Tosh Chunky Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Chunky Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Chunky Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 33 
 Review by: JessiB878     (read JessiB878's 2 other reviews) Apr 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 22 out of 44 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Chunky 12 of 33 
 Review by: JMC     (read JMC's 4 other reviews) Mar 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and I like the drape also.
 20 out of 41 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 excellent wool 13 of 33 
 Review by: pveldhuis     (read pveldhuis's 6 other reviews) Feb 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
a joy to knit with!
 18 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 excellent wool 14 of 33 
 Review by: MaddieK     (read MaddieK's 23 other reviews) Jan 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
a joy to knit with!
 22 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 great yarn but color issues 15 of 33 
 Review by: kyblue     (read kyblue's 1 other reviews) Dec 05, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn. Love it for hats. I ordered a red color and it was an amazing red, consistent color throughout. Based on this experience I ordered a 'cobalt.' Received it and it is navy. Navy is not cobalt. Very disappointed. And, not dyed consistently - there is some white. I would buy in a brick and mortar store, if there was one near me that carried it. I'd suggest calling before ordering if you are picky about color. Would definitely give this yarn a 5 if not for the color problems.
 16 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great 16 of 33 
 Review by: Kelly Perfect     (read Kelly Perfect's 6 other reviews) Dec 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, beautiful and gorgeous colors.
 9 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great 17 of 33 
 Review by: KnittAddiction     (read KnittAddiction's 7 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, beautiful and gorgeous colors.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 NICE! 18 of 33 
 Review by: KnittAddiction     (read KnittAddiction's 7 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like it much better than Vintage. Soft, blocked well but not too drapey! Will definitely use it much much more!
 6 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 NICE! 19 of 33 
 Review by: thinkyarn     (read thinkyarn's 15 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My first time to purchase the chunky weight of Madelinetosh. I used this on a highly cabled scarf and the texture really popped. The slight variations of color gave the fabric depth and interest...a great yarn choice for my project.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Haven't Used Yet but Love It 20 of 33 
 Review by: coffeeiv     (read coffeeiv's 16 other reviews) Jan 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This was emergency yarn ordered when I thought another yarn was out of stock from another company. The other came in, so I used that, but I will use this yarn. The only reason I'm not using it immediately is that I did two other Christmas gifts with this color in different yarns - one was a huge sweater - and I'm sick of the color right now. Maybe this fall I'll do another infinity scarf.
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!