Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn.
     View more reviews
 So Soft! 1 of 54 
 Review by: KTheod     (read KTheod's 1 other review) Aug 15, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I tried Cascade's Baby Alpaca Chunky in Arctic Twist. It is so super Soft! It is has a wonderful feel. I will be buying more of this!
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So Soft! 2 of 54 
 Review by: lajumPinBean     (read lajumPinBean's 1 other review) Jun 22, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I tried Cascade's Baby Alpaca Chunky in Arctic Twist. It is so super Soft! It is has a wonderful feel. I will be buying more of this!
 21 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Rich and warm 3 of 54 
 Review by: Damudda     (read Damudda's 3 other reviews) May 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn
 25 out of 43 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very soft and glossy, but splits 4 of 54 
 Review by: Rattify     (read Rattify's 5 other reviews) May 12, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The two plies are somewhat loose to each other, so I have to take extra care not to split, either poking the hook between the plies or just getting a few loose strands stuck on the hook. I find that annoying so I took off a star for it. Otherwise, though, it's a really nice yarn. Beautifully soft and with a subtle gloss, and very warm, the way alpaca is supposed to be! The colors are good, too. Pink taffy is a bit too pale for me but ginger is so rich and gorgeous. Note that alpaca has less stretch than sheep's wool, and this yarn is particularly non-stretchy not sure why, something about its wind. So if you're making arm warmers or other things that need to stretch, be sure to knit/crochet them a bit loose.
 330 out of 426 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very soft and glossy, but splits 5 of 54 
 Review by: dkhoven     (read dkhoven's 2 other reviews) Apr 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this stuff. Knitted up some nice hats with it.
 40 out of 77 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Baby Alpaca Chunky 6 of 54 
 Review by: Phyl1225     (read Phyl1225's 1 other reviews) Apr 14, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I have made 6 cowls with this yarn and they all turned out lovely.
 48 out of 90 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 To knit for 7 of 54 
 Review by: Ashknitcrochet     (read Ashknitcrochet's 2 other reviews) Jan 06, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The softness of this yarn is to die for and it makes knitting extra fun, soft, and cozy!
 63 out of 124 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 To knit for 8 of 54 
 Review by: chinababymom3     (read chinababymom3's 3 other reviews) Oct 20, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The softness of this yarn is to die for and it makes knitting extra fun, soft, and cozy!
 49 out of 114 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 To knit for 9 of 54 
 Review by: Rore     (read Rore's 1 other reviews) Sep 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The softness of this yarn is to die for and it makes knitting extra fun, soft, and cozy!
 54 out of 114 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 To knit for 10 of 54 
 Review by: D B     (read D B's 1 other reviews) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The softness of this yarn is to die for and it makes knitting extra fun, soft, and cozy!
 56 out of 114 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!