Cascade 220 Sport Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Sport Yarn Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cascade 220 Sport Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Great ply, colors and more! 1 of 22 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 278 other reviews) Oct 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love more traditional yarns and this has a nice 'firm' feel to the hand and once blocked is super soft! The colors are amazing...I give this a 10 needles up rating!
 13 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great Value 2 of 22 
 Review by: anitat     (read anitat's 12 other reviews) Sep 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the perfect yarn for color work. Love it.
 7 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My Favorite Wool 3 of 22 
 Review by: Tez     (read Tez's 37 other reviews) Feb 23, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this weight, not too heavy also prefer it over the superwash.
 22 out of 54 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A Favorite 4 of 22 
 Review by: CarolynH     (read CarolynH's 13 other reviews) Aug 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns for their quality, affordable prices and wide range of colors. I bought the sport-weight to make a lace crochet shawl and it's turning out lovely. It will make a lovely warm gift.
 11 out of 36 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A Favorite 5 of 22 
 Review by: Adrienne     (read Adrienne's 2 other reviews) Aug 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns for their quality, affordable prices and wide range of colors. I bought the sport-weight to make a lace crochet shawl and it's turning out lovely. It will make a lovely warm gift.
 21 out of 47 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great for double knitting and fair isle projects 6 of 22 
 Review by: Adrienne     (read Adrienne's 2 other reviews) Aug 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up very nicely with US 4 needles and holds the stitches if you happen to drop one accidentally. Dye lots are very consistent and so if you run out, feel assured that the new skein from a different lot will match the prior one.
 19 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great for double knitting and fair isle projects 7 of 22 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 11 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This yarn knits up very nicely with US 4 needles and holds the stitches if you happen to drop one accidentally. Dye lots are very consistent and so if you run out, feel assured that the new skein from a different lot will match the prior one.
 11 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A good standard go-to yarn 8 of 22 
 Review by: defarge1946     (read defarge1946's 11 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is always a good, consistent yarn for projects, with a wide range of colors.
 17 out of 31 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn great Customer experience awful 9 of 22 
 Review by: Heidi Clymer     (read Heidi Clymer's 35 other reviews) Mar 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I had a horrible time when in the shop last month. It was a day to treat anyone who did not knit like a second class citizen
 18 out of 54 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn great Customer experience awful 10 of 22 
 Review by: LaReina     (read LaReina's 1 other reviews) Sep 20, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I had a horrible time when in the shop last month. It was a day to treat anyone who did not knit like a second class citizen
 9 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!