Shepherd Sport Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Sport Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Sport Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 185 
 Review by: allison_j     (read allison_j's 9 other reviews) May 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely Wool but one problem 2 of 185 
 Review by: Sarah crochets     (read Sarah crochets's 1 other reviews) Apr 06, 2016 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This is the second time I have purchased Lorna's Laces here and both times the wool did not disappoint. I did come across one small issue tho while winding it. There was a knot in the strand about 3/4 of the way in. I expect to find knots when I am purchasing sale items or discount, but not when I am spending over $20 a skein with exchange and shipping, closer to $40ea!. A yarn of this quality should not contain knots as far as I'm concerned. Otherwise pleased with the product.
 29 out of 48 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely Wool but one problem 3 of 185 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) Feb 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the second time I have purchased Lorna's Laces here and both times the wool did not disappoint. I did come across one small issue tho while winding it. There was a knot in the strand about 3/4 of the way in. I expect to find knots when I am purchasing sale items or discount, but not when I am spending over $20 a skein with exchange and shipping, closer to $40ea!. A yarn of this quality should not contain knots as far as I'm concerned. Otherwise pleased with the product.
 21 out of 47 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Unique color combo 4 of 185 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) Feb 12, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Colors remind me of a calico cat -- can't wait to find perfect project for this yarn
 23 out of 50 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Unique color combo 5 of 185 
 Review by: melstewarthm     (read melstewarthm's 22 other reviews) Jan 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Colors remind me of a calico cat -- can't wait to find perfect project for this yarn
 25 out of 52 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Unique color combo 6 of 185 
 Review by: NerdNamedGinger     (read NerdNamedGinger's 1 other reviews) Jan 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Colors remind me of a calico cat -- can't wait to find perfect project for this yarn
 24 out of 48 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Unique color combo 7 of 185 
 Review by: Milcham     (read Milcham's 8 other reviews) Jan 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
First time working with Lorna's laces and certainly not the last. I loved this yarn.
 26 out of 53 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love this yarn! 8 of 185 
 Review by: Lady_E     (read Lady_E's 1 other reviews) Dec 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is perfect! It's soft and supple and knits up like a dream. I have to go through my patterns to find something else to make, just so I can buy more!
 32 out of 66 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Lorna's Laces 9 of 185 
 Review by: Kczar     (read Kczar's 2 other reviews) Dec 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great color. Never disappointed.
 32 out of 67 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Exquisite 10 of 185 
 Review by: Mystery Knitter     (read Mystery Knitter's 2 other reviews) Nov 12, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The Violet is kissed with a hint of blue. The yarn feels like silk and is easy to handle...with the most incredible drape and sheen. It splits easily but is worth the inconvenience.
 48 out of 99 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!