account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Be Sweet products
More Be Sweet products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Be Sweet Extra Fine Mohair Yarn - Saffron Reviews

Be Sweet Extra Fine Mohair Yarn - Saffron
Saffron shown

Product Information (for Saffron)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Mohair  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Baby Mohair
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 230    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Be Sweet Extra Fine Mohair Yarn Colors Be Sweet Extra Fine Mohair Yarn Description Be Sweet Extra Fine Mohair Yarn Reviews Be Sweet Extra Fine Mohair Yarn Video Reviews Be Sweet Extra Fine Mohair Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Extra Fine Mohair Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 9 reviews)
 Lovely and soft 1 of 9 
 Review by: PinotNoir     (read PinotNoir's 11 other reviews) Feb 20, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Lovely yarn, very soft. The knitted fabric is not as curly or boucle looking as I would have thought.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Me Sweet Mohair 2 of 9 
 Review by: risanoah     (read risanoah's 13 other reviews) Dec 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color is beautiful! I am mixing it with Madelinetosh dk for a cowl and love it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 9 
 Review by: gradgoddess     (read gradgoddess's 7 other reviews) Dec 14, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Can't get enough 4 of 9 
 Review by: annfarr     (read annfarr's 5 other reviews) Sep 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! I've been making the diagonal scarves in different colorways for all the people I love!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Be So Soft 5 of 9 
 Review by: ewenique     (read ewenique's 14 other reviews) Jun 27, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderfully soft. Light as a feather and comes in many different colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Be Sweet extra fine mohair yarn 6 of 9 
 Review by: mominsandiego     (read mominsandiego's 21 other reviews) Mar 22, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn!! Great to work with, knits up very nicely and looks great. Highly recommend this.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely yarn, but not if you ever need to rip back 7 of 9 
 Review by: Purl Queen     (read Purl Queen's 1 other review) Feb 28, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is really beautiful. First I tries to crochet with it, but found the boucle too fiddly on the hook. I think it is much easier to knit with, but be warned that between the natural stickiness of the mohair and the boucle texture, ripping back is not an option. Use lifelines and be prepared to cut back to where you want to make changes. Or just get it right the first time!
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 9 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 153 other reviews) Jan 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
soooo many beautiful colors!buy one of each! i did.the shawl or scarf pattern are so easy and turns out light, soft, and shawl just floats!! When people see it they want it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 9 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 153 other reviews) Dec 27, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
5 stars it needs 10 bazillion stars. This yarn floats can be warm and the colors A+ beautiful. I've made 2 shawls already and planing on 2 more. I'm begging you to get.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!