128 Superwash Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall 128 Superwash Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to 128 Superwash Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Lovely hand but knits up kinky 11 of 41 
 Review by: CDW     (read CDW's 3 other reviews) Oct 07, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
It is impossible to get a tidy looking stitch with this yarn as it is very kinky. If you want a more rustic look and are not needing nice stitch definition, it is great. I moved down to the Cascade Aran and got the exact same washable merino wool but in a nice smooth, round thread.
 36 out of 74 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fantastic for baby blankets 12 of 41 
 Review by: MDTechWriter     (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) Jun 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just made 2 baby blankets with this yarn my own pattern, both for babies born in the fall. The new moms loved the warmth in the car and elsewhere, and because of the washability, they were good big blankets to lay on the floor if the moms had to put the baby down but didn't want to do so on the carpet. Not cheap for sure, but a gorgeous, reliable result. Don't think I had a single knot in the almost 30 skeins I've used so far.
 31 out of 72 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fantastic for baby blankets 13 of 41 
 Review by: lollymarie     (read lollymarie's 1 other reviews) Apr 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just made 2 baby blankets with this yarn my own pattern, both for babies born in the fall. The new moms loved the warmth in the car and elsewhere, and because of the washability, they were good big blankets to lay on the floor if the moms had to put the baby down but didn't want to do so on the carpet. Not cheap for sure, but a gorgeous, reliable result. Don't think I had a single knot in the almost 30 skeins I've used so far.
 25 out of 46 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fantastic for baby blankets 14 of 41 
 Review by: Dinah     (read Dinah's 27 other reviews) Jan 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just made 2 baby blankets with this yarn my own pattern, both for babies born in the fall. The new moms loved the warmth in the car and elsewhere, and because of the washability, they were good big blankets to lay on the floor if the moms had to put the baby down but didn't want to do so on the carpet. Not cheap for sure, but a gorgeous, reliable result. Don't think I had a single knot in the almost 30 skeins I've used so far.
 31 out of 48 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great 15 of 41 
 Review by: Dinah     (read Dinah's 27 other reviews) Jan 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I enjoyed working with this yarn. Haven't washed it yet, but hope it washes as well as it works.
 22 out of 51 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great 16 of 41 
 Review by: catwkids     (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) Jan 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Made a vintage baby bonnet with this. Easy to use light weight yarn.
 25 out of 43 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great 17 of 41 
 Review by: Trialer70     (read Trialer70's 15 other reviews) Dec 30, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Made a vintage baby bonnet with this. Easy to use light weight yarn.
 6 out of 27 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great 18 of 41 
 Review by: DPayne06     (read DPayne06's 2 other reviews) Dec 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Made a vintage baby bonnet with this. Easy to use light weight yarn.
 8 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great 19 of 41 
 Review by: carmelknits     (read carmelknits's 1 other reviews) Sep 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Made a vintage baby bonnet with this. Easy to use light weight yarn.
 13 out of 28 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great 20 of 41 
 Review by: Knitionary     (read Knitionary's 10 other reviews) Aug 19, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
A great soft, all purpose washable wool for children.
 14 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!