Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9767 Marum (Discontinued) Reviews

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9767 Marum (Discontinued)
9767 Marum (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Berroco's "new and improved" classic American worsted weight yarn. Comfort is an ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon. These two are spun into a luxurious twist. The yarn is easy to care for - machine wash and dry - and it is allergy free.

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9767 Marum (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
US8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Tubular
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Comfort Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 58 reviews)

Comfort Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn works up beautiful. It is nice and soft. The only drawback is that it splits while crocheting. I imagine that knitting would be alot easier with this yarn
By bcole2web on Jul 12, 2013      (read bcole2web's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lbotchlett on Jul 03, 2013      (read lbotchlett's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great for kids projects
By lbotchlett on Jul 03, 2013      (read lbotchlett's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By felizcarmen on May 14, 2013      (read felizcarmen's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Simply love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Pleasantly pleased with how easy it was to buy from jimmy beans, I ended up calling the customer service # since I had an issue with the color I needed, they were very pleasant and professional will definitely be buying from JB in the future.
By felizcarmen on May 14, 2013      (read felizcarmen's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitter77 on Apr 27, 2013      (read knitter77's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Bought yarn in Asheville on Apr 02, 2013      (read Bought yarn in Asheville's 1 other review) 6 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice, all purpose yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm using this yarn in several colors for an afghan. It feels really nice and is super easy to work with. I wanted something machine washable and easy care, because my two kids will undoubtedly get it messy on a regular basis.
By jahubb on Mar 15, 2013      (read jahubb's 12 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By den on Mar 05, 2013      (read den's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Works well for items you wanted washable and good stitch definition. Can split if you aren't careful but is otherwise a good yarn to work with.
By den on Mar 05, 2013      (read den's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!