Cascade 220 Sport Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Sport Yarn Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cascade 220 Sport Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Great ply, colors and more! 1 of 22 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 282 other reviews) Oct 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love more traditional yarns and this has a nice 'firm' feel to the hand and once blocked is super soft! The colors are amazing...I give this a 10 needles up rating!
 18 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great Value 2 of 22 
 Review by: anitat     (read anitat's 12 other reviews) Sep 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the perfect yarn for color work. Love it.
 11 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My Favorite Wool 3 of 22 
 Review by: Tez     (read Tez's 37 other reviews) Feb 23, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this weight, not too heavy also prefer it over the superwash.
 23 out of 59 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A Favorite 4 of 22 
 Review by: CarolynH     (read CarolynH's 13 other reviews) Aug 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns for their quality, affordable prices and wide range of colors. I bought the sport-weight to make a lace crochet shawl and it's turning out lovely. It will make a lovely warm gift.
 12 out of 39 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A Favorite 5 of 22 
 Review by: Adrienne     (read Adrienne's 2 other reviews) Aug 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns for their quality, affordable prices and wide range of colors. I bought the sport-weight to make a lace crochet shawl and it's turning out lovely. It will make a lovely warm gift.
 22 out of 51 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great for double knitting and fair isle projects 6 of 22 
 Review by: Adrienne     (read Adrienne's 2 other reviews) Aug 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up very nicely with US 4 needles and holds the stitches if you happen to drop one accidentally. Dye lots are very consistent and so if you run out, feel assured that the new skein from a different lot will match the prior one.
 21 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great for double knitting and fair isle projects 7 of 22 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 11 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This yarn knits up very nicely with US 4 needles and holds the stitches if you happen to drop one accidentally. Dye lots are very consistent and so if you run out, feel assured that the new skein from a different lot will match the prior one.
 15 out of 36 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A good standard go-to yarn 8 of 22 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 11 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is always a good, consistent yarn for projects, with a wide range of colors.
 21 out of 36 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn great Customer experience awful 9 of 22 
 Review by: Heidi Clymer     (read Heidi Clymer's 35 other reviews) Mar 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I had a horrible time when in the shop last month. It was a day to treat anyone who did not knit like a second class citizen
 21 out of 59 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn great Customer experience awful 10 of 22 
 Review by: LaReina     (read LaReina's 1 other reviews) Sep 20, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I had a horrible time when in the shop last month. It was a day to treat anyone who did not knit like a second class citizen
 10 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!