Addi Natura Click Tips Needles Reviews

Please note the addi Natura Click Tip Packs only include additional tips, additional cords are sold separately.

The Addi Natura Click system provides 8 different sizes of Addi bamboo tips (US 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 and 11)), three different lengths of our new, extremely pliable blue cord (24", 32" and 40"), and one connector piece which helps to either store stitches or combine your cords. The Click tips require no tools to change; simply insert the cord deep into the tip, twist and release. The tips will remain secure until you change them, thanks to the Click's revolutionary locking mechanism!
You can also view all Addi Natura Click Tips Needles.

From $17.00 to $27.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Natura Tip Pack - US 9 Needles)

Length:
5"  (view more)
Needle Type:
Interchangeable Tips  (view more)
US Size:
US 9 (5.5mm)  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Addi Natura Click Tips Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 11 reviews)
Addi Natura Click Tips Needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These needles have become my go to needles. No yarn snagging at the joins. Very smooth surface. And my puppies thought they were great chew toys.
By G-Linda on Nov 20, 2014      (read G-Linda's 30 other reviews) 15 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love These Needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The entire Addi bamboo needles are just great, and this was the perfect addition.
By wendygr on Mar 13, 2013      (read wendygr's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Comment on review by aug3zimm 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I absolutely agree with the two points you brought up, re: the points are too long and do not swivel. If those corrections were made, and the short comings I listed in my original review were addressed, this would be a much improved set and then it just might be worthy of the Addi name.
By jlmc on Nov 29, 2012      (read jlmc's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not Quite Worthy of Addi Name 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I purchased this Addi Click bamboo set based on the quality the Addi name represents. I own and love my Addi Click Turbo set, so I expected the bamboo set to be of equal quality. The comparison of the two sets ends after the word "click". The join mechanism is the same but, while the metal edges of the joining end of the Turbo needle points are smooth and rolled back under, the metal end on the bamboo needle points is cut off straight and not turned under leaving a rough, sharp edge. The yarn catches on it when sliding stitches from the cable up onto the left needle. The sizes are US 4 to 11 with no US 10.5 as in the Turbo set. It is also priced $10 more than the Turbo set. I believe this bamboo set, considering the issues I have with it, is over priced and not quite worthy of the Addi name.
By jlmc on Nov 29, 2012      (read jlmc's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the Addi Natura Clicks 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the regular Addi Natura above all wooden needles. Will be buying more spare coils but I have so many projects in the works perhaps I should buy more tips also. All Addi Clicks are easy to assemble and they don't slip out.
By smknits on Aug 28, 2012      (read smknits's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By aug3zimm on Jun 03, 2012      (read aug3zimm's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Pros: These are very smoothly textured with a lovely, almost seamless join. The point is not super pointy but it's pointier than the other bamboo needles I've used. I also like the cable quite a lot - it's flexible and supple and I think it's pretty super cool that they have the length printed on the cable. The way the cable and needle connect is pretty neat, too. It reminds me of how my stirring attachments connect to my Kitchen-Aid mixer. Cons: Dude, these needles are long. The wood parts are longer than the wood sections on any other needle I have and the metal connector adds another inch to them. And that's without the cable attached. The metal connector on the cable adds another half inch, putting the total size of these needles at 5-1/2 long. [I know there are those out there with a preference towards longer needles but for me, I tend to go for shorter - not only does it feel a bit less awkward in my hand but the way I hold the needle, the typical 5-1/4 needles are just the right size to hit my palm to where I end up bending down the cable at the join. It's not a hard bend and doesn't damage the cable, but it can be a bit of a hassle to fight against. It is possible, though, that the extra length on the Addis will make them long enough where I won't have the cable bend problem occur so I'll only have to see how tired my hand gets holding them when knitting for long periods of time.] My second problem here is that the cables don't swivel. I think if the cable swiveled, these would be my perfect needle, regardless of length.
By aug3zimm on Jun 02, 2012      (read aug3zimm's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great smooth needles that stay attached 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The finish on these allows even mohair to slide well w/o being overly slippery. I like the size of the needle before the cable begins - enough to hold comfortably. The points are not as sharp as lace needles, but crisp enough to do fairly fine work. The fastener system is brilliant. I have some screw-in interchangeables from anothe company that constantly come undone. These are a very firm hold and the join is no problem for yarn to slide over. Love them.
By Linda A on Dec 14, 2011      (read Linda A's 28 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Click Needles 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Excellent I really like them, with one exception I wish the actual needles were shorter they are bit too long when attached to the cable.
By MK Hodges on Dec 12, 2011      (read MK Hodges's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Gorgeous 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love these so much. The packaging is a beautiful gateway to these amazing needles. I recommend them highly!
By rainydaynyc on May 16, 2011      (read rainydaynyc's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!