Silk Garden Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Noro Yarn
Overall Silk Garden Sock Yarn Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Silk Garden Sock Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 36 
 Review by: connieb239     (read connieb239's 3 other reviews) Jun 05, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Oh so pretty! I can hardly wait to cast on!
 4 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 36 
 Review by: Veronica Casillas     (read Veronica Casillas's 4 other reviews) May 03, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Oh so pretty! I can hardly wait to cast on!
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  3 of 36 
 Review by: ashsalt     (read ashsalt's 2 other reviews) Apr 07, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Oh so pretty! I can hardly wait to cast on!
 2 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely, unpredictable yarn 4 of 36 
 Review by: ashsalt     (read ashsalt's 2 other reviews) Mar 15, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This review is about thee Penelope's Garden colorway, and I am crocheting with it. The color changes are surprising and challenge my notion of what's attractive. For example, there's an orange shade in this colorway that, on its own, reminds me of a bleach splash stain on dark clothing. However, worked up with all the purples and greens and blues, it's gorgeous. The yarn wants to stick to itself sometimes I'm not sure I would love knitting with it. It ranges from very, very thin and smooth to thick and rather fuzzy. In the project I'm making, the yarn looks its best in the sections where a simple stitch is repeated over and over. It's less perfect, though still gorgeous, where there is a distinct motif in the pattern.
 7 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good inventory & Great Service 5 of 36 
 Review by: Aicha     (read Aicha's 1 other reviews) Aug 25, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
While working on a project I realized I did not have enough yarn. The local yarn shop was sold out of their supply. After my online order the yarn I needed arrived quickly. Thanks to jimmy beans wool my project is close to completion.
 21 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good inventory & Great Service 6 of 36 
 Review by: Crochetnanigans     (read Crochetnanigans's 37 other reviews) Dec 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
While working on a project I realized I did not have enough yarn. The local yarn shop was sold out of their supply. After my online order the yarn I needed arrived quickly. Thanks to jimmy beans wool my project is close to completion.
 33 out of 73 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good inventory & Great Service 7 of 36 
 Review by: knittykitty     (read knittykitty's 38 other reviews) Sep 11, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
While working on a project I realized I did not have enough yarn. The local yarn shop was sold out of their supply. After my online order the yarn I needed arrived quickly. Thanks to jimmy beans wool my project is close to completion.
 29 out of 67 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good inventory & Great Service 8 of 36 
 Review by: Cory     (read Cory's 6 other reviews) May 08, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
While working on a project I realized I did not have enough yarn. The local yarn shop was sold out of their supply. After my online order the yarn I needed arrived quickly. Thanks to jimmy beans wool my project is close to completion.
 35 out of 79 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 9 of 36 
 Review by: Crochetnanigans     (read Crochetnanigans's 37 other reviews) Feb 23, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I crocheted a long scarf, using two skeins of Noro Silk Garden Sock, and the color transitions are so lovely. The yarn is easy to work with, and after a nice soak it turned out soft with a nice drape.
 36 out of 63 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 neat and different 10 of 36 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 80 other reviews) May 31, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like the look of this yarn. It works up really nice, love the look of it. Color are beautiful, color changes are pretty.
 36 out of 85 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!