Cotton Classic Yarn Review and Rating

View all Tahki Yarn
Overall Cotton Classic Yarn Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cotton Classic Yarn.
     View more reviews
 There's a Reason Its Called Classic 1 of 50 
 Review by: Lobsang     (read Lobsang's 5 other reviews) Oct 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been knitting with Tahki's Cotton Classic for a very long time and I absolutely love its smooth, soft, feel, its subtle hint of sheen, and the ease with which it knits up. When I was somewhat of a novice, I may have liked it a little TOO much! I used it to make a large number of tops and sweaters, often substituting it for the fiber blends the pattern called for. Everything I made turned out beautifully, and I still wear some of those garments which a decade and a half later look almost new. However, cotton's inelasticity has prevented some of them from hugging the body as a yarn with greater elasticity would. My Mother is an expert knitter who accepts nothing short of perfection in her own work. I introduced her to Cotton Classic not long after I discovered it, and we both agree that when knitting or crocheting with cotton, nothing but Tahki Cottoc Classic will do!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 There's a Reason Its Called Classic 2 of 50 
 Review by: Cindi T     (read Cindi T's 2 other reviews) Sep 30, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been knitting with Tahki's Cotton Classic for a very long time and I absolutely love its smooth, soft, feel, its subtle hint of sheen, and the ease with which it knits up. When I was somewhat of a novice, I may have liked it a little TOO much! I used it to make a large number of tops and sweaters, often substituting it for the fiber blends the pattern called for. Everything I made turned out beautifully, and I still wear some of those garments which a decade and a half later look almost new. However, cotton's inelasticity has prevented some of them from hugging the body as a yarn with greater elasticity would. My Mother is an expert knitter who accepts nothing short of perfection in her own work. I introduced her to Cotton Classic not long after I discovered it, and we both agree that when knitting or crocheting with cotton, nothing but Tahki Cottoc Classic will do!
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 There's a Reason Its Called Classic 3 of 50 
 Review by: Cindi T     (read Cindi T's 2 other reviews) Sep 09, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I use this yarn to knit character intarsi sweaters for my grandsons. The great range of colours makes it easy to create everyone from Curious George to strange Skylander characters! The colours are very consistent across dye lots and the cotton weight yarn is perfect for Southern California Easy to work with and washes well
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great to work with! 4 of 50 
 Review by: GloryP     (read GloryP's 1 other reviews) Jul 26, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just finished making a pair of Booties for a gift and they worked up perfectly, with nice stitch definition.
 19 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great to work with! 5 of 50 
 Review by: garilyn     (read garilyn's 2 other reviews) Jul 20, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just finished making a pair of Booties for a gift and they worked up perfectly, with nice stitch definition.
 21 out of 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful! 6 of 50 
 Review by: garilyn     (read garilyn's 2 other reviews) Jul 12, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Vivid color, smooth, almost silk-like texture. I love cotton yarns!
 19 out of 43 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful! 7 of 50 
 Review by: TerriKa     (read TerriKa's 4 other reviews) Jun 25, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Vivid color, smooth, almost silk-like texture. I love cotton yarns!
 22 out of 43 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful! 8 of 50 
 Review by: TerriKa     (read TerriKa's 4 other reviews) Jun 22, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Vivid color, smooth, almost silk-like texture. I love cotton yarns!
 17 out of 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful! 9 of 50 
 Review by: TerriKa     (read TerriKa's 4 other reviews) May 30, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Vivid color, smooth, almost silk-like texture. I love cotton yarns!
 18 out of 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful! 10 of 50 
 Review by: TerriKa     (read TerriKa's 4 other reviews) May 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Vivid color, smooth, almost silk-like texture. I love cotton yarns!
 24 out of 48 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!