Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9764 Lidfors Reviews

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9764 Lidfors
9764 Lidfors shown $6.50
Berroco's "new and improved" classic American worsted weight yarn. Comfort is an ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon. These two are spun into a luxurious twist. The yarn is easy to care for - machine wash and dry - and it is allergy free.

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9764 Lidfors)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
US8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Tubular
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Comfort Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 58 reviews)

Comfort Yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn works up beautiful. It is nice and soft. The only drawback is that it splits while crocheting. I imagine that knitting would be alot easier with this yarn
By bcole2web on Jul 12, 2013      (read bcole2web's 4 other reviews) 17 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lbotchlett on Jul 03, 2013      (read lbotchlett's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very Soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great for kids projects
By lbotchlett on Jul 03, 2013      (read lbotchlett's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By felizcarmen on May 14, 2013      (read felizcarmen's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Simply love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Pleasantly pleased with how easy it was to buy from jimmy beans, I ended up calling the customer service # since I had an issue with the color I needed, they were very pleasant and professional will definitely be buying from JB in the future.
By felizcarmen on May 14, 2013      (read felizcarmen's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitter77 on Apr 27, 2013      (read knitter77's 3 other reviews) 8 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Bought yarn in Asheville on Apr 02, 2013      (read Bought yarn in Asheville's 4 other reviews) 11 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice, all purpose yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm using this yarn in several colors for an afghan. It feels really nice and is super easy to work with. I wanted something machine washable and easy care, because my two kids will undoubtedly get it messy on a regular basis.
By jahubb on Mar 15, 2013      (read jahubb's 12 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By den on Mar 05, 2013      (read den's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Works well for items you wanted washable and good stitch definition. Can split if you aren't careful but is otherwise a good yarn to work with.
By den on Mar 05, 2013      (read den's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!