Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Conner's Christmas Stocking 1 of 199 
 Review by: beadyknitter     (read beadyknitter's 4 other reviews) Dec 04, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered this color plus 6 more to do the stockingthe colors I needed. I love this yarn-always have. When you knit something for kids you need to make sure it is washable and Cascade 220 Superwash does the job well-never had a problem.
 5 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very nice 2 of 199 
 Review by: debrttr     (read debrttr's 3 other reviews) Nov 11, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My favorite worsted yarn. Reasonably priced and a great variety of colors.
 5 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Go to yarn 3 of 199 
 Review by: Dottie     (read Dottie's 13 other reviews) May 24, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Go to yarn for most of my projects. I'm knitting baby blanket and the yarn shows cables beautifully. Best quality is it's supper wash ability. Keeps it's shape as it comes out of the dryer.
 28 out of 56 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Go to yarn 4 of 199 
 Review by: Pamela43     (read Pamela43's 4 other reviews) Apr 26, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Go to yarn for most of my projects. I'm knitting baby blanket and the yarn shows cables beautifully. Best quality is it's supper wash ability. Keeps it's shape as it comes out of the dryer.
 18 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Go to yarn 5 of 199 
 Review by: Pamela43     (read Pamela43's 4 other reviews) Apr 22, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Go to yarn for most of my projects. I'm knitting baby blanket and the yarn shows cables beautifully. Best quality is it's supper wash ability. Keeps it's shape as it comes out of the dryer.
 18 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Go to yarn 6 of 199 
 Review by: Pamela43     (read Pamela43's 4 other reviews) Apr 19, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Go to yarn for most of my projects. I'm knitting baby blanket and the yarn shows cables beautifully. Best quality is it's supper wash ability. Keeps it's shape as it comes out of the dryer.
 17 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knits Up Smoothly 7 of 199 
 Review by: Nan Rasor     (read Nan Rasor's 3 other reviews) Apr 12, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love using Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn for charity knitting. I make baby hats for a local pregnancy crisis center. This yarn knits up quickly and i haven't found it to be splitty at all. I have also used acrylic yarns, but most are kinda yucky. Cascade 220 comes in beautiful colors and the price is just right. I can get three newborn hats out of one ball of the Cascade 220. Could i get more out of a skein of yarn from a Big Box store? Yes, but I would't enjoy knitting them as much!
 39 out of 57 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knits Up Smoothly 8 of 199 
 Review by: Sv knitter     (read Sv knitter's 3 other reviews) Apr 07, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love using Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn for charity knitting. I make baby hats for a local pregnancy crisis center. This yarn knits up quickly and i haven't found it to be splitty at all. I have also used acrylic yarns, but most are kinda yucky. Cascade 220 comes in beautiful colors and the price is just right. I can get three newborn hats out of one ball of the Cascade 220. Could i get more out of a skein of yarn from a Big Box store? Yes, but I would't enjoy knitting them as much!
 20 out of 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knits Up Smoothly 9 of 199 
 Review by: Sv knitter     (read Sv knitter's 3 other reviews) Mar 13, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love using Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn for charity knitting. I make baby hats for a local pregnancy crisis center. This yarn knits up quickly and i haven't found it to be splitty at all. I have also used acrylic yarns, but most are kinda yucky. Cascade 220 comes in beautiful colors and the price is just right. I can get three newborn hats out of one ball of the Cascade 220. Could i get more out of a skein of yarn from a Big Box store? Yes, but I would't enjoy knitting them as much!
 21 out of 39 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knits Up Smoothly 10 of 199 
 Review by: Allouette     (read Allouette's 10 other reviews) Dec 19, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love using Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn for charity knitting. I make baby hats for a local pregnancy crisis center. This yarn knits up quickly and i haven't found it to be splitty at all. I have also used acrylic yarns, but most are kinda yucky. Cascade 220 comes in beautiful colors and the price is just right. I can get three newborn hats out of one ball of the Cascade 220. Could i get more out of a skein of yarn from a Big Box store? Yes, but I would't enjoy knitting them as much!
 23 out of 47 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!