Cascade 220 Sport Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Sport Yarn Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cascade 220 Sport Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Great yarn 1 of 25 
 Review by: skarabians     (read skarabians's 20 other reviews) Nov 15, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I wanted worsted and didn't pay attention. It's nice yarn but I had to reorder the worsted weight
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 2 of 25 
 Review by: kimcw     (read kimcw's 2 other reviews) Jun 16, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wanted worsted and didn't pay attention. It's nice yarn but I had to reorder the worsted weight
 3 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 3 of 25 
 Review by: kimcw     (read kimcw's 2 other reviews) Jun 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wanted worsted and didn't pay attention. It's nice yarn but I had to reorder the worsted weight
 6 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great ply, colors and more! 4 of 25 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 283 other reviews) Oct 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love more traditional yarns and this has a nice 'firm' feel to the hand and once blocked is super soft! The colors are amazing...I give this a 10 needles up rating!
 24 out of 51 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great Value 5 of 25 
 Review by: anitat     (read anitat's 12 other reviews) Sep 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the perfect yarn for color work. Love it.
 17 out of 31 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My Favorite Wool 6 of 25 
 Review by: Tez     (read Tez's 37 other reviews) Feb 23, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this weight, not too heavy also prefer it over the superwash.
 28 out of 73 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A Favorite 7 of 25 
 Review by: CarolynH     (read CarolynH's 13 other reviews) Aug 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns for their quality, affordable prices and wide range of colors. I bought the sport-weight to make a lace crochet shawl and it's turning out lovely. It will make a lovely warm gift.
 16 out of 48 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A Favorite 8 of 25 
 Review by: Adrienne     (read Adrienne's 2 other reviews) Aug 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns for their quality, affordable prices and wide range of colors. I bought the sport-weight to make a lace crochet shawl and it's turning out lovely. It will make a lovely warm gift.
 26 out of 65 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great for double knitting and fair isle projects 9 of 25 
 Review by: Adrienne     (read Adrienne's 2 other reviews) Aug 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up very nicely with US 4 needles and holds the stitches if you happen to drop one accidentally. Dye lots are very consistent and so if you run out, feel assured that the new skein from a different lot will match the prior one.
 28 out of 47 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great for double knitting and fair isle projects 10 of 25 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 11 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This yarn knits up very nicely with US 4 needles and holds the stitches if you happen to drop one accidentally. Dye lots are very consistent and so if you run out, feel assured that the new skein from a different lot will match the prior one.
 24 out of 53 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!