Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Sock Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Sock Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 93 
 Review by: LiMaRi     (read LiMaRi's 2 other reviews) Oct 04, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color May Be Off 2 of 93 
 Review by: KnotKiddingAround     (read KnotKiddingAround's 1 other reviews) Sep 27, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love the twist and colors. The one problem I've ever had is that all the stated colors may or may not be in a hank.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color May Be Off 3 of 93 
 Review by: Allyssa     (read Allyssa's 3 other reviews) Aug 28, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the twist and colors. The one problem I've ever had is that all the stated colors may or may not be in a hank.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 4 of 93 
 Review by: noe     (read noe's 2 other reviews) Jun 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of the nicest sock yarns I have ever knit with. It's so soft and comfortable to work with. I'm making a pair of socks for a friend who lives across country and I worry about the sizing and adjusting the pattern so I hope a skein will still be available if I need more. And I know my friend will LOVE these socks!!!
 17 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 5 of 93 
 Review by: PamelaRic     (read PamelaRic's 2 other reviews) Oct 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of the nicest sock yarns I have ever knit with. It's so soft and comfortable to work with. I'm making a pair of socks for a friend who lives across country and I worry about the sizing and adjusting the pattern so I hope a skein will still be available if I need more. And I know my friend will LOVE these socks!!!
 37 out of 199 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The Best 6 of 93 
 Review by: PamelaRic     (read PamelaRic's 2 other reviews) Oct 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo yarns are high end yarns for a moderate price. Sock is soft and cushy yet has great stitch definition. It washes and wears very well. It is my go to yarn brand.
 11 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The Best 7 of 93 
 Review by: JustTrish     (read JustTrish's 14 other reviews) Jul 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo yarns are high end yarns for a moderate price. Sock is soft and cushy yet has great stitch definition. It washes and wears very well. It is my go to yarn brand.
 24 out of 51 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Malabrigo, of course 8 of 93 
 Review by: LoritaK     (read LoritaK's 1 other reviews) May 10, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been knitting over 70+ years and Malabrigo is my goto yarn
 39 out of 61 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great colors, a pleasure 9 of 93 
 Review by: Sarochka     (read Sarochka's 1 other reviews) Apr 19, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like working with Malabrigo and I love the depth of their colors.
 11 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Super soft 10 of 93 
 Review by: 50something     (read 50something's 3 other reviews) Apr 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice tight twist, but still soft to the touch. This is my first time working with Malabrigo, it's going into shawl right now...loving it!
 44 out of 71 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!