account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn - 5736 Primary Blue Reviews

Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn - 5736 Primary Blue
5736 Primary Blue shown $6.50

Product Information (for 5736 Primary Blue)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Nylon  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic US Needle: 10.5
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Colors Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Description Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Reviews Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Comfort Chunky Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 38 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 38 
 Review by: Sharron     (read Sharron's 11 other reviews) Dec 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So soft! 12 of 38 
 Review by: Sharron     (read Sharron's 11 other reviews) Dec 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is so soft, so beautiful knit up, and so affordable!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Pills horribly 13 of 38 
 Review by: emismith     (read emismith's 11 other reviews) Sep 07, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Great colors. Soft and okay to work with but ends up pilling very badly. My finished project looked very old after a week or two.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not happy 14 of 38 
 Review by: Scottielady     (read Scottielady's 2 other reviews) Aug 03, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I was not happy with how this yarn curled in some of my skeins. I had to cut the yarn and use the yarn from the outside, rather than pulling from the middle. The yarn also tended to split. The yarn does feel very nice and soft.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Comfort Chunky Yarn 15 of 38 
 Review by: Maumouse     (read Maumouse's 4 other reviews) Jun 24, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Although this line has some beautiful colors, the yarn itself is not that great. The yarn splits while knitting or doing crochet and snags really bad. It is too bad, for as I said, they have some beautiful colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Berroco Comfort Chunky 16 of 38 
 Review by: ceg     (read ceg's 2 other reviews) Feb 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This has become my go to yarn for baby blankets. The price is right, it's really soft, knits up beautifully with nice stitch definition, holds up well for multiple washings, goes in the dryer, and doesn't pill significantly. It does have a tendency to split, so is easier to knit with a less pointy needle, such as bamboo or addi. I also think that the suggested needle size of 10.5 on the ball band is too large. I knit fairly tightly and like the results better with a 9 or 10 needle than with the 10.5.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Berroco Comfort Chunky 17 of 38 
 Review by: ceg     (read ceg's 2 other reviews) Feb 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 38 
 Review by: glaukopis     (read glaukopis's 11 other reviews) Feb 06, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Easy to Work with 19 of 38 
 Review by: nancyjog     (read nancyjog's 13 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft, and easy to work with. It makes up very nicely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good but splits quite a bit 20 of 38 
 Review by: emismith     (read emismith's 11 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a soft yarn and the colors are nice and vibrant. My only problem with this yarn is that it splits quite a bit. I have made a baby blanket out of it that washed up very nicely with little pilling and I have made a stuffed animal with it that had a bit of pilling so all in all I would say that it is not a 5 star yarn but a 4 star yarn. I would use it again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!