Black Sheep Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Black Sheep Yarn Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Black Sheep Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 32 
 Review by: Kathy G     (read Kathy G's 19 other reviews) Sep 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fab colors 2 of 32 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) Sep 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to knit with this. Love the combo of colors. Nice feel too
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Complex and fun 3 of 32 
 Review by: procrastiknitt     (read procrastiknitt's 2 other reviews) Aug 26, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn was fun to work with. It has a lot going on, with the thick and thin texture, one strand of black plied with one strand of multiple colors. I picked a plain sweater pattern to showcase all of these unique qualities. I found the thicker portions a bit splitty, but I loved that there was no pooling when working in the round. My finished sweater has glorious waves of color I used Devon colorway and is soft and scrumptious. Very pleased with the results!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love this yarn! 4 of 32 
 Review by: MelanieVW     (read MelanieVW's 1 other reviews) Aug 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It's fun to mix with other yarns for stripes, and is lovely on it's on. It feels nice on the fingers, has a pleasant stretch, and the thin/thick makes wonderful texture.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Exquiste color 5 of 32 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very rich color and nice texture. Can't wait to knit with it.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this yarn 6 of 32 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) Jun 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Recently discovered this yarn and love it. Awesome colors. Feels very nice. Can't wait to knit with it.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Super 7 of 32 
 Review by: Freeform     (read Freeform's 3 other reviews) May 30, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The yarn arrived quickly, intact, and exactly as I expected it to be. Thanks!!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful and soft 8 of 32 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) May 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the first time I ordered this product and it won' t be the last. The colors are very interesting and the yarn is very soft. Can't wait to start knitting with it.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful and soft 9 of 32 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 191 other reviews) Apr 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I did not know I would like so much, the color is amazing. I am knitting a cardigan with yarn doubled on size 11 needles. The yarn has sort of a shine . I can't wait to wear!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful and soft 10 of 32 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 191 other reviews) Apr 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great colors and many uses, I have not finished sweater, but I like the yarn more the further I am into project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!