FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $5 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Merino 6 Ply Yarn Review and Rating

View all Trendsetter Yarn
Overall Merino 6 Ply Yarn Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Merino 6 Ply Yarn.
     
 Awesome! 1 of 9 
 Review by: sarahinskeep     (read sarahinskeep's 3 other reviews) Sep 08, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I actually purchased this yarn as a replacement for the Cascade 220 Superwash Sport because everyone was sold out of the light gray color, and I needed just a bit more in order to finish a hat and booties baby set. The shopping assistant on the website suggested it as an alternative, and it worked out perfectly! SO pleased, thank you! :D
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 great value 2 of 9 
 Review by: JustineG     (read JustineG's 9 other reviews) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
soft yarn, perfect for baby blanket, great value
 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 stitch definition 3 of 9 
 Review by: JBknitting     (read JBknitting's 3 other reviews) Sep 11, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Not familiar with superwash in general (except Madelinetosh). This is fairly soft, with remarkable stitch definition--super sharp. Crisp (feels a bit like cotton) with a slight tendency to split. The color is not so rich or deep, but perhaps this is a superwash property (except for the exceptional Mtosh). Would buy again for definition and gifts for guys who wouldn't even think of hand washing.
 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Practical and beautiful 4 of 9 
 Review by: Beckly     (read Beckly's 1 other reviews) Dec 03, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ended up choosing this yarn as I was knitting Harry Potter scarves for my kids, so the yarn had to be long-lasting, machine washable, soft next to the skin AND come in some pretty damn specific colours! It also needed to be high quality and easy to work with as I'm not a particularly good knitter and need all the help I can get. The yarn ticked all boxes. The scarves finished beautifully and my kids wrap themselves up and say "Mmmm, cosy!" I plan to use it again for a Fair Isle hoodie for my daughter.
 60 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Practical and beautiful 5 of 9 
 Review by: Penny Newton     (read Penny Newton's 1 other reviews) Sep 20, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ended up choosing this yarn as I was knitting Harry Potter scarves for my kids, so the yarn had to be long-lasting, machine washable, soft next to the skin AND come in some pretty damn specific colours! It also needed to be high quality and easy to work with as I'm not a particularly good knitter and need all the help I can get. The yarn ticked all boxes. The scarves finished beautifully and my kids wrap themselves up and say "Mmmm, cosy!" I plan to use it again for a Fair Isle hoodie for my daughter.
 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I LOVE this Merino! 6 of 9 
 Review by: Modeknit     (read Modeknit's 3 other reviews) Apr 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The colors are bright, rich and varied, and the yarn is a dream to work with. I love the weight of the yarn and like to use it for both knitting and crochet.
 52 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Jimmy Beans the best 7 of 9 
 Review by: MPJ     (read MPJ's 1 other reviews) Jan 05, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Once again I have very pleased with the service price and product I recieved from JB. Amidst the Christmas rush, I realized I was short a skein for a blanket I was making for my grandaughter. Not only was it in stock, you shipped it to me in time to finish it for Christmas! You are my go to company and I am happy to tell all my knitting friends to give you a try. Happy New Year!
 57 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Jimmy Beans the best 8 of 9 
 Review by: djenn     (read djenn's 3 other reviews) Nov 22, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Once again I have very pleased with the service price and product I recieved from JB. Amidst the Christmas rush, I realized I was short a skein for a blanket I was making for my grandaughter. Not only was it in stock, you shipped it to me in time to finish it for Christmas! You are my go to company and I am happy to tell all my knitting friends to give you a try. Happy New Year!
 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 pretty color 9 of 9 
 Review by: Lisa Root     (read Lisa Root's 3 other reviews) Mar 30, 2010 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
great stitch definition, but not a yarn to make many mistakes with.
 52 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful?