Tosh Vintage Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Vintage Yarn Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Vintage Yarn.
     View more reviews
  Vibrant 1 of 177 
 Review by: luvdot     (read luvdot's 34 other reviews) Jun 27, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous colorway and contrasting colors just in a lighter weight yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Mad Tosh convert here 2 of 177 
 Review by: Lyssaszoo     (read Lyssaszoo's 4 other reviews) Jun 19, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This was my first time knitting with Madelinetosh. Now I know what all the fuss was about...it's a dream to work with. Made a scarf for a MKAL on Ravelry, and the stitch definition was amazing. Plus, no pooling of the variegated skein. Washes beautifully - I wore it nearly every day last winter, and it still looks brand new. Great yarn.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh Love! 3 of 177 
 Review by: Tfaurot     (read Tfaurot's 3 other reviews) Jun 12, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I can buy Madelinetosh lots of places but JBWs customer service is unsurpassed! And the 15 videos you shared recently put a face to the name which was great! Tosh Vintage is a fat, full bodied worsted and my fave!
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh Love! 4 of 177 
 Review by: Gigi Feldt     (read Gigi Feldt's 10 other reviews) Jun 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I can buy Madelinetosh lots of places but JBWs customer service is unsurpassed! And the 15 videos you shared recently put a face to the name which was great! Tosh Vintage is a fat, full bodied worsted and my fave!
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh Love! 5 of 177 
 Review by: kittenster     (read kittenster's 3 other reviews) May 04, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I can buy Madelinetosh lots of places but JBWs customer service is unsurpassed! And the 15 videos you shared recently put a face to the name which was great! Tosh Vintage is a fat, full bodied worsted and my fave!
 8 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh Love! 6 of 177 
 Review by: Laurie H     (read Laurie H's 3 other reviews) Apr 25, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I can buy Madelinetosh lots of places but JBWs customer service is unsurpassed! And the 15 videos you shared recently put a face to the name which was great! Tosh Vintage is a fat, full bodied worsted and my fave!
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tosh Love! 7 of 177 
 Review by: kittenster     (read kittenster's 3 other reviews) Apr 19, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I can buy Madelinetosh lots of places but JBWs customer service is unsurpassed! And the 15 videos you shared recently put a face to the name which was great! Tosh Vintage is a fat, full bodied worsted and my fave!
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Vintage 8 of 177 
 Review by: Laurie H     (read Laurie H's 3 other reviews) Apr 11, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Always a favorite. Love the color Scorpio
 5 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So delightful! 9 of 177 
 Review by: Carol B     (read Carol B's 3 other reviews) Mar 13, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm using this yarn for an Iggy sweater, and it is great! It has wonderful stitch definition, and is a dream to knit with. One note on the colorway, rose: it's just a tad on the purple side, so I think I would have named it Orchid, not rose. It's beautiful, just not exactly the shade I expected.
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So delightful! 10 of 177 
 Review by: KazKitty     (read KazKitty's 2 other reviews) Mar 03, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm using this yarn for an Iggy sweater, and it is great! It has wonderful stitch definition, and is a dream to knit with. One note on the colorway, rose: it's just a tad on the purple side, so I think I would have named it Orchid, not rose. It's beautiful, just not exactly the shade I expected.
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!