Tosh Vintage Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Vintage Yarn Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Vintage Yarn.
     View more reviews
 My favorite worsted superwash 1 of 181 
 Review by: Lyssaszoo     (read Lyssaszoo's 11 other reviews) Sep 19, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I keep coming back to Tosh Vintage...soft, squishy, no issues when you have to frog, easy to machine wash, low maintenance but holds its shape beautifully...I can't say enough good things about it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Dream yarn 2 of 181 
 Review by: Marguerite Longtin     (read Marguerite Longtin's 1 other reviews) Aug 16, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a dream to use. The twist is perfect, the shades of color has the perfect blend. Love love love Madeline Tosh yarns.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color 3 of 181 
 Review by: cinderjo     (read cinderjo's 4 other reviews) Jul 24, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Each skein looks well matched. Not on needles yet!
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color 4 of 181 
 Review by: Katie Malia     (read Katie Malia's 4 other reviews) Jul 20, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Each skein looks well matched. Not on needles yet!
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  Vibrant 5 of 181 
 Review by: luvdot     (read luvdot's 36 other reviews) Jun 27, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous colorway and contrasting colors just in a lighter weight yarn.
 15 out of 27 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Mad Tosh convert here 6 of 181 
 Review by: Lyssaszoo     (read Lyssaszoo's 11 other reviews) Jun 19, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This was my first time knitting with Madelinetosh. Now I know what all the fuss was about...it's a dream to work with. Made a scarf for a MKAL on Ravelry, and the stitch definition was amazing. Plus, no pooling of the variegated skein. Washes beautifully - I wore it nearly every day last winter, and it still looks brand new. Great yarn.
 7 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh Love! 7 of 181 
 Review by: Tfaurot     (read Tfaurot's 3 other reviews) Jun 12, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I can buy Madelinetosh lots of places but JBWs customer service is unsurpassed! And the 15 videos you shared recently put a face to the name which was great! Tosh Vintage is a fat, full bodied worsted and my fave!
 8 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh Love! 8 of 181 
 Review by: Gigi Feldt     (read Gigi Feldt's 10 other reviews) Jun 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I can buy Madelinetosh lots of places but JBWs customer service is unsurpassed! And the 15 videos you shared recently put a face to the name which was great! Tosh Vintage is a fat, full bodied worsted and my fave!
 14 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh Love! 9 of 181 
 Review by: kittenster     (read kittenster's 3 other reviews) May 04, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I can buy Madelinetosh lots of places but JBWs customer service is unsurpassed! And the 15 videos you shared recently put a face to the name which was great! Tosh Vintage is a fat, full bodied worsted and my fave!
 22 out of 36 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh Love! 10 of 181 
 Review by: Laurie H     (read Laurie H's 3 other reviews) Apr 25, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I can buy Madelinetosh lots of places but JBWs customer service is unsurpassed! And the 15 videos you shared recently put a face to the name which was great! Tosh Vintage is a fat, full bodied worsted and my fave!
 16 out of 28 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!