Silk Garden Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Noro Yarn
Overall Silk Garden Sock Yarn Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Silk Garden Sock Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Lovely, unpredictable yarn 1 of 33 
 Review by: ashsalt     (read ashsalt's 1 other review) Mar 15, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This review is about thee Penelope's Garden colorway, and I am crocheting with it. The color changes are surprising and challenge my notion of what's attractive. For example, there's an orange shade in this colorway that, on its own, reminds me of a bleach splash stain on dark clothing. However, worked up with all the purples and greens and blues, it's gorgeous. The yarn wants to stick to itself sometimes I'm not sure I would love knitting with it. It ranges from very, very thin and smooth to thick and rather fuzzy. In the project I'm making, the yarn looks its best in the sections where a simple stitch is repeated over and over. It's less perfect, though still gorgeous, where there is a distinct motif in the pattern.
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good inventory & Great Service 2 of 33 
 Review by: Aicha     (read Aicha's 1 other review) Aug 25, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
While working on a project I realized I did not have enough yarn. The local yarn shop was sold out of their supply. After my online order the yarn I needed arrived quickly. Thanks to jimmy beans wool my project is close to completion.
 20 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good inventory & Great Service 3 of 33 
 Review by: Crochetnanigans     (read Crochetnanigans's 37 other reviews) Dec 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
While working on a project I realized I did not have enough yarn. The local yarn shop was sold out of their supply. After my online order the yarn I needed arrived quickly. Thanks to jimmy beans wool my project is close to completion.
 33 out of 72 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good inventory & Great Service 4 of 33 
 Review by: knittykitty     (read knittykitty's 36 other reviews) Sep 11, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
While working on a project I realized I did not have enough yarn. The local yarn shop was sold out of their supply. After my online order the yarn I needed arrived quickly. Thanks to jimmy beans wool my project is close to completion.
 28 out of 66 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good inventory & Great Service 5 of 33 
 Review by: Cory     (read Cory's 6 other reviews) May 08, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
While working on a project I realized I did not have enough yarn. The local yarn shop was sold out of their supply. After my online order the yarn I needed arrived quickly. Thanks to jimmy beans wool my project is close to completion.
 34 out of 78 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 6 of 33 
 Review by: Crochetnanigans     (read Crochetnanigans's 37 other reviews) Feb 23, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I crocheted a long scarf, using two skeins of Noro Silk Garden Sock, and the color transitions are so lovely. The yarn is easy to work with, and after a nice soak it turned out soft with a nice drape.
 36 out of 63 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 neat and different 7 of 33 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 79 other reviews) May 31, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like the look of this yarn. It works up really nice, love the look of it. Color are beautiful, color changes are pretty.
 35 out of 82 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Noro 8 of 33 
 Review by: DonnaK     (read DonnaK's 31 other reviews) Apr 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a spectacular color way - bu I love everything Noro.
 51 out of 104 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Noro 9 of 33 
 Review by: Judy7743     (read Judy7743's 5 other reviews) Nov 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this to make a shawl and it came out beautiful. The long color changes really looked good with short row changes.
 35 out of 75 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Noro 10 of 33 
 Review by: Mema     (read Mema's 12 other reviews) Aug 08, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I really enjoy knitting with this yarn. The long color runs and the slight rusticity of the yarn appeal to me. This is becoming one of my favorites.
 34 out of 78 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!