Tosh Vintage Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Vintage Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Vintage Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 138 
 Review by: sherigenesis     (read sherigenesis's 2 other reviews) Oct 21, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 14 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 A gorgeous hand dyed wool 12 of 138 
 Review by: IrishMeg     (read IrishMeg's 2 other reviews) Sep 22, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I chose Madelinetish Vintage yarn because I fell in love with the color way cove with its tabs Browns and blues. It's turning into a gorgeous cardigan which I will enjoy for years. Megan
 20 out of 44 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn! 13 of 138 
 Review by: chirpinggalaxy     (read chirpinggalaxy's 2 other reviews) Aug 24, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a wonderful, soft yarn with great twist which showcases stitches well.
 28 out of 55 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn! 14 of 138 
 Review by: Gigi Feldt     (read Gigi Feldt's 8 other reviews) Aug 23, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a wonderful, soft yarn with great twist which showcases stitches well.
 27 out of 60 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn! 15 of 138 
 Review by: Gigi Feldt     (read Gigi Feldt's 8 other reviews) Aug 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a wonderful, soft yarn with great twist which showcases stitches well.
 21 out of 46 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not so great. 16 of 138 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 94 other reviews) Jul 01, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Colors are pretty,but I like this the least of the Tosh bases I have used, Dry hand, felt more like cotton than wool,maybe because of being superwash.
 29 out of 61 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not so great. 17 of 138 
 Review by: Weezie P     (read Weezie P's 2 other reviews) Jun 30, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Colors are pretty,but I like this the least of the Tosh bases I have used, Dry hand, felt more like cotton than wool,maybe because of being superwash.
 28 out of 58 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 WONDERFUL YARN 18 of 138 
 Review by: ArbutusMD     (read ArbutusMD's 1 other reviews) Jun 10, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Slightly sheen on the yarn that make it move in the light. It didn't split easily and a joy to work with.
 33 out of 62 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 WONDERFUL YARN 19 of 138 
 Review by: BusyGrams     (read BusyGrams's 5 other reviews) May 01, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved the color waves and the texture - the color I used had all my favorite colors, it was the roasted brussel sprouts.
 44 out of 94 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 20 of 138 
 Review by: BrandiJoC     (read BrandiJoC's 2 other reviews) Apr 08, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color is rich, and the feel of this yarn is spectacular!!
 43 out of 92 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!