220 Superwash Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall 220 Superwash Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to 220 Superwash Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Favorite 1 of 202 
 Review by: Barbara McCall     (read Barbara McCall's 8 other reviews) May 22, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my favorite yarn for childrens and charity items.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Favorite 2 of 202 
 Review by: PattiD     (read PattiD's 11 other reviews) Apr 19, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very easy to knit with. Great stitch definition.
 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Favorite 3 of 202 
 Review by: Gale Lingle     (read Gale Lingle's 4 other reviews) Mar 02, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very easy to knit with. Great stitch definition.
 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Conner's Christmas Stocking 4 of 202 
 Review by: beadyknitter     (read beadyknitter's 4 other reviews) Dec 04, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered this color plus 6 more to do the stockingthe colors I needed. I love this yarn-always have. When you knit something for kids you need to make sure it is washable and Cascade 220 Superwash does the job well-never had a problem.
 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very nice 5 of 202 
 Review by: debrttr     (read debrttr's 6 other reviews) Nov 11, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My favorite worsted yarn. Reasonably priced and a great variety of colors.
 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Go to yarn 6 of 202 
 Review by: Dottie     (read Dottie's 13 other reviews) May 24, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Go to yarn for most of my projects. I'm knitting baby blanket and the yarn shows cables beautifully. Best quality is it's supper wash ability. Keeps it's shape as it comes out of the dryer.
 61 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Go to yarn 7 of 202 
 Review by: Pamela43     (read Pamela43's 5 other reviews) Apr 26, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Go to yarn for most of my projects. I'm knitting baby blanket and the yarn shows cables beautifully. Best quality is it's supper wash ability. Keeps it's shape as it comes out of the dryer.
 37 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Go to yarn 8 of 202 
 Review by: Pamela43     (read Pamela43's 5 other reviews) Apr 22, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Go to yarn for most of my projects. I'm knitting baby blanket and the yarn shows cables beautifully. Best quality is it's supper wash ability. Keeps it's shape as it comes out of the dryer.
 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Go to yarn 9 of 202 
 Review by: Pamela43     (read Pamela43's 5 other reviews) Apr 19, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Go to yarn for most of my projects. I'm knitting baby blanket and the yarn shows cables beautifully. Best quality is it's supper wash ability. Keeps it's shape as it comes out of the dryer.
 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knits Up Smoothly 10 of 202 
 Review by: Nan Rasor     (read Nan Rasor's 3 other reviews) Apr 12, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love using Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn for charity knitting. I make baby hats for a local pregnancy crisis center. This yarn knits up quickly and i haven't found it to be splitty at all. I have also used acrylic yarns, but most are kinda yucky. Cascade 220 comes in beautiful colors and the price is just right. I can get three newborn hats out of one ball of the Cascade 220. Could i get more out of a skein of yarn from a Big Box store? Yes, but I would't enjoy knitting them as much!
 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!