Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn - 5753 Agean Sea Reviews

Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn - 5753 Agean Sea
5753 Agean Sea shown $6.50
Berroco Comfort Chunky is the same easy care, ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon as the rest of the Comfort range but with more oomph! Projects will fly off the needles with this lofty incarnation

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5753 Agean Sea)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Comfort Chunky Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 39 reviews)
Wonderful! Wonderful! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used a size 13 16 inch circular needle to make a men's cowl 10 inches high unstretched, 16-18 inch stretched--used about 1.5 skeins. Soft, luxurious...just a pleasure to knit with! This would make a wonderful sweater, dress, cowl, scarf, hat...You will LOVE IT! It doesn't separate easy to make even stitches. Simply the best yarn I have ever used!!
By Nuschler on Mar 05, 2013      (read Nuschler's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Sharron on Dec 18, 2012      (read Sharron's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is so soft, so beautiful knit up, and so affordable!
By Sharron on Dec 17, 2012      (read Sharron's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Pills horribly 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Great colors. Soft and okay to work with but ends up pilling very badly. My finished project looked very old after a week or two.
By emismith on Sep 07, 2012      (read emismith's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not happy 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I was not happy with how this yarn curled in some of my skeins. I had to cut the yarn and use the yarn from the outside, rather than pulling from the middle. The yarn also tended to split. The yarn does feel very nice and soft.
By Scottielady on Aug 03, 2012      (read Scottielady's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Comfort Chunky Yarn 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Although this line has some beautiful colors, the yarn itself is not that great. The yarn splits while knitting or doing crochet and snags really bad. It is too bad, for as I said, they have some beautiful colors.
By Maumouse on Jun 24, 2012      (read Maumouse's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Berroco Comfort Chunky 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This has become my go to yarn for baby blankets. The price is right, it's really soft, knits up beautifully with nice stitch definition, holds up well for multiple washings, goes in the dryer, and doesn't pill significantly. It does have a tendency to split, so is easier to knit with a less pointy needle, such as bamboo or addi. I also think that the suggested needle size of 10.5 on the ball band is too large. I knit fairly tightly and like the results better with a 9 or 10 needle than with the 10.5.
By ceg on Feb 23, 2012      (read ceg's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Berroco Comfort Chunky 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ceg on Feb 23, 2012      (read ceg's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By glaukopis on Feb 06, 2012      (read glaukopis's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy to Work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft, and easy to work with. It makes up very nicely.
By nancyjog on Jan 23, 2012      (read nancyjog's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!