Pashmina Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Pashmina Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Pashmina Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Like knitting with butter! 1 of 109 
 Review by: knittingnonna     (read knittingnonna's 6 other reviews) Sep 21, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Ths is the softest yarn ever. It is lghtweight and truly glides off the needles. I have also crocheted with it. It is a winner😍
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Like knitting with butter! 2 of 109 
 Review by: Kristen Hoffman     (read Kristen Hoffman's 10 other reviews) Sep 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Ths is the softest yarn ever. It is lghtweight and truly glides off the needles. I have also crocheted with it. It is a winner😍
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Like knitting with butter! 3 of 109 
 Review by: dianebird     (read dianebird's 5 other reviews) Sep 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Discontinued color. Sad to see it go…
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Like knitting with butter! 4 of 109 
 Review by: SuzyM     (read SuzyM's 5 other reviews) Sep 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is in my TOP THREE and moves up each time I use it ..... ENJOY !
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Exquisite yarn 5 of 109 
 Review by: onmyneedles     (read onmyneedles's 6 other reviews) Aug 20, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered Pashmina in Virgo, and I wound a cake and started knitting a swatch immediately after opening the package. After a soak in Eucalan suds, I dried the swatch flat without blocking. I was amazed to find that stitch and row counts were identical with those of the swatch right off the needles. The yarn is a very tightly twisted three-ply that is a delight to knit. There is no splitting, so I can knit without looking. Despite the yarn's tight twist, it produces the incredible softness and fluid drape for which Tosh is known. The swatch-in-the-bra passes the no-itch test with flying colors. The gradated monochrome produces a lovely result with excellent stitch definition. I am knitting a sweater in stockinet stitch with cables.
 9 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Exquisite yarn 6 of 109 
 Review by: SuzyM     (read SuzyM's 5 other reviews) Aug 18, 2016 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I ordered Pashmina in Virgo, and I wound a cake and started knitting a swatch immediately after opening the package. After a soak in Eucalan suds, I dried the swatch flat without blocking. I was amazed to find that stitch and row counts were identical with those of the swatch right off the needles. The yarn is a very tightly twisted three-ply that is a delight to knit. There is no splitting, so I can knit without looking. Despite the yarn's tight twist, it produces the incredible softness and fluid drape for which Tosh is known. The swatch-in-the-bra passes the no-itch test with flying colors. The gradated monochrome produces a lovely result with excellent stitch definition. I am knitting a sweater in stockinet stitch with cables.
 11 out of 27 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love Pashmina 7 of 109 
 Review by: SuzyM     (read SuzyM's 5 other reviews) Aug 15, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is absolutely my favorite yarn . I'm knitting with it as we speak ..... Love the colors the feel the squish the sheen the all of it .....
 7 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love Pashmina 8 of 109 
 Review by: csjournier     (read csjournier's 8 other reviews) Jul 26, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is absolutely my favorite yarn . I'm knitting with it as we speak ..... Love the colors the feel the squish the sheen the all of it .....
 6 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So Luxurious! 9 of 109 
 Review by: kitwhit     (read kitwhit's 5 other reviews) Jul 19, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I found a pattern that called for using this yarn, and since it was only one skein I decided to treat myself. It is probably the most luxurious yarn I have knit with. It was a delight, and I am hungry for more!
 7 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So Luxurious! 10 of 109 
 Review by: SuzyM     (read SuzyM's 5 other reviews) Jun 28, 2016 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I found a pattern that called for using this yarn, and since it was only one skein I decided to treat myself. It is probably the most luxurious yarn I have knit with. It was a delight, and I am hungry for more!
 10 out of 31 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!