Rios Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Rios Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Rios Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Couldn't get any better... 21 of 113 
 Review by: Nadi     (read Nadi's 3 other reviews) Nov 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It's a joy to knit with this yarn, squishy and soft. I imagine it's super warm. I'm trying to come up with projects just so I have an excuse to buy more of this yarn. All the rave reviews are justified for this yarn.
 23 out of 55 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 love this 22 of 113 
 Review by: beegirl6     (read beegirl6's 11 other reviews) Oct 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The beauty of Malabrigo in a superwash yarn.....doesn't get much better than that....use this for scarves, hats, just about anything and it comes in so many colors!
 37 out of 74 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 love this 23 of 113 
 Review by: Beckyalvarez     (read Beckyalvarez's 18 other reviews) Oct 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very soft and beautiful rich color. I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how it does.
 25 out of 48 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 love this 24 of 113 
 Review by: perci2     (read perci2's 10 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Very soft and beautiful rich color. I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how it does.
 23 out of 46 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 nice yarn 25 of 113 
 Review by: perci2     (read perci2's 10 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
soft beautiful color-- haven't used it yet but need a pattern
 17 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 nice yarn 26 of 113 
 Review by: jaxflipflopgirl     (read jaxflipflopgirl's 10 other reviews) Aug 27, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
soft beautiful color-- haven't used it yet but need a pattern
 15 out of 31 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 so yummy! 27 of 113 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 24 other reviews) Aug 27, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am so amazed at the quality and feel of this yarn, especially at such an amazing price. after working with my first skein of Rios, I immediately went back to the jimmy beans website and ordered more!
 22 out of 44 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn for my Mother 28 of 113 
 Review by: Mineral Cats     (read Mineral Cats's 4 other reviews) Aug 20, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
While I am not a fan of multi-colored yarn, my mother adores them. She was determined to copy a pattern that I knitted but had strict requirements for the yarn. 1. Machine washable she has had many unfortunate unintentional felting incidents 2. Forgiving of mistakes, not splitting she once had to frog a project and the yarn was not usable afterwards 3. Non-fading color So far, it has been very forgiving of mistakes and the swatch went through the wash perfectly. Only time will tell about steadfast color.
 18 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yarn for my Mother 29 of 113 
 Review by: lakf53     (read lakf53's 5 other reviews) Aug 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
While I am not a fan of multi-colored yarn, my mother adores them. She was determined to copy a pattern that I knitted but had strict requirements for the yarn. 1. Machine washable she has had many unfortunate unintentional felting incidents 2. Forgiving of mistakes, not splitting she once had to frog a project and the yarn was not usable afterwards 3. Non-fading color So far, it has been very forgiving of mistakes and the swatch went through the wash perfectly. Only time will tell about steadfast color.
 16 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Thrilled! 30 of 113 
 Review by: lakf53     (read lakf53's 5 other reviews) Aug 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am not a huge fan of superwash wool, but when knitting for a baby - well - it becomes a requirement. The color Glazed Carrots is phenomenal and the yarn color and texture serve to highlight the many cables in the pattern. I do not think I could have found a better yarn.
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!