Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Sock Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Sock Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Totally Tonal 11 of 89 
 Review by: TaraY     (read TaraY's 3 other reviews) Jan 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn, with exceptional tones. Much nicer in person. It has a nice tight twist, and great stitch definition.
 15 out of 28 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful to work with 12 of 89 
 Review by: Haevans     (read Haevans's 2 other reviews) Jan 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This sock yarn was so nice to work with. Stitches come out lovely and the yarn just slips off the needles.
 13 out of 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful to work with 13 of 89 
 Review by: alabamaknitter     (read alabamaknitter's 3 other reviews) Aug 28, 2015 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
This sock yarn was so nice to work with. Stitches come out lovely and the yarn just slips off the needles.
 9 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Greatest sock yarn ever!! 14 of 89 
 Review by: alabamaknitter     (read alabamaknitter's 3 other reviews) Aug 05, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've been knitting socks for thirty years, never quite finding the perfect yarn for winter wear in a warm climate. Malabrigo Sock, however, is perfect. It's fine, but still has heft, it's twist is just right for a long-wearing sock but not so highly twisted that the stitches never meld into a smooth fabric. Colors are gorgeous--deep, saturated, subtle. A joy to work with.
 13 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful yarn 15 of 89 
 Review by: mamafultz     (read mamafultz's 1 other reviews) Jun 30, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Order was processed quickly and the Malabrigo yarn is beautiful. I've not started knitting with it yet, but I believe it will make a lovely shawl.
 16 out of 44 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous colors, works up nicely 16 of 89 
 Review by: allison_j     (read allison_j's 9 other reviews) Jun 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Malabrigo for their unique colorways. This was my first time working with this yarn and it was adelight.
 25 out of 59 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous colors, works up nicely 17 of 89 
 Review by: jcseley     (read jcseley's 2 other reviews) May 01, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Malabrigo for their unique colorways. This was my first time working with this yarn and it was adelight.
 23 out of 61 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous colors, works up nicely 18 of 89 
 Review by: jcseley     (read jcseley's 2 other reviews) Apr 28, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Malabrigo for their unique colorways. This was my first time working with this yarn and it was adelight.
 29 out of 48 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous colors, works up nicely 19 of 89 
 Review by: A King     (read A King's 8 other reviews) Mar 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Malabrigo for their unique colorways. This was my first time working with this yarn and it was adelight.
 16 out of 31 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous colors, works up nicely 20 of 89 
 Review by: majmlj     (read majmlj's 6 other reviews) Feb 10, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Malabrigo for their unique colorways. This was my first time working with this yarn and it was adelight.
 24 out of 57 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!