Tosh Merino Light Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Merino Light Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Merino Light Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 316 
 Review by: Sheherazade     (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) Aug 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 5 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What's not to love?! 2 of 316 
 Review by: Sheherazade     (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) Aug 16, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh is a joy to knit with, blocks beautifully and feels heavenly to wear. What's not to love about a yarn like that?!
 11 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What's not to love?! 3 of 316 
 Review by: Sheherazade     (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) Aug 01, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh is a joy to knit with, blocks beautifully and feels heavenly to wear. What's not to love about a yarn like that?!
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What's not to love?! 4 of 316 
 Review by: Gayle     (read Gayle's 17 other reviews) Jul 31, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Madelinetosh is a joy to knit with, blocks beautifully and feels heavenly to wear. What's not to love about a yarn like that?!
 7 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LOVE this yarn! 5 of 316 
 Review by: Sheherazade     (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) Jul 31, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I enjoy working with yarn and have made numerous shawls with it. Love the wide range of color choices and how the finished product blocks.
 6 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very soft, beautiful color 6 of 316 
 Review by: Gayle     (read Gayle's 17 other reviews) Jul 30, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is very soft and a delight to knit with. I usually do not care for the thick-thin variation of one-ply yarns, but this one was not too bad. There was just enough color variation to make it interesting and beautiful. I am giving it 4 instead of 5 stars because there was a knot right in the middle of the skein, and knots happen to a pet peeve of mine. I think one of the things we pay for in a good quality yarn is the absence of knots.
 8 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful yarn! 7 of 316 
 Review by: Peggy35     (read Peggy35's 2 other reviews) Jul 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I enjoy working with this yarn. Consistently spun single ply. Holds up well. Tolerates being frogged. Colors are wonderful. Wears well in the sweater I made.
 7 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn! 8 of 316 
 Review by: LilBo     (read LilBo's 4 other reviews) Jul 26, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a lovely light yarn in the exquisite color of madelinetosh. Highly recommend.
 6 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Can not go wrong 9 of 316 
 Review by: HeyDebbi     (read HeyDebbi's 27 other reviews) Jul 19, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color and will be using it for theme and variation shawl
 7 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Can not go wrong 10 of 316 
 Review by: Rebelmony     (read Rebelmony's 1 other reviews) Jul 12, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh yarns are great to work with. I have made hats, scrafs, and shawl with Madelinetosh yarns from Light sock to worsted. I recommend it to all of my follow knitters!
 6 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!