Top 10 Most Recently Reviewed Products

Cascade - North Shore Prints
3 out of 5 stars
This yarn is so beautiful, but Im going to have to return it because it isn't a true DK weight, at least in my mind. I will be ordering a worsted weight and hoping it's a DK weight. Other than that, it's gorgeous! And love Jimmy Beans Wool!
By Nan Rasor on Jan 17, 2017 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Big Beanie Bags
BigBB 4 out of 5 stars
So far I like the items I've received. The reason I'm giving only 4 stars is that I ran out of yarn to finish a kerchief, and a hat with wristers pattern had many mistakes. The yarn itself is excellent as well as the little notions that are included in each bag. I will continue my membership.
By Ladibee on Jan 17, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Big Beanie Bags
3 out of 5 stars
By RedStar7 on Jan 15, 2017 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ChiaoGoo - RED Lace Circular Needles
update 5 out of 5 stars
I definitely need to use steel needles. I have already bent my size 5 Chiao Goo needles. They aren't a tangle of twisted metal and cable, but they are bent a little. I haven't even finished the shawl I started on them. This doesn't mean they are bad needles. They are really, really nice, slippery needles and that I've only bent them a little speaks to their excellent strength and durability. If anyone needs jars opened or random objects broken, call me :
By tfarnon on Jan 13, 2017 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Dull Roar - Dull Roar Patterns
5 out of 5 stars
Alex Tinsley is the designer for these Dull Roar patterns. I've knit a few & found them very well written, exciting designs.
By pickupsticks on Jan 11, 2017 11 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Galway Worsted
Good quality worsted weight yarn. 4 out of 5 stars
Good value and quality for a commercial 100% wool Non-superwash yarn. This has a nice, crisp hand which I have found is good for both knitting and crocheting. Very little, if any, splitting, knots, or frays amongst many skeins afghan and sweater quantities. If used for felting, this takes more effort to felt in a top-loading washer than Cascade 220 or Patons Classic that said, I have been able to wash garments and blankets made with Plymouth Galway Worsted in my top-loader on the wool cycle with absolutely no adverse effects felting, matting, loss of stitch definition. I find it relatively soft and comparable to Cascade 220 in this area, but I am not particularly sensitive to wool. For sweaters made with this yarn, I would suggest wearing some type of garment between the sweater and skin. Plymouth offers a very nice selection of colors in the Galway Worsted and Heathers lines, however from what I have seen online and in stores unfortunately doesn't seem to compare to that of which is offered by Cascade in their 220 line. All in all, a highly recommended yarn, that with proper care, will last many, many years.
By JayeL65 on Jan 10, 2017 21 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Sportmate
Beautiful! 5 out of 5 stars
Knits up, handles and washes well. As I have only ever air dried my hand-knitted items, regardless of the what labeling indicated, I have always experienced wonderfully long lasting results with this yarn. To those who have reported ONE knot per skein: it's industry standard for 3 knots per ball/skein of yarn. Otherwise yarn companies/dyers would be running into a lot of waste. It's also a great reason to rewind all yarn, even those that come in pull skeins.
By JayeL65 on Jan 10, 2017 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Manos Del Uruguay - Alegria
Lovely and squishy, but color is WAY off! 3 out of 5 stars
I just ordered the lovely Orquidea colorway, which according to the picture is a lovely mix of pastel blue, green and purple with a lot of white. The hank I received, however, was forest green, dark purple and navy blue. I understand that sometimes colors differ slightly, but this was WAY way off. Otherwise the yarn seemed squishy and lovely, but it's not the colors I was expecting at all.
By AddieElizabeth on Jan 09, 2017 9 out of 168 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fyberspates - Scrumptious DK/Worsted
Delicious and so soft! 5 out of 5 stars
The colors are rich and saturated! Very soft, exactly what you think of with silk and the softest wool combo. Note the magenta is very bright, not as dark as the pic. Otherwise, colors are true! Can't wait to make a big wrap shawl with 5 skeins :
By pandabur on Jan 08, 2017 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Solemate
Great for more than Socks 5 out of 5 stars
Even though I do love Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn for socks because of the Everlast, I love it for shawl as well because of the fabric that it gives you.
By purpleknit on Jan 05, 2017 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!