Top 10 Highest Rated Products

Dena Designs - Pretty Little Things
Slightly different than photo 5 out of 5 stars
Fabric isn't being sold much longer so moot point - My fabric was slightly different than photo. My central diamons were yellow, not purple, and the losenge line was olive not rust. But it looked just as nice so no biggie. Shame no more fabric being sold. It feels different than the stuff I get in regular fabric stores.
By Are on Nov 24, 2014 1149 out of 2770 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Blue Sky Fibers - Scarf, Shawl, and Wrap Patterns
5 out of 5 stars
By caroleazar on Nov 09, 2015 1015 out of 2040 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Worsted Merino Superwash
Fabulous Yarn 5 out of 5 stars
Great colors, great stitch definition, so soft never ever knots. Plus machine washable & dryable - who could ask for more? My favorite worsted ever! Love it! And Jimmy Beans ships so promptly. Jimmy's needs to replenish their stock of this and the yarn overall needs to be better publicized.
By Ali, Cleveland, OH on Dec 05, 2014 877 out of 2179 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Services
CAN'T BEAT THE HELP!!! 5 out of 5 stars
Many thanks. Long time customer but this was my first time requesting ball-winding services...... You folks are the best!
By cherylweber on Jan 13, 2016 571 out of 1440 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Zitron - Savanna Zitron
I can't buy enough!!! 5 out of 5 stars
I was able to see and touch this yarn at my LYS, but they didn't have enough skeins, or variety of colors, on hand for my needs. They told me that this brand was being discontinued, which broke my heart. It is absolutely the best blend of fibers I've ever worked with - soft and pliable, holds crochet stitches beautifully, and has great definition and drape for a #3 weight size, using G thru J size hooks, so I wanted more. I'm familiar with many, many yarn websites, none of which sold this brand. I hadn't heard of JWB, so I did a Web search for Zitron, which thankfully! led me to Jimmy Wool Beans. I ordered quite a few skeins, in different colors again, thank you JWB for all the choices!, told my Ravelry buddies, and before I knew it, my order was sent within days! I'm thrilled with the yarn AND with JWB! They've been wonderful to work with and very, very helpful. A big YAY! for JWB for both yarn choices AND customer service!
By KraftyKandi on Jun 24, 2010 516 out of 825 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitting Pure and Simple - Women's Patterns
Love all of their patterns 5 out of 5 stars
I love all of the patterns Knitting Pure & Simple makes. Though I haven't started on this pattern yet I read the pattern very carefully and the instructions are very clear.
By mamartinez1 on Jun 05, 2016 479 out of 838 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Schachenmayr Select - Tahiti
5 out of 5 stars
By Kate Hertweck on Aug 17, 2016 401 out of 499 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Baby & Children Patterns
5 out of 5 stars
By ginampagani on Dec 06, 2016 398 out of 822 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Victoria and Albert - Garthwaite
Interesting to see how will work out 5 out of 5 stars
Bold pattern, but 'watercolor' strength so it doesn't overwhelm. Plan to use it for a retro slip dress with gathers, to break up the linearity of it.
By Are on Feb 04, 2015 396 out of 938 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Churchmouse - Churchmouse Classics
5 out of 5 stars
By go marilyn on Aug 15, 2016 386 out of 974 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!