Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Sock Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Sock Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 96 
 Review by: Aaron Rainey-Spence     (read Aaron Rainey-Spence's 2 other reviews) May 22, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 a pleasure to use 2 of 96 
 Review by: mariaedzed     (read mariaedzed's 4 other reviews) Apr 16, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This was my first purchase of Malabrigo Sock, but it won't be my last. I bought 2 skeins to make a shawl. The yarn cakes up nicely, with no knots in either skein. The yarn is soft and feels good when knitting. The colors are rich. I can't wait to finish the shawl I am knitting with this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 a pleasure to use 3 of 96 
 Review by: SewKat     (read SewKat's 6 other reviews) Mar 16, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This was my first purchase of Malabrigo Sock, but it won't be my last. I bought 2 skeins to make a shawl. The yarn cakes up nicely, with no knots in either skein. The yarn is soft and feels good when knitting. The colors are rich. I can't wait to finish the shawl I am knitting with this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 a pleasure to use 4 of 96 
 Review by: LiMaRi     (read LiMaRi's 2 other reviews) Oct 04, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This was my first purchase of Malabrigo Sock, but it won't be my last. I bought 2 skeins to make a shawl. The yarn cakes up nicely, with no knots in either skein. The yarn is soft and feels good when knitting. The colors are rich. I can't wait to finish the shawl I am knitting with this yarn.
 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color May Be Off 5 of 96 
 Review by: KnotKiddingAround     (read KnotKiddingAround's 1 other reviews) Sep 27, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love the twist and colors. The one problem I've ever had is that all the stated colors may or may not be in a hank.
 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color May Be Off 6 of 96 
 Review by: Allyssa     (read Allyssa's 3 other reviews) Aug 28, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the twist and colors. The one problem I've ever had is that all the stated colors may or may not be in a hank.
 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 7 of 96 
 Review by: noe     (read noe's 2 other reviews) Jun 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of the nicest sock yarns I have ever knit with. It's so soft and comfortable to work with. I'm making a pair of socks for a friend who lives across country and I worry about the sizing and adjusting the pattern so I hope a skein will still be available if I need more. And I know my friend will LOVE these socks!!!
 31 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 8 of 96 
 Review by: PamelaRic     (read PamelaRic's 2 other reviews) Oct 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of the nicest sock yarns I have ever knit with. It's so soft and comfortable to work with. I'm making a pair of socks for a friend who lives across country and I worry about the sizing and adjusting the pattern so I hope a skein will still be available if I need more. And I know my friend will LOVE these socks!!!
 41 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The Best 9 of 96 
 Review by: PamelaRic     (read PamelaRic's 2 other reviews) Oct 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo yarns are high end yarns for a moderate price. Sock is soft and cushy yet has great stitch definition. It washes and wears very well. It is my go to yarn brand.
 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The Best 10 of 96 
 Review by: JustTrish     (read JustTrish's 14 other reviews) Jul 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo yarns are high end yarns for a moderate price. Sock is soft and cushy yet has great stitch definition. It washes and wears very well. It is my go to yarn brand.
 46 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!