Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Different but good 1 of 46 
 Review by: jobella3     (read jobella3's 8 other reviews) Jul 12, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Only 4 stars because the color was nowhere near the original colorway but it was still nice and, of course, I love the base!
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Stunning 2 of 46 
 Review by: lusted     (read lusted's 2 other reviews) Jul 11, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Vintage is sturdy - I'm planning a pair of fingerless gloves with this skein. And the color 'Worn Denim' is better than expected. More in the peacock range than faded jeans.
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Stunning 3 of 46 
 Review by: klothingme     (read klothingme's 4 other reviews) Apr 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Vintage is sturdy - I'm planning a pair of fingerless gloves with this skein. And the color 'Worn Denim' is better than expected. More in the peacock range than faded jeans.
 9 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh Love! 4 of 46 
 Review by: alfonsorina     (read alfonsorina's 2 other reviews) Dec 17, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 13 out of 27 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh Love! 5 of 46 
 Review by: Gigi Feldt     (read Gigi Feldt's 8 other reviews) Aug 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 17 out of 41 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh Love! 6 of 46 
 Review by: Gigi Feldt     (read Gigi Feldt's 8 other reviews) Aug 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 18 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh Love! 7 of 46 
 Review by: kokomds     (read kokomds's 5 other reviews) Apr 20, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 18 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh Love! 8 of 46 
 Review by: MamaH     (read MamaH's 8 other reviews) Oct 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Was so happy to find enough vintage for a sweater pattern, and with good price from JBW. I asked them to match the color as well as they could for a sweater, and even if they are onesies the skeins almost perfectly blend in. Thanks!
 17 out of 37 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Absolutely Gorgeous 9 of 46 
 Review by: MamaH     (read MamaH's 8 other reviews) Oct 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am so pleased with this yarn. It is absolutely beautiful, feels wonderful and knits up incredibly well.
 14 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful 10 of 46 
 Review by: momwithaplomb     (read momwithaplomb's 9 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really enjoyed the tight twist of this yarn - very little splitting during knitting. The first color I've used - worn denim - is absolutely fantastic. The color changes from blue to and almost green-grey were almost iridescent. This yarn was wonderful to work with and the finished item will be a favorite.
 19 out of 37 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!