Rasta Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Rasta Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Rasta Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 61 
 Review by: Phoebe     (read Phoebe's 2 other reviews) May 06, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 41 out of 69 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great super bulky merino! 12 of 61 
 Review by: goodpony     (read goodpony's 8 other reviews) May 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Seriously soft yarn, gentle on the skin. Hard to believe it is wool. Colorway is kind of stripey but in seed stitch or garter stitch it should come out tweedy. I really love Malabrigo but the inconsistency in each skein, even in the same dyelot, can be annoying and problematic in multiple skein projects. For one-skein, it is the yarn of choice.
 29 out of 55 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great super bulky merino! 13 of 61 
 Review by: KVM     (read KVM's 7 other reviews) Apr 20, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Seriously soft yarn, gentle on the skin. Hard to believe it is wool. Colorway is kind of stripey but in seed stitch or garter stitch it should come out tweedy. I really love Malabrigo but the inconsistency in each skein, even in the same dyelot, can be annoying and problematic in multiple skein projects. For one-skein, it is the yarn of choice.
 30 out of 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Amazing Yarn 14 of 61 
 Review by: nnAeeL     (read nnAeeL's 1 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Jimmy Beans Wool, variety of yarns, ease of website and fast delivery Perfect! This is my first time using Malabrigo Rasta Yarn, wonderfully soft and warm as expected. Love it!
 30 out of 59 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeously smooth and soft! 15 of 61 
 Review by: benjismama     (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) Dec 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've been using this yarn for bulky scarves and cowls for over a year now and love it every single time. So smooth and soft, perfect for up against the skin.
 16 out of 41 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Customer Service 16 of 61 
 Review by: Catniplady     (read Catniplady's 1 other reviews) Dec 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Thank you so much for your excellent customer service. I discovered that this yarn is produced in batches of five skeins so as you can imagine, the dye lots can vary drastically. I needed 15 skeins and the young lady who helped me on the phone immediately went and handpicked the yarn for my order so that the color would be consistent. I love this yarn and the color Pearl Ten is beautiful. Thank you so much and I will definitely be ordering from you again. Happy holidays!
 22 out of 53 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Customer Service 17 of 61 
 Review by: diyisbest     (read diyisbest's 1 other reviews) Oct 10, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Thank you so much for your excellent customer service. I discovered that this yarn is produced in batches of five skeins so as you can imagine, the dye lots can vary drastically. I needed 15 skeins and the young lady who helped me on the phone immediately went and handpicked the yarn for my order so that the color would be consistent. I love this yarn and the color Pearl Ten is beautiful. Thank you so much and I will definitely be ordering from you again. Happy holidays!
 23 out of 51 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 OMG...the softest bulky yarn 18 of 61 
 Review by: neelique     (read neelique's 5 other reviews) Sep 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made several headbands with this yarn. The colors are outstanding and the quality is consistent throughout
 28 out of 64 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful and Durable 19 of 61 
 Review by: Christine H.     (read Christine H.'s 2 other reviews) Jun 07, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I expected this yarn to be gorgeous, and it is. What I didn't expect is that it's been amazingly patient with repeated frogging--who knew a soft single-ply yarn could be so sturdy?
 12 out of 28 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful Yarn 20 of 61 
 Review by: Photopropsnmore     (read Photopropsnmore's 1 other reviews) Apr 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is wonderful yarn - one of my favorite. Knits up fast, very soft, and it holds its shape nicely. Thank you Erika
 22 out of 44 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!