Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9754 Rabe Reviews

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9754 Rabe
9754 Rabe shown $6.50
Berroco's "new and improved" classic American worsted weight yarn. Comfort is an ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon. These two are spun into a luxurious twist. The yarn is easy to care for - machine wash and dry - and it is allergy free.

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9754 Rabe)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
US8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Comfort Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 56 reviews)

Very Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great for kids projects
By lbotchlett on Jul 03, 2013      (read lbotchlett's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By felizcarmen on May 14, 2013      (read felizcarmen's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Simply love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Pleasantly pleased with how easy it was to buy from jimmy beans, I ended up calling the customer service # since I had an issue with the color I needed, they were very pleasant and professional will definitely be buying from JB in the future.
By felizcarmen on May 14, 2013      (read felizcarmen's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitter77 on Apr 27, 2013      (read knitter77's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Bought yarn in Asheville on Apr 02, 2013      (read Bought yarn in Asheville's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice, all purpose yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm using this yarn in several colors for an afghan. It feels really nice and is super easy to work with. I wanted something machine washable and easy care, because my two kids will undoubtedly get it messy on a regular basis.
By jahubb on Mar 15, 2013      (read jahubb's 12 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By den on Mar 05, 2013      (read den's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Works well for items you wanted washable and good stitch definition. Can split if you aren't careful but is otherwise a good yarn to work with.
By den on Mar 05, 2013      (read den's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color Runs 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I made a great afghan using a cream and a dark red. I washed it in warm water and dried in the dryer. The red totally ran into the cream color. I made an item using the dark blue and a white. I will have to wash this in cold water I guess. This yarn is not color fast! Not happy. I do like the feel of the yarn however.
By LasVegasKnitter on Feb 15, 2013      (read LasVegasKnitter's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great for a Variety of projects 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Wonderful saturated colors, soft hand, but one caveat: Not a good idea for fair isle or intarsia or where you have a lot of color changes the ends do not weave in well.
By psweig@ameritech.net on Dec 27, 2012      (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!