Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Sock Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Sock Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Malabrigo, of course 1 of 86 
 Review by: LoritaK     (read LoritaK's 1 other review) May 10, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been knitting over 70+ years and Malabrigo is my goto yarn
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great colors, a pleasure 2 of 86 
 Review by: Sarochka      (read Sarochka 's 1 other review) Apr 19, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like working with Malabrigo and I love the depth of their colors.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Super soft 3 of 86 
 Review by: 50something     (read 50something's 3 other reviews) Apr 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice tight twist, but still soft to the touch. This is my first time working with Malabrigo, it's going into shawl right now...loving it!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So pretty! 4 of 86 
 Review by: Stephanie Blake     (read Stephanie Blake's 5 other reviews) Apr 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is just beautiful, I've never 7sed Malabrigo before but I have a feeling it'll be one of my go to fibers from now on. Gorgeous colors!!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn - Not just for socks 5 of 86 
 Review by: zolanzoo     (read zolanzoo's 23 other reviews) Feb 07, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I really like Malabrigo sock yarn. I made a lace shawl out of a different color. It knits up and blocks beautifully. I had beads on the project and found them easy to apply with this yarn.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn - Not just for socks 6 of 86 
 Review by: AwGiuliano     (read AwGiuliano's 2 other reviews) Jan 23, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like Malabrigo sock yarn. I made a lace shawl out of a different color. It knits up and blocks beautifully. I had beads on the project and found them easy to apply with this yarn.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely Yarn 7 of 86 
 Review by: AwGiuliano     (read AwGiuliano's 2 other reviews) Jan 22, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this stuff. I am a big fan of the subtle color variations in kettle dyed yarn. Doesn't bleed onto my hands when knitting.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Totally Tonal 8 of 86 
 Review by: TaraY     (read TaraY's 2 other reviews) Jan 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn, with exceptional tones. Much nicer in person. It has a nice tight twist, and great stitch definition.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful to work with 9 of 86 
 Review by: Haevans     (read Haevans's 2 other reviews) Jan 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This sock yarn was so nice to work with. Stitches come out lovely and the yarn just slips off the needles.
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful to work with 10 of 86 
 Review by: alabamaknitter     (read alabamaknitter's 3 other reviews) Aug 28, 2015 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
This sock yarn was so nice to work with. Stitches come out lovely and the yarn just slips off the needles.
 9 out of 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!