Heritage Silk Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Heritage Silk Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Heritage Silk Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Wish there were more colors 1 of 31 
 Review by: Widowlady     (read Widowlady's 1 other review) Apr 11, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
At this point I have about 8-9 of their colors and plan for more. The silk adds a beautiful sheen to the look of the yarn and it works up wonderfully. It is super soft. It washes and drys on low heat great. Wish I had found it earlier.
 5 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wish there were more colors 2 of 31 
 Review by: aseriousloverofbooks     (read aseriousloverofbooks's 15 other reviews) Feb 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
At this point I have about 8-9 of their colors and plan for more. The silk adds a beautiful sheen to the look of the yarn and it works up wonderfully. It is super soft. It washes and drys on low heat great. Wish I had found it earlier.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful, but lots really, LOTS of knots 3 of 31 
 Review by: Pookah     (read Pookah's 2 other reviews) Sep 15, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I loved working with this yarn for its softness and sheen. And the fact that it's washable is wonderful - washing socks by hand is getting old. But there were 11 knots and several uneven places in just 100 grams of yarn.
 11 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful, but lots really, LOTS of knots 4 of 31 
 Review by: purpleknit     (read purpleknit's 8 other reviews) Aug 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved working with this yarn for its softness and sheen. And the fact that it's washable is wonderful - washing socks by hand is getting old. But there were 11 knots and several uneven places in just 100 grams of yarn.
 5 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful, but lots really, LOTS of knots 5 of 31 
 Review by: kmizzell     (read kmizzell's 3 other reviews) Apr 29, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved working with this yarn for its softness and sheen. And the fact that it's washable is wonderful - washing socks by hand is getting old. But there were 11 knots and several uneven places in just 100 grams of yarn.
 17 out of 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love sheen 6 of 31 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 70 other reviews) Apr 05, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Cascade yarn silk, has a nice sheen and has a nice feel to it. You really cannot go wrong with cascade for quality and price.
 20 out of 41 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love sheen 7 of 31 
 Review by: donj     (read donj's 7 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Cascade yarn silk, has a nice sheen and has a nice feel to it. You really cannot go wrong with cascade for quality and price.
 24 out of 48 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love sheen 8 of 31 
 Review by: Flying Needles     (read Flying Needles's 18 other reviews) Sep 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Cascade yarn silk, has a nice sheen and has a nice feel to it. You really cannot go wrong with cascade for quality and price.
 29 out of 53 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn 9 of 31 
 Review by: Flying Needles     (read Flying Needles's 18 other reviews) Sep 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered two colors in this yarn and was well pleased with them. I like the weight and feel of the yarn. It is soft and handles well on the needles.
 20 out of 46 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful color 10 of 31 
 Review by: MaryO7     (read MaryO7's 33 other reviews) May 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Chocolate brown. Have used this yarn before and it is lovely to knit with. Nice stitch definition and sheen.
 12 out of 42 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!