Heritage Silk Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Heritage Silk Yarn Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Heritage Silk Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 47 
 Review by: scraig     (read scraig's 20 other reviews) Apr 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Heritage Cascade Silk Yarn 2 of 47 
 Review by: Lavinia     (read Lavinia's 4 other reviews) Mar 15, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of my favorite! Soft and a lot of definition when worked.
 7 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 OK, I'm Done 3 of 47 
 Review by: Zizia     (read Zizia's 8 other reviews) Mar 03, 2017 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
So Cascade, you're on notice. Your Heritage Silk has gone so substandard it is not worth buying at any low price. My BEAUTIFUL to me pair of socks, the ones I felt were my Crowning Glory in Knitting are DISINTEGRATING before my eyes. Worn once the insides were full of fluff balls. Worn twice they are full of holes. This is not sock yarn. Zizia.
 44 out of 116 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Adding Sheen to a Project 4 of 47 
 Review by: purpleknit     (read purpleknit's 26 other reviews) Jan 05, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have fallen in love with Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn when I have a project where I want to add sheen.
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Adding Sheen to a Project 5 of 47 
 Review by: TinaBen     (read TinaBen's 3 other reviews) Oct 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have fallen in love with Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn when I have a project where I want to add sheen.
 8 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Adding Sheen to a Project 6 of 47 
 Review by: TinaBen     (read TinaBen's 3 other reviews) Oct 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have fallen in love with Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn when I have a project where I want to add sheen.
 7 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Adding Sheen to a Project 7 of 47 
 Review by: 1nSttches     (read 1nSttches's 2 other reviews) Sep 08, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have fallen in love with Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn when I have a project where I want to add sheen.
 8 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 what happened... 8 of 47 
 Review by: Zizia     (read Zizia's 8 other reviews) Aug 16, 2016 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
My last 2 sock projects with Her.Silk were full of frustration due to mega splitting and yarn slubs. Cascade, I love you. Don't do this to me now! Zizia
 8 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 what happened... 9 of 47 
 Review by: Nsmerkt     (read Nsmerkt's 4 other reviews) Jul 25, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
My last 2 sock projects with Her.Silk were full of frustration due to mega splitting and yarn slubs. Cascade, I love you. Don't do this to me now! Zizia
 115 out of 151 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 what happened... 10 of 47 
 Review by: Nsmerkt     (read Nsmerkt's 4 other reviews) Jul 20, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
My last 2 sock projects with Her.Silk were full of frustration due to mega splitting and yarn slubs. Cascade, I love you. Don't do this to me now! Zizia
 7 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!