Rios Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Rios Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Rios Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Colors galore 21 of 123 
 Review by: Esturtz27     (read Esturtz27's 18 other reviews) Jan 03, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Malabrigo was not my first choice, but a good friend is addicted to all the weights of yarn. I made a decent beanie out of the malabrigo rios in vaa...the color to the yarn itself is intense! Very deep yet still with enough highlight to it that you can tell the difference in blues and greens. The yarn itself is so squishy! With a good stretch to it. The recipient of the hat said nothing has fit him so well, and that it's so warm he cannot wear it inside :-....the only issues I've found with the malabrigo is the sometimes extreme differences in dye lots, but they are still beautiful,and I'll just make sure to match dye lots before doing anything large
 39 out of 77 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Colors galore 22 of 123 
 Review by: Robinpalooza     (read Robinpalooza's 2 other reviews) Dec 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo was not my first choice, but a good friend is addicted to all the weights of yarn. I made a decent beanie out of the malabrigo rios in vaa...the color to the yarn itself is intense! Very deep yet still with enough highlight to it that you can tell the difference in blues and greens. The yarn itself is so squishy! With a good stretch to it. The recipient of the hat said nothing has fit him so well, and that it's so warm he cannot wear it inside :-....the only issues I've found with the malabrigo is the sometimes extreme differences in dye lots, but they are still beautiful,and I'll just make sure to match dye lots before doing anything large
 31 out of 60 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What's not to love 23 of 123 
 Review by: salihora     (read salihora's 9 other reviews) Sep 09, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Making a hitchhiker. It works up nice. Smooth to the touch
 86 out of 313 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 One of my favorites! 24 of 123 
 Review by: Pauland     (read Pauland's 15 other reviews) Aug 24, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the texture and fabulous color options of Rios. I am using it for a second major project. Sturdy yet soft makes this yarn usable.
 36 out of 72 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Rios--Beautiful Colours 25 of 123 
 Review by: AngelaLaughing     (read AngelaLaughing's 6 other reviews) Feb 03, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is my go-to yarn for worsted weight hats, fingerless gloves, and funky baby sweaters. Rios washes up very nicely, though it does pill a wee bit with machine washing. Cold water/delicate cycle and hang to dry except for a quick fluff in the dryer with minimal heat just to bounce back the shape of the garment which stretches quite a bit when wet. The lovely feel and squishiness of the yarn makes this little bit of effort well worth it.
 61 out of 120 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Rios--Beautiful Colours 26 of 123 
 Review by: DGP     (read DGP's 3 other reviews) Jan 19, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my go-to yarn for worsted weight hats, fingerless gloves, and funky baby sweaters. Rios washes up very nicely, though it does pill a wee bit with machine washing. Cold water/delicate cycle and hang to dry except for a quick fluff in the dryer with minimal heat just to bounce back the shape of the garment which stretches quite a bit when wet. The lovely feel and squishiness of the yarn makes this little bit of effort well worth it.
 46 out of 90 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Stich definition and drape 27 of 123 
 Review by: DianeJones     (read DianeJones's 13 other reviews) Dec 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
There is wonderful stitch definition with this yarn. Once knitted it seems quite soft and has more drape than I would have guessed. The colors vary quite a bit from hank to hank so you might want to lay out your hanks side by side to match them. Highly recommend this squeezable yarn.
 21 out of 63 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely color! 28 of 123 
 Review by: Leticia Russell     (read Leticia Russell's 3 other reviews) Dec 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color of Malabrigo Rios yarns are amazing and the stitch definition wonderful.
 21 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely color! 29 of 123 
 Review by: Ustillcan     (read Ustillcan's 6 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color of Malabrigo Rios yarns are amazing and the stitch definition wonderful.
 40 out of 93 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely color! 30 of 123 
 Review by: danabeegr     (read danabeegr's 1 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color of Malabrigo Rios yarns are amazing and the stitch definition wonderful.
 33 out of 63 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!