Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Oh, my GOODNESS! 1 of 47 
 Review by: DJ Underwood     (read DJ Underwood's 3 other reviews) Sep 24, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
My first order for Madelinetosh Vintage and it won't be my last! It was a joy to knit up and stitch definition was wonderful. I thought the price was steep, but after knitting with it, will not hesitate to buy it again! Lovely yarn. The only reason I gave it 1 less star is because I had a little bit of a problem winding it from my swift it was twisted. That was probably MY error. At any rate, I will be ordering this lovely stuff AGAIN!
 5 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Different but good 2 of 47 
 Review by: jobella3     (read jobella3's 9 other reviews) Jul 12, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Only 4 stars because the color was nowhere near the original colorway but it was still nice and, of course, I love the base!
 11 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Stunning 3 of 47 
 Review by: lusted     (read lusted's 4 other reviews) Jul 11, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Vintage is sturdy - I'm planning a pair of fingerless gloves with this skein. And the color 'Worn Denim' is better than expected. More in the peacock range than faded jeans.
 11 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Stunning 4 of 47 
 Review by: klothingme     (read klothingme's 6 other reviews) Apr 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Vintage is sturdy - I'm planning a pair of fingerless gloves with this skein. And the color 'Worn Denim' is better than expected. More in the peacock range than faded jeans.
 28 out of 61 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh Love! 5 of 47 
 Review by: alfonsorina     (read alfonsorina's 2 other reviews) Dec 17, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 27 out of 57 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh Love! 6 of 47 
 Review by: Gigi Feldt     (read Gigi Feldt's 8 other reviews) Aug 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 31 out of 70 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh Love! 7 of 47 
 Review by: Gigi Feldt     (read Gigi Feldt's 8 other reviews) Aug 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 31 out of 58 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh Love! 8 of 47 
 Review by: kokomds     (read kokomds's 5 other reviews) Apr 20, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 36 out of 71 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh Love! 9 of 47 
 Review by: MamaH     (read MamaH's 8 other reviews) Oct 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 34 out of 74 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Absolutely Gorgeous 10 of 47 
 Review by: MamaH     (read MamaH's 8 other reviews) Oct 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am so pleased with this yarn. It is absolutely beautiful, feels wonderful and knits up incredibly well.
 31 out of 71 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!