Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn.
     View more reviews
 MadTosh Love! 1 of 43 
 Review by: alfonsorina     (read alfonsorina's 2 other reviews) Dec 17, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh Love! 2 of 43 
 Review by: Gigi Feldt     (read Gigi Feldt's 8 other reviews) Aug 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 7 out of 19 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh Love! 3 of 43 
 Review by: Gigi Feldt     (read Gigi Feldt's 8 other reviews) Aug 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 4 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh Love! 4 of 43 
 Review by: kokomds     (read kokomds's 5 other reviews) Apr 20, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 6 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh Love! 5 of 43 
 Review by: MamaH     (read MamaH's 8 other reviews) Oct 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 7 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Absolutely Gorgeous 6 of 43 
 Review by: MamaH     (read MamaH's 8 other reviews) Oct 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am so pleased with this yarn. It is absolutely beautiful, feels wonderful and knits up incredibly well.
 7 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful 7 of 43 
 Review by: momwithaplomb     (read momwithaplomb's 9 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really enjoyed the tight twist of this yarn - very little splitting during knitting. The first color I've used - worn denim - is absolutely fantastic. The color changes from blue to and almost green-grey were almost iridescent. This yarn was wonderful to work with and the finished item will be a favorite.
 8 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A favorite 8 of 43 
 Review by: SH     (read SH's 9 other reviews) Sep 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Got the color Tern and absolutely love it! Great yarn!
 8 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 FAVORITE 9 of 43 
 Review by: KnittAddiction     (read KnittAddiction's 7 other reviews) Aug 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
ALWAYS a favorite - onesies are great for stashing and whenever the urge to shop strikes I can shop right in my own stash! I stock up whenever I can, and even gathered enough for a sweater. Alternating skeins is essential but you'd never know by looking at it!Such a gorgeous yarn and so soft and a joy to knit with. Addicting and flows into a beautiful fabric!
 9 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 FAVORITE 10 of 43 
 Review by: Kimi     (read Kimi's 1 other reviews) May 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
ALWAYS a favorite - onesies are great for stashing and whenever the urge to shop strikes I can shop right in my own stash! I stock up whenever I can, and even gathered enough for a sweater. Alternating skeins is essential but you'd never know by looking at it!Such a gorgeous yarn and so soft and a joy to knit with. Addicting and flows into a beautiful fabric!
 9 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!