Rios Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Rios Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Rios Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Heavenly Yarn 21 of 135 
 Review by: mjtype     (read mjtype's 4 other reviews) May 03, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
this is my go-to yarn for worsted weight. A true dream to knit with, plus the colors are outstanding
 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely 22 of 135 
 Review by: Tarynnnnnnn     (read Tarynnnnnnn's 2 other reviews) Feb 17, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is lovely to work with. I've bought several different colors, but the most recent was Ivy and it works up gorgeously. The yarn is easy to work with and isn't splitty. I used it on Chiagoo needles & it was pretty smooth.
 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely 23 of 135 
 Review by: menap     (read menap's 6 other reviews) Nov 28, 2016 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This yarn is lovely to work with. I've bought several different colors, but the most recent was Ivy and it works up gorgeously. The yarn is easy to work with and isn't splitty. I used it on Chiagoo needles & it was pretty smooth.
 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 i love how this yarn feels 24 of 135 
 Review by: Tarynnnnnnn     (read Tarynnnnnnn's 2 other reviews) Nov 20, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used Solis and Diana and both are gorgeous, and wonderful to work with. The splitting is minimal and frogging isn't horrible if needed, though there is a light halo on occasion. I'd not have bought Diana if it wasn't recommended in store but it is really very beautiful and I made a cowl with it and the stitch definition is wonderful!
 151 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 i love how this yarn feels 25 of 135 
 Review by: BirdaSu     (read BirdaSu's 2 other reviews) Oct 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used Solis and Diana and both are gorgeous, and wonderful to work with. The splitting is minimal and frogging isn't horrible if needed, though there is a light halo on occasion. I'd not have bought Diana if it wasn't recommended in store but it is really very beautiful and I made a cowl with it and the stitch definition is wonderful!
 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So pretty and soft 26 of 135 
 Review by: BirdaSu     (read BirdaSu's 2 other reviews) Oct 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Purchased 845- cirrus gray. Love the color! Such a great price for a quality yarn that makes knitting fun and exciting!
 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Customer service is great 27 of 135 
 Review by: bes9397     (read bes9397's 2 other reviews) Sep 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered the wrong yarn for a project that was completing to match a hat I had made. The sales person on the phone helped me find the right one.
 21 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 extra yarn 28 of 135 
 Review by: triscuit     (read triscuit's 1 other reviews) Sep 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn on a vacation in Washington state. Returning home, I panicked as my gauge was off and I was concerned I needed an extra skein. The original shop did not have another skein and the nearest shop in MA didn't either. When checking, my local shop reported the color was no longer made! In googling the manufacture I cam across Jimmy's. The yarn was in stock, and was shipped rapidly to me. Needless to say, I will be visiting Jimmy's again, and again, and again!!!!!
 43 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 extra yarn 29 of 135 
 Review by: Melissa J     (read Melissa J's 3 other reviews) Jul 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn on a vacation in Washington state. Returning home, I panicked as my gauge was off and I was concerned I needed an extra skein. The original shop did not have another skein and the nearest shop in MA didn't either. When checking, my local shop reported the color was no longer made! In googling the manufacture I cam across Jimmy's. The yarn was in stock, and was shipped rapidly to me. Needless to say, I will be visiting Jimmy's again, and again, and again!!!!!
 62 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 extra yarn 30 of 135 
 Review by: jahubb     (read jahubb's 13 other reviews) Jan 14, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn on a vacation in Washington state. Returning home, I panicked as my gauge was off and I was concerned I needed an extra skein. The original shop did not have another skein and the nearest shop in MA didn't either. When checking, my local shop reported the color was no longer made! In googling the manufacture I cam across Jimmy's. The yarn was in stock, and was shipped rapidly to me. Needless to say, I will be visiting Jimmy's again, and again, and again!!!!!
 96 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!