Cubics Double Point Needles Review and Rating

View all Knitter's Pride Needles
Overall Cubics Double Point Needles Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cubics Double Point Needles.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 being square can be good 21 of 30 
 Review by: Pinecone     (read Pinecone's 2 other reviews) Apr 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm surprised by how much I like these. I have sizes 1,2, and 3 and use them for small knitting like baby socks and booties. They are very comfortable, and I seem to squeeze the needles more gently than I do with traditional round needles.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knitter's Pride Cubics are great! 22 of 30 
 Review by: KGrosz     (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) Apr 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like the feel of the Knitter's Pride Cubics needles. They're fun to work with!
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Just what the pattern ordered! 23 of 30 
 Review by: Jan C     (read Jan C's 6 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the needles, and adore Jimmy Beans and their fabulous customer service. Thanks!
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love square needles 24 of 30 
 Review by: DonnaA     (read DonnaA's 3 other reviews) Mar 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love knitting with these needles. I fell my stitches are more consistent, they feel good in my hand and the points are just pointy enough. I plan on buying additional sizes.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love square needles 25 of 30 
 Review by: ealberto     (read ealberto's 16 other reviews) Mar 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved the way the needles feels.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love square needles 26 of 30 
 Review by: rpmteach     (read rpmteach's 3 other reviews) Feb 14, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I loved the way the needles feels.
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Square DPNs 27 of 30 
 Review by: Kathierie1973     (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) Dec 19, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used these right away and it was really nice to have square needles that were not metal.
 1 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great needles! 28 of 30 
 Review by: BeeStar     (read BeeStar's 10 other reviews) Nov 16, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love these needles- I wish I would have ordered the shorter ones, but that's my fault. The needles are smooth and have really sharp points.
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great needles! 29 of 30 
 Review by: Zen Knitter     (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Nov 03, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love these needles- I wish I would have ordered the shorter ones, but that's my fault. The needles are smooth and have really sharp points.
 3 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Easy Stitching 30 of 30 
 Review by: love good yarn     (read love good yarn's 3 other reviews) Oct 30, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just received a set of double pointed cubics and am absolutely delighted with them. They are easier to grip than the traditional dpns. Casting on is great. The stitches tend to stay in place, so it is much easier to make the join without the normal twisting of the cast on stitches. Dividing the stitches over multiple needles and the first row of stitching into the cast on stitches has always been a challenge for me. The shape of the needle makes it easier to knit into those first stitches. Much less stress on my fingers and testing of my skills and patience. LOVE THEM!!! Makes knitting socks much easier.
 10 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!