Karbonz Circular Needles Review and Rating

View all Knitter's Pride Needles
Overall Karbonz Circular Needles Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Karbonz Circular Needles.
     View more reviews
  1 of 48 
 Review by: JudithRhodesWren     (read JudithRhodesWren's 2 other reviews) Nov 28, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice 2 of 48 
 Review by: Lorna Wales     (read Lorna Wales's 9 other reviews) Nov 09, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Good needles to work with, if a little expensive.
 6 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great all-purpose needles 3 of 48 
 Review by: onmyneedles     (read onmyneedles's 8 other reviews) Oct 25, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I now consider these my favorite needles. Black ends feel warm against hands and stitches slide well whether yarn is slippery or grabby. Tips are neither too blunt nor too pointed for knitting any stitch patterns. Cable joins are smooth. I still like and use my large collection of Addi Turbos, but when I order new needles I order these.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Karbonz circular fixes size 5 4 of 48 
 Review by: FurKnits     (read FurKnits's 62 other reviews) Oct 01, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bought one to try. Very impressed with comfortable grip . Smooth movement of yarn over joins, nice pointy tips. Just enough drag to keep from dropping stitches. Working on a wool cashmere DK. Will try other fibers soon. Cable is medium stiff without kinking working 60 stitches on 24 inch cable without having to fight the extra length. Wou be nice to have some other sizes &Sam considering a set.
 12 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Karbonz circular fixes size 5 5 of 48 
 Review by: KarenLCB     (read KarenLCB's 9 other reviews) Aug 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bought one to try. Very impressed with comfortable grip . Smooth movement of yarn over joins, nice pointy tips. Just enough drag to keep from dropping stitches. Working on a wool cashmere DK. Will try other fibers soon. Cable is medium stiff without kinking working 60 stitches on 24 inch cable without having to fight the extra length. Wou be nice to have some other sizes &Sam considering a set.
 18 out of 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Happy Needle Snob 6 of 48 
 Review by: Legalknitter     (read Legalknitter's 33 other reviews) Aug 15, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
When the first gen of Karbonz needles came out, I hated them. Very glitchy join, put them in a bag for Goodwill. Since then I have been persuaded to give them another go, and they are quickly becoming my favorites for lace knitting. The join issues have been resolved enough, for me and especially for lace knitting, they are a nice alternative to Addi Turbo Rockets if you are knitting with slippery yarns.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Happy Needle Snob 7 of 48 
 Review by: kerryknits     (read kerryknits's 2 other reviews) Aug 15, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
When the first gen of Karbonz needles came out, I hated them. Very glitchy join, put them in a bag for Goodwill. Since then I have been persuaded to give them another go, and they are quickly becoming my favorites for lace knitting. The join issues have been resolved enough, for me and especially for lace knitting, they are a nice alternative to Addi Turbo Rockets if you are knitting with slippery yarns.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Happy Needle Snob 8 of 48 
 Review by: DonnaR     (read DonnaR's 13 other reviews) Jul 10, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
When the first gen of Karbonz needles came out, I hated them. Very glitchy join, put them in a bag for Goodwill. Since then I have been persuaded to give them another go, and they are quickly becoming my favorites for lace knitting. The join issues have been resolved enough, for me and especially for lace knitting, they are a nice alternative to Addi Turbo Rockets if you are knitting with slippery yarns.
 23 out of 48 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Best Needles for Lace Knitting 9 of 48 
 Review by: DonnaR     (read DonnaR's 13 other reviews) Jul 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really love the Karbonz needles. The sharp metal points are perfect for lace knitting, which I have been doing a lot of lately. They're also great for other projects, but the best I've found for lace. Worth every penny!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Karbonz needles 10 of 48 
 Review by: KarenLCB     (read KarenLCB's 9 other reviews) Jul 03, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used Karbonz needles in both straight and circular, and I love them. I understand that some customers have had problems - I certainly haven't. I've mostly used them with Madelintosh yarns, but also with Sublime. They're very smooth, and the cable relaxes nicely. I'll definitely buy them again.
 14 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!