Tosh Vintage Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Vintage Yarn Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Vintage Yarn.
     View more reviews
 wow factor yarn 1 of 188 
 Review by: Sheralyn     (read Sheralyn's 1 other review) Feb 10, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Tosh...the colors are vibrant and delicious. I decided to be adventuresome and make an entire V-neck sweater with Wink..one of the new 2018 dye works. This can be challenging due to color differentiation and I did not take the recommendation to change skeins every two rows. The sweater for my daughter is striking and as an intermediate skill knitter, I am proud of my work. The great color changes work well with non-complex patterns like the one I chose. My first choice of a lace design front was not the best as colors merged with the holes and so changed my plan with a plain stockinet stitch which was perfect. I definitely will use Tosh Vintage again. The worsted weight is very efficient and the soft cushy depth is marvelous...all in a washable durable yarn. Thank you Jimmy Beans for your assistance in my project. I am very pleased and will order from you again soon!!
 6 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 wow factor yarn 2 of 188 
 Review by: dahee026     (read dahee026's 3 other reviews) Feb 05, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Tosh...the colors are vibrant and delicious. I decided to be adventuresome and make an entire V-neck sweater with Wink..one of the new 2018 dye works. This can be challenging due to color differentiation and I did not take the recommendation to change skeins every two rows. The sweater for my daughter is striking and as an intermediate skill knitter, I am proud of my work. The great color changes work well with non-complex patterns like the one I chose. My first choice of a lace design front was not the best as colors merged with the holes and so changed my plan with a plain stockinet stitch which was perfect. I definitely will use Tosh Vintage again. The worsted weight is very efficient and the soft cushy depth is marvelous...all in a washable durable yarn. Thank you Jimmy Beans for your assistance in my project. I am very pleased and will order from you again soon!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 wow factor yarn 3 of 188 
 Review by: jnanasb     (read jnanasb's 12 other reviews) Jan 11, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Tosh...the colors are vibrant and delicious. I decided to be adventuresome and make an entire V-neck sweater with Wink..one of the new 2018 dye works. This can be challenging due to color differentiation and I did not take the recommendation to change skeins every two rows. The sweater for my daughter is striking and as an intermediate skill knitter, I am proud of my work. The great color changes work well with non-complex patterns like the one I chose. My first choice of a lace design front was not the best as colors merged with the holes and so changed my plan with a plain stockinet stitch which was perfect. I definitely will use Tosh Vintage again. The worsted weight is very efficient and the soft cushy depth is marvelous...all in a washable durable yarn. Thank you Jimmy Beans for your assistance in my project. I am very pleased and will order from you again soon!!
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful colorways 4 of 188 
 Review by: Betty Jo     (read Betty Jo's 3 other reviews) Dec 27, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have not begun to knit with this yarn but it appears to live up to it’s excellent reputation. Should be a joy to knit with.
 6 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 MadTosh if MadGreat! 5 of 188 
 Review by: Tfaurot     (read Tfaurot's 4 other reviews) Dec 19, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What can I say? Madelinetosh reigns supreme!
 9 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful! 6 of 188 
 Review by: luvdot     (read luvdot's 39 other reviews) Nov 30, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the combination of the colors in this yard. It can be worn with several different things because of them. I am making some half fingerless gloves.
 9 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn....but there's quality control problems. 7 of 188 
 Review by: JagerAndYarn     (read JagerAndYarn's 3 other reviews) Oct 19, 2017 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I love how squishy Tosh Vintage is and I love the colors but I'm done buying from them. Winding my skein on my swift was impossible because it was tangled during put up + I didn't catch it because the ties on the skeins all looked nice and nest. So winding by hand. There's 3 bad mill joins + 1 knot. In a 200 yard skein!! Seriously I've had Tosh quality control problems on my last 3/4 skeins. It's just time to walk away.... I'm not returning this to JBW because everything I've boughten here with the exception on Tosh has been problem free. It's just a Tosh problem no matter where I buy it.
 32 out of 50 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite worsted superwash 8 of 188 
 Review by: Lyssaszoo     (read Lyssaszoo's 11 other reviews) Sep 19, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I keep coming back to Tosh Vintage...soft, squishy, no issues when you have to frog, easy to machine wash, low maintenance but holds its shape beautifully...I can't say enough good things about it.
 11 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Dream yarn 9 of 188 
 Review by: Marguerite Longtin     (read Marguerite Longtin's 1 other reviews) Aug 16, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a dream to use. The twist is perfect, the shades of color has the perfect blend. Love love love Madeline Tosh yarns.
 13 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color 10 of 188 
 Review by: cinderjo     (read cinderjo's 4 other reviews) Jul 24, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Each skein looks well matched. Not on needles yet!
 12 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!