Shepherd Sport Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Sport Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Sport Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Melting pot is all PINK 1 of 208 
 Review by: yarn-a-holic     (read yarn-a-holic's 10 other reviews) Dec 07, 2017 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
While I like the yarn base and have used it for years this particular color Melting Pot is basically all shades of pink in the skeins I have. I was saving this for a particular project and its not going to work. Off to the holiday gift swap it goes. Over the years JBW seems to have quality control issues with yarns and whether its a vendor problem or sales problem the products are not the same as even a few years ago.
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and springy! 2 of 208 
 Review by: Amanda_Sharkey     (read Amanda_Sharkey's 7 other reviews) Nov 22, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Lovely yarn, but not a huge fan of LL's variegation.
 9 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Winter Cowl 3 of 208 
 Review by: KnittyRogue     (read KnittyRogue's 4 other reviews) Oct 10, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I saw this yarn on Instagram and just knew I had to get it. I wanted to make cowl for the wintertime and this yarn is just perfect.
 8 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Winter Cowl 4 of 208 
 Review by: CareyR     (read CareyR's 2 other reviews) Oct 04, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I saw this yarn on Instagram and just knew I had to get it. I wanted to make cowl for the wintertime and this yarn is just perfect.
 9 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Winter Cowl 5 of 208 
 Review by: knittykitty     (read knittykitty's 44 other reviews) Sep 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I saw this yarn on Instagram and just knew I had to get it. I wanted to make cowl for the wintertime and this yarn is just perfect.
 21 out of 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Winter Cowl 6 of 208 
 Review by: ravelwitch     (read ravelwitch's 2 other reviews) Sep 06, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I saw this yarn on Instagram and just knew I had to get it. I wanted to make cowl for the wintertime and this yarn is just perfect.
 13 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this yarn! 7 of 208 
 Review by: CareyR     (read CareyR's 2 other reviews) Sep 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wish there were a monthly subscription for this yarn!!
 13 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this yarn! 8 of 208 
 Review by: Kerri1968     (read Kerri1968's 6 other reviews) Aug 23, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wish there were a monthly subscription for this yarn!!
 13 out of 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful! 9 of 208 
 Review by: LeilaBlue     (read LeilaBlue's 14 other reviews) Aug 05, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this and am so glad I ordered it quickly. It was so appropriate for Shark Week and it's such a pretty combination as well.
 17 out of 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Joy to knit with! 10 of 208 
 Review by: Trishknitnspin     (read Trishknitnspin's 1 other reviews) Aug 02, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love Lornas laces yarns in general, and this was no exception. Nice twist, soft, and knit and blocked beautifully.
 14 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!