a lot of color changes the ends do not weave in well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Yarn 15 of 50 
 Review by: Beans99     (read Beans99's 2 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is wonderful for a basic worsted weight yarn, though it is a little lighter than Plymouth Encore or Vanna's Choice. It is nice to work with and looks great when made up. Like the washable feature for children's items.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 50 
 Review by: delia     (read delia's 1 other review) Aug 05, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 50 
 Review by: Maumouse     (read Maumouse's 4 other reviews) Jun 24, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Comfort Yarn 18 of 50 
 Review by: Maumouse     (read Maumouse's 4 other reviews) Jun 24, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Although this line has some beautiful colors, the yarn itself is not that great. The yarn splits while knitting or doing crochet and snags really bad. It is too bad, for as I said, they have some beautiful colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 50 
 Review by: AeroKnitter     (read AeroKnitter's 11 other reviews) May 16, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful yarn, Wonderful service 20 of 50 
 Review by: yallknit     (read yallknit's 2 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Needed one skein of this yarn and JBW was only place I could find my color. AND I received it in only two days! Unheard of to the mountains of North Georgia. This yarn is great to work with using for Block Party Class at Stitches South, but now planning to use for afghan, it's so soft!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!