Tosh Merino Light Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Merino Light Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Merino Light Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 327 
 Review by: vvanvra2     (read vvanvra2's 7 other reviews) Feb 02, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 12 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 327 
 Review by: Sandeeyo     (read Sandeeyo's 1 other reviews) Jan 31, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  3 of 327 
 Review by: beegirl6     (read beegirl6's 13 other reviews) Dec 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 19 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  4 of 327 
 Review by: Becky in Idaho     (read Becky in Idaho's 2 other reviews) Nov 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 21 out of 43 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So Soft, So Perfect! 5 of 327 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 76 other reviews) Nov 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The colors are bright, and the yarn feels wonderful, I purchased this to make some fingerless mitts that will get noticed!! Also I love when Jimmy beans shows an actual knitted sample, with a picture of the yarn. All though it changes with the size of the project...stripes being wider on small items like mitts, longer on large items etc. All said, cannot go wrong with Tosh.
 20 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Poncho with Mohair Stripes 6 of 327 
 Review by: Becky in Idaho     (read Becky in Idaho's 2 other reviews) Nov 03, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Tosh Merino Light was perfect for my striped poncho, alternating with Kid-Seta Mohair for a sheer stripe between the colorful Tosh. It has so much beautiful color and I love the twist. It knit up with great texture using the mistake rib or 2x2 plus 1 stitch rib to offset the pattern. Love wearing it!
 18 out of 37 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 beautiful colors 7 of 327 
 Review by: VickiC11     (read VickiC11's 2 other reviews) Oct 24, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely yarn and the colors are very beautiful
 18 out of 36 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 beautiful colors 8 of 327 
 Review by: TinaBen     (read TinaBen's 3 other reviews) Oct 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely yarn and the colors are very beautiful
 21 out of 42 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite 9 of 327 
 Review by: GeekGoddess     (read GeekGoddess's 8 other reviews) Sep 14, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
MadTosh Merino light is my favorite yarn. I would rather knit with it than nearly anything else - the texture, the size, the fabulous colors.
 21 out of 44 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madelinetosh Merino Light 10 of 327 
 Review by: CE TAZ     (read CE TAZ's 7 other reviews) Sep 09, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the first time I've used Madelinetosh and I love the texture and color.
 22 out of 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!