Pashmina Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Pashmina Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Pashmina Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Favorite yarn 1 of 120 
 Review by: bevknit     (read bevknit's 7 other reviews) May 27, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
MT is a wonderful yarn, very soft against the skin, love the colors they come up with. Can't beat MT or Jimmy Beans.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love This Yarn 2 of 120 
 Review by: MushroomMom     (read MushroomMom's 16 other reviews) May 14, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderful. It is soft both when knitting and when wearing. The colors are wonderful. I have used both the Coquette and the Arctic. While they look monochromatic and solid in the skein, the variation of the colors gives depth. And it is still machine washable, although I have only hand washed. Knowing it won't felt on me gives me confidence.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color was way off the photo. 3 of 120 
 Review by: Sarah MW     (read Sarah MW's 2 other reviews) Oct 31, 2017 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Very disappointed in the Arches color - not even close to the photo and very unappealing. I love Pashmina - just not this color.
 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color was way off the photo. 4 of 120 
 Review by: ahoogland     (read ahoogland's 2 other reviews) Oct 18, 2017 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Very disappointed in the Arches color - not even close to the photo and very unappealing. I love Pashmina - just not this color.
 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Indispensable combination of fibers! 5 of 120 
 Review by: ahoogland     (read ahoogland's 2 other reviews) Oct 18, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
You cannot really go wrong with any Madelinetosh yarns, but the Pashmina is the most outstanding. The material is the easiest and best to work with. It doesn’t split and truly is the best. I have used it for shawls, fingerless gloves, berets and hats, and each finished item was gorgeous. The stitch definition is pristine you are guaranteed beautiful results!
 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Indispensable combination of fibers! 6 of 120 
 Review by: Bonnie Kintner     (read Bonnie Kintner's 5 other reviews) Oct 10, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
You cannot really go wrong with any Madelinetosh yarns, but the Pashmina is the most outstanding. The material is the easiest and best to work with. It doesn’t split and truly is the best. I have used it for shawls, fingerless gloves, berets and hats, and each finished item was gorgeous. The stitch definition is pristine you are guaranteed beautiful results!
 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Indispensable combination of fibers! 7 of 120 
 Review by: Bonnie Kintner     (read Bonnie Kintner's 5 other reviews) Jul 05, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
You cannot really go wrong with any Madelinetosh yarns, but the Pashmina is the most outstanding. The material is the easiest and best to work with. It doesn’t split and truly is the best. I have used it for shawls, fingerless gloves, berets and hats, and each finished item was gorgeous. The stitch definition is pristine you are guaranteed beautiful results!
 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Indispensable combination of fibers! 8 of 120 
 Review by: PattiD     (read PattiD's 11 other reviews) Apr 07, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful to work with
 36 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Smells 9 of 120 
 Review by: So Adorable     (read So Adorable's 3 other reviews) Nov 17, 2016 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Beautiful color. Came out much more green than pictured. Biggest downside to this yarn is that it smells strongly of dye and it turned my hands blue.
 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Dreamy!! 10 of 120 
 Review by: Trixie75     (read Trixie75's 4 other reviews) Nov 12, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and luxurious- working with it is divine! Worth every penny- and always a great value coming from JBW.
 91 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!