Rios Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Rios Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Rios Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 so yummy! 21 of 107 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 24 other reviews) Aug 27, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am so amazed at the quality and feel of this yarn, especially at such an amazing price. after working with my first skein of Rios, I immediately went back to the jimmy beans website and ordered more!
 22 out of 44 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn for my Mother 22 of 107 
 Review by: Mineral Cats     (read Mineral Cats's 4 other reviews) Aug 20, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
While I am not a fan of multi-colored yarn, my mother adores them. She was determined to copy a pattern that I knitted but had strict requirements for the yarn. 1. Machine washable she has had many unfortunate unintentional felting incidents 2. Forgiving of mistakes, not splitting she once had to frog a project and the yarn was not usable afterwards 3. Non-fading color So far, it has been very forgiving of mistakes and the swatch went through the wash perfectly. Only time will tell about steadfast color.
 18 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn for my Mother 23 of 107 
 Review by: lakf53     (read lakf53's 5 other reviews) Aug 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
While I am not a fan of multi-colored yarn, my mother adores them. She was determined to copy a pattern that I knitted but had strict requirements for the yarn. 1. Machine washable she has had many unfortunate unintentional felting incidents 2. Forgiving of mistakes, not splitting she once had to frog a project and the yarn was not usable afterwards 3. Non-fading color So far, it has been very forgiving of mistakes and the swatch went through the wash perfectly. Only time will tell about steadfast color.
 16 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Thrilled! 24 of 107 
 Review by: lakf53     (read lakf53's 5 other reviews) Aug 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am not a huge fan of superwash wool, but when knitting for a baby - well - it becomes a requirement. The color Glazed Carrots is phenomenal and the yarn color and texture serve to highlight the many cables in the pattern. I do not think I could have found a better yarn.
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Thrilled! 25 of 107 
 Review by: Izzyandme     (read Izzyandme's 1 other reviews) Jul 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am not a huge fan of superwash wool, but when knitting for a baby - well - it becomes a requirement. The color Glazed Carrots is phenomenal and the yarn color and texture serve to highlight the many cables in the pattern. I do not think I could have found a better yarn.
 10 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Thrilled! 26 of 107 
 Review by: nporte     (read nporte's 6 other reviews) Jun 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am not a huge fan of superwash wool, but when knitting for a baby - well - it becomes a requirement. The color Glazed Carrots is phenomenal and the yarn color and texture serve to highlight the many cables in the pattern. I do not think I could have found a better yarn.
 11 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Perfect! 27 of 107 
 Review by: nporte     (read nporte's 6 other reviews) Jun 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I spent a lot of time choosing the perfect yarn for a detailed cabled scarf. This yarn fit the bill with its softness and I love the marked gray color.
 3 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Perfect! 28 of 107 
 Review by: weavessence     (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) Mar 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a great yarn. I love any yarn from Malabrigo. The yarn is so soft and so nice to knit with.
 15 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Perfect! 29 of 107 
 Review by: gmc     (read gmc's 6 other reviews) Feb 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a great yarn. I love any yarn from Malabrigo. The yarn is so soft and so nice to knit with.
 2 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Awesome yarn! 30 of 107 
 Review by: gmc     (read gmc's 6 other reviews) Feb 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What can I say about Rios that hasn't already been said? It's gorgeous and so soft. It's hard to believe its superwash. It's also really pleasurable to knit.
 13 out of 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!