Pashmina Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Pashmina Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Pashmina Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Exquisite yarn 1 of 105 
 Review by: onmyneedles     (read onmyneedles's 6 other reviews) Aug 20, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered Pashmina in Virgo, and I wound a cake and started knitting a swatch immediately after opening the package. After a soak in Eucalan suds, I dried the swatch flat without blocking. I was amazed to find that stitch and row counts were identical with those of the swatch right off the needles. The yarn is a very tightly twisted three-ply that is a delight to knit. There is no splitting, so I can knit without looking. Despite the yarn's tight twist, it produces the incredible softness and fluid drape for which Tosh is known. The swatch-in-the-bra passes the no-itch test with flying colors. The gradated monochrome produces a lovely result with excellent stitch definition. I am knitting a sweater in stockinet stitch with cables.
 9 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Exquisite yarn 2 of 105 
 Review by: SuzyM     (read SuzyM's 4 other reviews) Aug 18, 2016 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I ordered Pashmina in Virgo, and I wound a cake and started knitting a swatch immediately after opening the package. After a soak in Eucalan suds, I dried the swatch flat without blocking. I was amazed to find that stitch and row counts were identical with those of the swatch right off the needles. The yarn is a very tightly twisted three-ply that is a delight to knit. There is no splitting, so I can knit without looking. Despite the yarn's tight twist, it produces the incredible softness and fluid drape for which Tosh is known. The swatch-in-the-bra passes the no-itch test with flying colors. The gradated monochrome produces a lovely result with excellent stitch definition. I am knitting a sweater in stockinet stitch with cables.
 9 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love Pashmina 3 of 105 
 Review by: SuzyM     (read SuzyM's 4 other reviews) Aug 15, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is absolutely my favorite yarn . I'm knitting with it as we speak ..... Love the colors the feel the squish the sheen the all of it .....
 6 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love Pashmina 4 of 105 
 Review by: csjournier     (read csjournier's 8 other reviews) Jul 26, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is absolutely my favorite yarn . I'm knitting with it as we speak ..... Love the colors the feel the squish the sheen the all of it .....
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So Luxurious! 5 of 105 
 Review by: kitwhit     (read kitwhit's 5 other reviews) Jul 19, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I found a pattern that called for using this yarn, and since it was only one skein I decided to treat myself. It is probably the most luxurious yarn I have knit with. It was a delight, and I am hungry for more!
 6 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So Luxurious! 6 of 105 
 Review by: SuzyM     (read SuzyM's 4 other reviews) Jun 28, 2016 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I found a pattern that called for using this yarn, and since it was only one skein I decided to treat myself. It is probably the most luxurious yarn I have knit with. It was a delight, and I am hungry for more!
 9 out of 28 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Easy! 7 of 105 
 Review by: Vickwick     (read Vickwick's 7 other reviews) Jun 24, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very easy to work with, beautiful colors!
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pashmina 8 of 105 
 Review by: SuzyM     (read SuzyM's 4 other reviews) Jun 22, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Couldn't love this yarn any more !
 9 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 FRE 9 of 105 
 Review by: shells kells     (read shells kells's 7 other reviews) May 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Haven't use the Free Range Eggs yet....I have started a crochet shawlette in Sugar Skulls. It my 1st time using my MadTosh yarn goodies and the pashmina is so soft! Luv it!
 21 out of 39 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 FRE 10 of 105 
 Review by: Cheryl K B     (read Cheryl K B's 1 other reviews) Apr 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, nice twist. The dye is a beautiful sheen of reds and oranges
 15 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!