Tosh Chunky Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Chunky Yarn Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Chunky Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 40 
 Review by: Shmauldin52     (read Shmauldin52's 9 other reviews) May 10, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not really chunky 2 of 40 
 Review by: Shmauldin52     (read Shmauldin52's 9 other reviews) Apr 26, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
While this yarn is beautiful, chunky it is not. At best Aran weight but not chunky.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not really chunky 3 of 40 
 Review by: baf1960     (read baf1960's 15 other reviews) Apr 19, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
While this yarn is beautiful, chunky it is not. At best Aran weight but not chunky.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not really chunky 4 of 40 
 Review by: BornOnAWed     (read BornOnAWed's 2 other reviews) Sep 21, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
While this yarn is beautiful, chunky it is not. At best Aran weight but not chunky.
 6 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not really chunky 5 of 40 
 Review by: jobella3     (read jobella3's 12 other reviews) Aug 24, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
While this yarn is beautiful, chunky it is not. At best Aran weight but not chunky.
 13 out of 31 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 beautiful yarn 6 of 40 
 Review by: JudyGo     (read JudyGo's 4 other reviews) Jun 01, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the quality of this yarn,. used for size 10 needles and think size 9 would be perfect. A person helping me said that Madelinetosh is a yarn you buy for yourself or someone you love. I agree. Gorgeous quality and colors
 28 out of 59 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous yarn and colors 7 of 40 
 Review by: JudyGo     (read JudyGo's 4 other reviews) May 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Madelinetosh yarns. This color is beautiful. I am using a size 10 needle, I wouldn't call this yarn chunky but its a high quality merino and worth every penny. I also have to give a+++ to the staff at Jimmy Bean's wool....they are so helpful and patient with questions. very knowledgeable!
 12 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Breakpoint Pullover 8 of 40 
 Review by: shelleymink     (read shelleymink's 26 other reviews) Feb 02, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is such a beautiful color. The stitch definition shows well, even though the color is a little dark. There does not appear to be pilling - yet. Have to finish and wear to see if this occurs No knots or breakages so far through 5 hanks.
 15 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Breakpoint Pullover 9 of 40 
 Review by: Shersaka     (read Shersaka's 7 other reviews) Nov 12, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is such a beautiful color. The stitch definition shows well, even though the color is a little dark. There does not appear to be pilling - yet. Have to finish and wear to see if this occurs No knots or breakages so far through 5 hanks.
 18 out of 48 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxury yarn 10 of 40 
 Review by: Shersaka     (read Shersaka's 7 other reviews) Nov 10, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Madelentosh, not only for the fabulous colors offered, but for the high quality, luxurious yarn that maintains a resilience and softness throughout long wear.
 15 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!