Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Sock Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Sock Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 So pretty! 11 of 93 
 Review by: Stephanie Blake     (read Stephanie Blake's 5 other reviews) Apr 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is just beautiful, I've never 7sed Malabrigo before but I have a feeling it'll be one of my go to fibers from now on. Gorgeous colors!!
 33 out of 67 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn - Not just for socks 12 of 93 
 Review by: zolanzoo     (read zolanzoo's 23 other reviews) Feb 07, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I really like Malabrigo sock yarn. I made a lace shawl out of a different color. It knits up and blocks beautifully. I had beads on the project and found them easy to apply with this yarn.
 35 out of 63 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn - Not just for socks 13 of 93 
 Review by: AwGiuliano     (read AwGiuliano's 2 other reviews) Jan 23, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like Malabrigo sock yarn. I made a lace shawl out of a different color. It knits up and blocks beautifully. I had beads on the project and found them easy to apply with this yarn.
 35 out of 60 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely Yarn 14 of 93 
 Review by: AwGiuliano     (read AwGiuliano's 2 other reviews) Jan 22, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this stuff. I am a big fan of the subtle color variations in kettle dyed yarn. Doesn't bleed onto my hands when knitting.
 22 out of 39 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Totally Tonal 15 of 93 
 Review by: TaraY     (read TaraY's 3 other reviews) Jan 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn, with exceptional tones. Much nicer in person. It has a nice tight twist, and great stitch definition.
 35 out of 56 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful to work with 16 of 93 
 Review by: Haevans     (read Haevans's 2 other reviews) Jan 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This sock yarn was so nice to work with. Stitches come out lovely and the yarn just slips off the needles.
 22 out of 42 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful to work with 17 of 93 
 Review by: alabamaknitter     (read alabamaknitter's 3 other reviews) Aug 28, 2015 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
This sock yarn was so nice to work with. Stitches come out lovely and the yarn just slips off the needles.
 9 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Greatest sock yarn ever!! 18 of 93 
 Review by: alabamaknitter     (read alabamaknitter's 3 other reviews) Aug 05, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've been knitting socks for thirty years, never quite finding the perfect yarn for winter wear in a warm climate. Malabrigo Sock, however, is perfect. It's fine, but still has heft, it's twist is just right for a long-wearing sock but not so highly twisted that the stitches never meld into a smooth fabric. Colors are gorgeous--deep, saturated, subtle. A joy to work with.
 14 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful yarn 19 of 93 
 Review by: mamafultz     (read mamafultz's 1 other reviews) Jun 30, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Order was processed quickly and the Malabrigo yarn is beautiful. I've not started knitting with it yet, but I believe it will make a lovely shawl.
 17 out of 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous colors, works up nicely 20 of 93 
 Review by: allison_j     (read allison_j's 9 other reviews) Jun 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Malabrigo for their unique colorways. This was my first time working with this yarn and it was adelight.
 26 out of 60 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!