Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Sock Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Sock Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 87 
 Review by: JustTrish     (read JustTrish's 5 other reviews) Jul 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 1 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Malabrigo, of course 2 of 87 
 Review by: LoritaK     (read LoritaK's 1 other reviews) May 10, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been knitting over 70+ years and Malabrigo is my goto yarn
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great colors, a pleasure 3 of 87 
 Review by: Sarochka      (read Sarochka 's 1 other reviews) Apr 19, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like working with Malabrigo and I love the depth of their colors.
 3 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Super soft 4 of 87 
 Review by: 50something     (read 50something's 3 other reviews) Apr 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice tight twist, but still soft to the touch. This is my first time working with Malabrigo, it's going into shawl right now...loving it!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So pretty! 5 of 87 
 Review by: Stephanie Blake     (read Stephanie Blake's 5 other reviews) Apr 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is just beautiful, I've never 7sed Malabrigo before but I have a feeling it'll be one of my go to fibers from now on. Gorgeous colors!!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn - Not just for socks 6 of 87 
 Review by: zolanzoo     (read zolanzoo's 23 other reviews) Feb 07, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I really like Malabrigo sock yarn. I made a lace shawl out of a different color. It knits up and blocks beautifully. I had beads on the project and found them easy to apply with this yarn.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn - Not just for socks 7 of 87 
 Review by: AwGiuliano     (read AwGiuliano's 2 other reviews) Jan 23, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like Malabrigo sock yarn. I made a lace shawl out of a different color. It knits up and blocks beautifully. I had beads on the project and found them easy to apply with this yarn.
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely Yarn 8 of 87 
 Review by: AwGiuliano     (read AwGiuliano's 2 other reviews) Jan 22, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this stuff. I am a big fan of the subtle color variations in kettle dyed yarn. Doesn't bleed onto my hands when knitting.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Totally Tonal 9 of 87 
 Review by: TaraY     (read TaraY's 3 other reviews) Jan 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn, with exceptional tones. Much nicer in person. It has a nice tight twist, and great stitch definition.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful to work with 10 of 87 
 Review by: Haevans     (read Haevans's 2 other reviews) Jan 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This sock yarn was so nice to work with. Stitches come out lovely and the yarn just slips off the needles.
 3 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!