Lace Baby Merino Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Lace Baby Merino Yarn Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Lace Baby Merino Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 64 
 Review by: ckkck1     (read ckkck1's 2 other reviews) May 20, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
 20 out of 36 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 64 
 Review by: ckkck1     (read ckkck1's 2 other reviews) May 12, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 13 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  3 of 64 
 Review by: PJ Ventures     (read PJ Ventures's 9 other reviews) Apr 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 15 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 3 out of 4 Resolved ! I'm happy. 4 of 64 
 Review by: zero     (read zero's 2 other reviews) Oct 05, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Okay, just got the felted malabrigo baby lace 100% merino - problem easily resolved. Talked with customer service. The dye lot 04 12 04 of that Cinnabar 194 color had other 'felted' skeins ! A different dye lot is okay & a skein will be shipped out ASAP to me no charge. Thank you customer service, good job, very friendly & helpful.
 35 out of 85 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 3 out of 4 what happened 5 of 64 
 Review by: zero     (read zero's 2 other reviews) Oct 05, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Just received order of 4 colors of the malabrigo baby lace 100% merino. I've used this yarn before & loved it. The problem this time is that although 3 out of the 4 hanks seem okay - Apple Green, Purple Mystery, Verde Esperanza teal - the last one Cinnabar is almost 'felted' together in the hank. I could tell immediately there was a problem - I'm surprised it got past whoever 'pulled' it to send out. The individual strands have melded together. It will be impossible to use this yarn. At least I have no idea how someone will be able to use it. I'm hoping returning it will be easy. All the colors are beautiful - so malabrigo to offer such wonderful colors.
 23 out of 49 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not greatly impressed 6 of 64 
 Review by: trisha731     (read trisha731's 17 other reviews) Jun 30, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Purchased several colorways for an infinity cowl that my daughter saw on Purl Soho's site. The colors are very nice, but I wasn't too impressed with how it worked up. The entire cowl was a simple seed stitch which resulted in a slightly fuzzed cowl. Perhaps another stitch would be a better choice for this yarn. My daughter loves it, but there are yarns out there that are much nicer.
 52 out of 101 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love this single ply yarn! 7 of 64 
 Review by: BootsieBarker     (read BootsieBarker's 7 other reviews) May 11, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very soft, easy to work with. Had no difficulty taking it from the tied hank and winding it in to a pull skein, which I used from the outside. Loved the color! Made a lace shawl for my mother-in-law for Mother's Day. She was impressed!
 48 out of 101 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful yarn 8 of 64 
 Review by: KarenIB     (read KarenIB's 2 other reviews) May 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn and gorgeous color.
 37 out of 81 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 9 of 64 
 Review by: bcs     (read bcs's 27 other reviews) Feb 17, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn for its softness, great colors and value. I have made multiple baby sweaters from this yarn and they turn out beautifully. On occasion there may be thicker or thinner lengths of yarn, but I don't feel this detracts from the beauty of this yarn. Very easy to work with.
 50 out of 106 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 10 of 64 
 Review by: wela     (read wela's 4 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn for its softness, great colors and value. I have made multiple baby sweaters from this yarn and they turn out beautifully. On occasion there may be thicker or thinner lengths of yarn, but I don't feel this detracts from the beauty of this yarn. Very easy to work with.
 36 out of 79 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!