Be Sweet Extra Fine Mohair Yarn - Sea Green Reviews

Be Sweet Extra Fine Mohair Yarn - Sea Green
Sea Green shown $14.00
Lace weight baby mohair with a slight boucle.  Read the full description...

$14.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Sea Green)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
25g
Primary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Mohair
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
230    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  South Africa
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  BoucleHairy
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Extra Fine Mohair Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 9 reviews)

Lovely and soft 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Lovely yarn, very soft. The knitted fabric is not as curly or boucle looking as I would have thought.
By PinotNoir on Feb 20, 2012      (read PinotNoir's 11 other reviews) 9 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Me Sweet Mohair 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color is beautiful! I am mixing it with Madelinetosh dk for a cowl and love it!
By risanoah on Dec 21, 2011      (read risanoah's 14 other reviews) 4 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By gradgoddess on Dec 14, 2011      (read gradgoddess's 7 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Can't get enough 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! I've been making the diagonal scarves in different colorways for all the people I love!
By annfarr on Sep 28, 2011      (read annfarr's 5 other reviews) 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Be So Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderfully soft. Light as a feather and comes in many different colors.
By ewenique on Jun 27, 2011      (read ewenique's 14 other reviews) 10 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Be Sweet extra fine mohair yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn!! Great to work with, knits up very nicely and looks great. Highly recommend this.
By mominsandiego on Mar 22, 2011      (read mominsandiego's 21 other reviews) 10 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely yarn, but not if you ever need to rip back 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is really beautiful. First I tries to crochet with it, but found the boucle too fiddly on the hook. I think it is much easier to knit with, but be warned that between the natural stickiness of the mohair and the boucle texture, ripping back is not an option. Use lifelines and be prepared to cut back to where you want to make changes. Or just get it right the first time!
By Purl Queen on Feb 28, 2011      (read Purl Queen's 1 other review) 11 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
soooo many beautiful colors!buy one of each! i did.the shawl or scarf pattern are so easy and turns out light, soft, and shawl just floats!! When people see it they want it.
By go marilyn on Jan 12, 2011      (read go marilyn's 176 other reviews) 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
5 stars it needs 10 bazillion stars. This yarn floats can be warm and the colors A+ beautiful. I've made 2 shawls already and planing on 2 more. I'm begging you to get.
By go marilyn on Dec 27, 2010      (read go marilyn's 176 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!