Tosh Merino Light Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Merino Light Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Merino Light Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Can not go wrong 1 of 308 
 Review by: HeyDebbi     (read HeyDebbi's 27 other reviews) Jul 19, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color and will be using it for theme and variation shawl
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Can not go wrong 2 of 308 
 Review by: Rebelmony     (read Rebelmony's 1 other reviews) Jul 12, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh yarns are great to work with. I have made hats, scrafs, and shawl with Madelinetosh yarns from Light sock to worsted. I recommend it to all of my follow knitters!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great personal service! 3 of 308 
 Review by: artnitter     (read artnitter's 1 other reviews) Jul 11, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Recently called to order as black a skein as possible. Lovely person did a fantastic job. Yarn came speedily and was absolutely what I needed? Thanks!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite yarn 4 of 308 
 Review by: GeekGoddess     (read GeekGoddess's 7 other reviews) Jul 11, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have this in a dozen colors, and have made sweaters, shawls, and scarves, including two Stephen West shawls. It is my very favorite yarn - soft, light, and in luscious colors.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite yarn 5 of 308 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 190 other reviews) Jul 08, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What can I say, love it, love the colors. Awesome when blocked and surprisingly sturdy.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn for Lace Knitting 6 of 308 
 Review by: DonnaR     (read DonnaR's 13 other reviews) Jul 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh Merino Light yarn is perfect for lace knitting. I made my very first shawl with this yarn and have several hanks waiting for more shawl and lace projects. It has a nice hand and works up into a beautiful shawl or garment. I really enjoy using this yarn.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn for Lace Knitting 7 of 308 
 Review by: scrub4pup     (read scrub4pup's 6 other reviews) Jun 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh Merino Light yarn is perfect for lace knitting. I made my very first shawl with this yarn and have several hanks waiting for more shawl and lace projects. It has a nice hand and works up into a beautiful shawl or garment. I really enjoy using this yarn.
 4 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn for Lace Knitting 8 of 308 
 Review by: L CA     (read L CA's 5 other reviews) Jun 10, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh Merino Light yarn is perfect for lace knitting. I made my very first shawl with this yarn and have several hanks waiting for more shawl and lace projects. It has a nice hand and works up into a beautiful shawl or garment. I really enjoy using this yarn.
 8 out of 19 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn 9 of 308 
 Review by: L CA     (read L CA's 5 other reviews) Jun 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really love to knit with this yarn. There are no split fibers when you knit and the finished product has beautiful draping.
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lina loves tosh! 10 of 308 
 Review by: AngelEYEna     (read AngelEYEna's 5 other reviews) Apr 30, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love TML! It is my favorite base!!! I'm obsessed with Madelinetosh to begin with, but I love the single ply fingering weight. I love the way this base takes colors. So vibrant. I love that it's washable, knits beautifully, has such a vast color selection, and is super cozy to wear.
 7 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!