Shepherd Sport Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Sport Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Sport Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Winter Cowl 1 of 206 
 Review by: KnittyRogue     (read KnittyRogue's 2 other reviews) Oct 10, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I saw this yarn on Instagram and just knew I had to get it. I wanted to make cowl for the wintertime and this yarn is just perfect.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Winter Cowl 2 of 206 
 Review by: CareyR     (read CareyR's 2 other reviews) Oct 04, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I saw this yarn on Instagram and just knew I had to get it. I wanted to make cowl for the wintertime and this yarn is just perfect.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Winter Cowl 3 of 206 
 Review by: knittykitty     (read knittykitty's 43 other reviews) Sep 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I saw this yarn on Instagram and just knew I had to get it. I wanted to make cowl for the wintertime and this yarn is just perfect.
 13 out of 21 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Winter Cowl 4 of 206 
 Review by: ravelwitch     (read ravelwitch's 2 other reviews) Sep 06, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I saw this yarn on Instagram and just knew I had to get it. I wanted to make cowl for the wintertime and this yarn is just perfect.
 8 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this yarn! 5 of 206 
 Review by: CareyR     (read CareyR's 2 other reviews) Sep 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wish there were a monthly subscription for this yarn!!
 9 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this yarn! 6 of 206 
 Review by: Kerri1968     (read Kerri1968's 6 other reviews) Aug 23, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wish there were a monthly subscription for this yarn!!
 10 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful! 7 of 206 
 Review by: LeilaBlue     (read LeilaBlue's 14 other reviews) Aug 05, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this and am so glad I ordered it quickly. It was so appropriate for Shark Week and it's such a pretty combination as well.
 14 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Joy to knit with! 8 of 206 
 Review by: Trishknitnspin     (read Trishknitnspin's 1 other reviews) Aug 02, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love Lornas laces yarns in general, and this was no exception. Nice twist, soft, and knit and blocked beautifully.
 10 out of 21 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Consistently lovely! 9 of 206 
 Review by: LuigiGo     (read LuigiGo's 15 other reviews) May 05, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It is such a pleasure to knit withLorna's Laces shepherd sport. It always feels great in my hands. Soft, squishy enough to work a garter stitch, but still fine enough to create a more delicate, airy piece. This beautiful particular colorway is so cheerful and warm. Love it!
 27 out of 56 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Differences in Color 10 of 206 
 Review by: gjk     (read gjk's 36 other reviews) Mar 01, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this color way in both Sport and Honor yarn. They are unbelievably different in color. The Sport has bright bold vibrant colors. The Honor, by comparison, almost looks faded. Both are attractive. The Sport goes well with violent and purples. The Honor lends itself to pinks. Both are very attractive, just depends on the look you are going for. Be sure to buy all you need at the same time!
 22 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!