Dreamz Fixed Circular Needles Review and Rating

View all Knitter's Pride Needles
Overall Dreamz Fixed Circular Needles Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Dreamz Fixed Circular Needles.
     View more reviews
 These really are a dream 1 of 159 
 Review by: holly4746     (read holly4746's 3 other reviews) Feb 05, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the second set of needles I bought for this project because the first needles were uncomfortable and they kept snagging the yarn. These needles are great, they pick up the yarn with ease, they’re comfortable on my hands. I feel like my knitting is going so much faster since my bought these. I highly recommend them!! :
 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Superior needle. 2 of 159 
 Review by: Carol LaBelle     (read Carol LaBelle's 14 other reviews) Jan 23, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Use the 40 primarily for knitting in the round Magic Loop method. Especially on socks, booties, anything tubular including whole sweaters. These knitter's Pride Dreamz Fixes Cicular needles are smooth yarn flows easily over the cords and over the joint where the needle points attach. The cord Is often brightly colored and visible so I see the individual stitches clearly. The cord retains a straighter shape and does not coil up very much if at all. I do carefully steam the cord before its usage using the spout of a teapot and holding short sections of the cording taut....carefully keeping hands away from the stream of steam.
 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Dreamy 3 of 159 
 Review by: coffeeiv     (read coffeeiv's 17 other reviews) Jan 17, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love all of Knitter's Pride fixed circular needles. Joins are smooth and I never have to worry about the cable screwing itself ..oh dear, that sounded rude.
 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great value 4 of 159 
 Review by: MountainCPA     (read MountainCPA's 1 other reviews) Sep 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I csn't knit with metaltoo noisy in meetings. Bamboo is okay, but dries and splits quickly. Used to spend big $$$ on enony or rosewood, but impossible to get now. JB saleswoman recommended Dreamz and I love them. Yarn slides easily whilr knitting, but doesn't slip off when I'm careless, the way metal needles do. All this, and the price is very reasonable.
 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great value 5 of 159 
 Review by: Norris     (read Norris's 2 other reviews) Jun 05, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I csn't knit with metaltoo noisy in meetings. Bamboo is okay, but dries and splits quickly. Used to spend big $$$ on enony or rosewood, but impossible to get now. JB saleswoman recommended Dreamz and I love them. Yarn slides easily whilr knitting, but doesn't slip off when I'm careless, the way metal needles do. All this, and the price is very reasonable.
 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Will be sticking with Basix 6 of 159 
 Review by: weirdlittlezorya     (read weirdlittlezorya's 1 other reviews) Apr 25, 2017 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I had barely started my project when the needle snapped at the joint with the metal in a way I probably can't fix. They are a little expensive to be breaking on first use.
 74 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Will be sticking with Basix 7 of 159 
 Review by: menap     (read menap's 6 other reviews) Mar 14, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I had barely started my project when the needle snapped at the joint with the metal in a way I probably can't fix. They are a little expensive to be breaking on first use.
 42 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Flexible cord + smooth wood 8 of 159 
 Review by: milessings     (read milessings's 1 other reviews) Mar 09, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The cord on these is so much more flexible than the Clover bamboo needles or my Boye interchangeable set. No hot water relaxing required! The wood is smooth but sticky enough that I'm not worried about losing stitches. The join is very very smooth. No worries with these needles! I can't wait to use these for magic loop.
 67 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My Fsvorites 9 of 159 
 Review by: gjk     (read gjk's 49 other reviews) Feb 10, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love these needles! They feel good in your hands, and work well with all the kinds of yarn I use. The material used to make them does not drag on the yarn and the tips stay pointed. These are my first choice in needles. I only wish my LYN carried these.
 42 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My Fsvorites 10 of 159 
 Review by: Kim Duarte     (read Kim Duarte's 2 other reviews) Dec 06, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love these needles! They feel good in your hands, and work well with all the kinds of yarn I use. The material used to make them does not drag on the yarn and the tips stay pointed. These are my first choice in needles. I only wish my LYN carried these.
 31 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!