Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Sock Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Sock Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 89 
 Review by: PamelaRic     (read PamelaRic's 2 other reviews) Oct 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 26 out of 181 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The Best 2 of 89 
 Review by: PamelaRic     (read PamelaRic's 2 other reviews) Oct 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo yarns are high end yarns for a moderate price. Sock is soft and cushy yet has great stitch definition. It washes and wears very well. It is my go to yarn brand.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The Best 3 of 89 
 Review by: JustTrish     (read JustTrish's 13 other reviews) Jul 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo yarns are high end yarns for a moderate price. Sock is soft and cushy yet has great stitch definition. It washes and wears very well. It is my go to yarn brand.
 18 out of 39 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Malabrigo, of course 4 of 89 
 Review by: LoritaK     (read LoritaK's 1 other reviews) May 10, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been knitting over 70+ years and Malabrigo is my goto yarn
 22 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great colors, a pleasure 5 of 89 
 Review by: Sarochka     (read Sarochka's 1 other reviews) Apr 19, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like working with Malabrigo and I love the depth of their colors.
 7 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Super soft 6 of 89 
 Review by: 50something     (read 50something's 3 other reviews) Apr 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice tight twist, but still soft to the touch. This is my first time working with Malabrigo, it's going into shawl right now...loving it!
 21 out of 43 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So pretty! 7 of 89 
 Review by: Stephanie Blake     (read Stephanie Blake's 5 other reviews) Apr 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is just beautiful, I've never 7sed Malabrigo before but I have a feeling it'll be one of my go to fibers from now on. Gorgeous colors!!
 15 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn - Not just for socks 8 of 89 
 Review by: zolanzoo     (read zolanzoo's 23 other reviews) Feb 07, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I really like Malabrigo sock yarn. I made a lace shawl out of a different color. It knits up and blocks beautifully. I had beads on the project and found them easy to apply with this yarn.
 21 out of 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn - Not just for socks 9 of 89 
 Review by: AwGiuliano     (read AwGiuliano's 2 other reviews) Jan 23, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like Malabrigo sock yarn. I made a lace shawl out of a different color. It knits up and blocks beautifully. I had beads on the project and found them easy to apply with this yarn.
 21 out of 41 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely Yarn 10 of 89 
 Review by: AwGiuliano     (read AwGiuliano's 2 other reviews) Jan 22, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this stuff. I am a big fan of the subtle color variations in kettle dyed yarn. Doesn't bleed onto my hands when knitting.
 21 out of 37 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!