Tosh Vintage Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Vintage Yarn Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Vintage Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Beautiful! 11 of 193 
 Review by: luvdot     (read luvdot's 39 other reviews) Nov 30, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the combination of the colors in this yard. It can be worn with several different things because of them. I am making some half fingerless gloves.
 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn....but there's quality control problems. 12 of 193 
 Review by: JagerAndYarn     (read JagerAndYarn's 3 other reviews) Oct 19, 2017 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I love how squishy Tosh Vintage is and I love the colors but I'm done buying from them. Winding my skein on my swift was impossible because it was tangled during put up + I didn't catch it because the ties on the skeins all looked nice and nest. So winding by hand. There's 3 bad mill joins + 1 knot. In a 200 yard skein!! Seriously I've had Tosh quality control problems on my last 3/4 skeins. It's just time to walk away.... I'm not returning this to JBW because everything I've boughten here with the exception on Tosh has been problem free. It's just a Tosh problem no matter where I buy it.
 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite worsted superwash 13 of 193 
 Review by: Lyssaszoo     (read Lyssaszoo's 11 other reviews) Sep 19, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I keep coming back to Tosh Vintage...soft, squishy, no issues when you have to frog, easy to machine wash, low maintenance but holds its shape beautifully...I can't say enough good things about it.
 19 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Dream yarn 14 of 193 
 Review by: Marguerite Longtin     (read Marguerite Longtin's 1 other reviews) Aug 16, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a dream to use. The twist is perfect, the shades of color has the perfect blend. Love love love Madeline Tosh yarns.
 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color 15 of 193 
 Review by: cinderjo     (read cinderjo's 4 other reviews) Jul 24, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Each skein looks well matched. Not on needles yet!
 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color 16 of 193 
 Review by: Katie Malia     (read Katie Malia's 4 other reviews) Jul 20, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Each skein looks well matched. Not on needles yet!
 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  Vibrant 17 of 193 
 Review by: luvdot     (read luvdot's 39 other reviews) Jun 27, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous colorway and contrasting colors just in a lighter weight yarn.
 52 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Mad Tosh convert here 18 of 193 
 Review by: Lyssaszoo     (read Lyssaszoo's 11 other reviews) Jun 19, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This was my first time knitting with Madelinetosh. Now I know what all the fuss was about...it's a dream to work with. Made a scarf for a MKAL on Ravelry, and the stitch definition was amazing. Plus, no pooling of the variegated skein. Washes beautifully - I wore it nearly every day last winter, and it still looks brand new. Great yarn.
 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh Love! 19 of 193 
 Review by: Tfaurot     (read Tfaurot's 4 other reviews) Jun 12, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I can buy Madelinetosh lots of places but JBWs customer service is unsurpassed! And the 15 videos you shared recently put a face to the name which was great! Tosh Vintage is a fat, full bodied worsted and my fave!
 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh Love! 20 of 193 
 Review by: Gigi Feldt     (read Gigi Feldt's 11 other reviews) Jun 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I can buy Madelinetosh lots of places but JBWs customer service is unsurpassed! And the 15 videos you shared recently put a face to the name which was great! Tosh Vintage is a fat, full bodied worsted and my fave!
 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!