128 Superwash Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall 128 Superwash Yarn Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to 128 Superwash Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 48 
 Review by: Shilly     (read Shilly's 5 other reviews) Jan 08, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 20 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 One of my favorites 12 of 48 
 Review by: Shilly     (read Shilly's 5 other reviews) Jan 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like this yarn. It is warm, soft and affordable. I have knit up 7 hats in the last 2 months for Christmas gifts in both a 2x2 rib for men and a feathers and fan pattern for girls. everyone has loved them so far. They develop a gentle halo and seem to wear well. Next I plan on using the yarn for a sweater for myself.
 11 out of 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 One of my favorites 13 of 48 
 Review by: MMCK     (read MMCK's 7 other reviews) Jul 08, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like this yarn. It is warm, soft and affordable. I have knit up 7 hats in the last 2 months for Christmas gifts in both a 2x2 rib for men and a feathers and fan pattern for girls. everyone has loved them so far. They develop a gentle halo and seem to wear well. Next I plan on using the yarn for a sweater for myself.
 42 out of 85 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 One of my favorites 14 of 48 
 Review by: nonapearl     (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) Mar 25, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like this yarn. It is warm, soft and affordable. I have knit up 7 hats in the last 2 months for Christmas gifts in both a 2x2 rib for men and a feathers and fan pattern for girls. everyone has loved them so far. They develop a gentle halo and seem to wear well. Next I plan on using the yarn for a sweater for myself.
 44 out of 100 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 One of my favorites 15 of 48 
 Review by: nonapearl     (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) Mar 10, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like this yarn. It is warm, soft and affordable. I have knit up 7 hats in the last 2 months for Christmas gifts in both a 2x2 rib for men and a feathers and fan pattern for girls. everyone has loved them so far. They develop a gentle halo and seem to wear well. Next I plan on using the yarn for a sweater for myself.
 25 out of 44 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Squishy goodness 16 of 48 
 Review by: aerika     (read aerika's 1 other reviews) Jan 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and easy to work with, and the fabric produced is equally soft.
 40 out of 90 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Amazing!! 17 of 48 
 Review by: Laura Costa     (read Laura Costa's 4 other reviews) Oct 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a hat for my grandson, who is very picky and has extremely sensitive skin. When I asked him if he liked it he emaailed back that it was amazing. The works up so easily and is very soft.
 43 out of 96 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely hand but knits up kinky 18 of 48 
 Review by: CDW     (read CDW's 3 other reviews) Oct 07, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
It is impossible to get a tidy looking stitch with this yarn as it is very kinky. If you want a more rustic look and are not needing nice stitch definition, it is great. I moved down to the Cascade Aran and got the exact same washable merino wool but in a nice smooth, round thread.
 39 out of 82 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fantastic for baby blankets 19 of 48 
 Review by: MDTechWriter     (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) Jun 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just made 2 baby blankets with this yarn my own pattern, both for babies born in the fall. The new moms loved the warmth in the car and elsewhere, and because of the washability, they were good big blankets to lay on the floor if the moms had to put the baby down but didn't want to do so on the carpet. Not cheap for sure, but a gorgeous, reliable result. Don't think I had a single knot in the almost 30 skeins I've used so far.
 33 out of 79 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fantastic for baby blankets 20 of 48 
 Review by: lollymarie     (read lollymarie's 1 other reviews) Apr 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just made 2 baby blankets with this yarn my own pattern, both for babies born in the fall. The new moms loved the warmth in the car and elsewhere, and because of the washability, they were good big blankets to lay on the floor if the moms had to put the baby down but didn't want to do so on the carpet. Not cheap for sure, but a gorgeous, reliable result. Don't think I had a single knot in the almost 30 skeins I've used so far.
 26 out of 51 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!