Pashmina Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Pashmina Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Pashmina Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 113 
 Review by: PattiD     (read PattiD's 7 other reviews) Apr 07, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful to work with
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Smells 2 of 113 
 Review by: So Adorable     (read So Adorable's 3 other reviews) Nov 17, 2016 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Beautiful color. Came out much more green than pictured. Biggest downside to this yarn is that it smells strongly of dye and it turned my hands blue.
 21 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Dreamy!! 3 of 113 
 Review by: Trixie75     (read Trixie75's 4 other reviews) Nov 12, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and luxurious- working with it is divine! Worth every penny- and always a great value coming from JBW.
 26 out of 55 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Dreamy!! 4 of 113 
 Review by: SuzyM     (read SuzyM's 6 other reviews) Sep 29, 2016 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and luxurious- working with it is divine! Worth every penny- and always a great value coming from JBW.
 33 out of 77 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Like knitting with butter! 5 of 113 
 Review by: knittingnonna     (read knittingnonna's 6 other reviews) Sep 21, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Ths is the softest yarn ever. It is lghtweight and truly glides off the needles. I have also crocheted with it. It is a winner😍
 34 out of 70 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Like knitting with butter! 6 of 113 
 Review by: Kristen Hoffman     (read Kristen Hoffman's 10 other reviews) Sep 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Ths is the softest yarn ever. It is lghtweight and truly glides off the needles. I have also crocheted with it. It is a winner😍
 33 out of 69 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Like knitting with butter! 7 of 113 
 Review by: dianebird     (read dianebird's 6 other reviews) Sep 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Discontinued color. Sad to see it go…
 37 out of 72 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Like knitting with butter! 8 of 113 
 Review by: SuzyM     (read SuzyM's 6 other reviews) Sep 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is in my TOP THREE and moves up each time I use it ..... ENJOY !
 35 out of 73 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Exquisite yarn 9 of 113 
 Review by: onmyneedles     (read onmyneedles's 8 other reviews) Aug 20, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered Pashmina in Virgo, and I wound a cake and started knitting a swatch immediately after opening the package. After a soak in Eucalan suds, I dried the swatch flat without blocking. I was amazed to find that stitch and row counts were identical with those of the swatch right off the needles. The yarn is a very tightly twisted three-ply that is a delight to knit. There is no splitting, so I can knit without looking. Despite the yarn's tight twist, it produces the incredible softness and fluid drape for which Tosh is known. The swatch-in-the-bra passes the no-itch test with flying colors. The gradated monochrome produces a lovely result with excellent stitch definition. I am knitting a sweater in stockinet stitch with cables.
 32 out of 58 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Exquisite yarn 10 of 113 
 Review by: SuzyM     (read SuzyM's 6 other reviews) Aug 18, 2016 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I ordered Pashmina in Virgo, and I wound a cake and started knitting a swatch immediately after opening the package. After a soak in Eucalan suds, I dried the swatch flat without blocking. I was amazed to find that stitch and row counts were identical with those of the swatch right off the needles. The yarn is a very tightly twisted three-ply that is a delight to knit. There is no splitting, so I can knit without looking. Despite the yarn's tight twist, it produces the incredible softness and fluid drape for which Tosh is known. The swatch-in-the-bra passes the no-itch test with flying colors. The gradated monochrome produces a lovely result with excellent stitch definition. I am knitting a sweater in stockinet stitch with cables.
 30 out of 70 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!